We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cuba in North Georgia!!!!”
Review of Nani's Restaurant

Nani's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 75 Restaurants in Blairsville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Cuban, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Cuban American Food as its best! We have seat for about 40 people. Casual Lunch and Dinning. We have from Cubans Sandwiches, Salads, Wraps, Kids Menu, Piggy and Chicky Bowls, Rice and beans, Friday and Saturday Dinners Special and much more. Everything homecook with a spanish flair. Stop by and give us a try you won't regret it!
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Blairsville has been invaded by the best Cuban food I have had in a very long time. Marie and Ray (owners) have created a very innovative (flan ice cream) menu and all the favorites are created with love and are just plan GOOD. Bring your appetite and be prepared to be greeted with a big HELLO and leave full of the best Cuban food north of Havana!!!! New is the bread pudding and every Wednesday, garbanzo bean soup--my husbands favorite. Never been disappointed and has become a family favorite for our entire family when they come to visit. On Mother's Day---paella---their specialty dish served several times a year for special occasions---the restaurant will be packed---call for reservations to reserved this delicious "treat"!!!!! I can't say enough good things about Nani's!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanisRestaurant, Owner at Nani's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Cathy and Bill you guys are attach to the place and we even check on you guys when you don't show up. And it's true we being called "the best Cuban food north of Cuba". Some of the favorites are Garbanzo bean soup, bread pudding, flan ice cream and Paella. Glad to have you guys, Love your comments and business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

294 - 298 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2014

You'll think you died and went to Heaven when you treat yourself to their Bread Pudding and Flan Ice Cream. The ice cream is made in very small batches, so make sure you reserve yours even before you order your meal.

The food is always great. Have never had anything that I did not like. One of my favorites is the Fiesta Salad, which I usually order unless there is a special meal being prepared when we visit. Last night's Lemon Chicken was outstanding.

1  Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanisRestaurant, Owner at Nani's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Ann and Ron you guys are crazy about the bread pudding and flan ice cream. Because of you guys now bread pudding its on the menu. Love your comments and business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

the food is good -- nice variety of Cuban/Puerto Rican... only downside was the noise level at noon (maybe better other times of day?)

1  Thank Mrs B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanisRestaurant, Owner at Nani's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Glad you enjoyed. Sorry it was noisy. Some of our customers get loud; they feel at home so they think everyone its family. We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The food and service at Nani's is absolutely the best. We recently bought a cabin in the area and found out about this gem of a restaurant by going to the Union County Farmer's Market where the owners of Nani's sold Cuban Sandwiches. We were so impressed with the sandwiches we decided we had to try the restaurant, and we're SO GLAD we did. Everything we've eaten there has been fantastic...great atmosphere, and the best, friendliest service. We honestly feel like we're a part of their family...they call us by our first names, and will let us try out the new items they're adding to the menu. Their tilapia dish and their shrimp plates are really good (how can they make something simple like rice and beans taste so yummy!)... the cuban bread is always hot and fresh... the Seafood Pasta is "to die for" ... and the weekend specials are a great deal. We're looking forward to sampling our first Paella dinner on Mother's Day. I always try to save room for dessert because their flan and flan-ice cream are amazing. (We've bought the sheet-pan of flan and given it as a house-gift when we visit friends). Whenever we're in town we always visit Nani's, and we can't wait to bring our friends. GO THERE...you'll be really pleased.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Walter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanisRestaurant, Owner at Nani's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Walter and Kendall you guys are regulars here and we love it! Love your comments and business. I know you are in love with the Flan Ice Cream. Can't wait for you guys to try the Paella Mother's day special. We love you guys and thanks for your friendship and business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

My husband and I have been eating at Nani's for a year and a half on a regular basis. The chef has her own unique style in how she seasons each item on the menu, all of them delicious! The family owned and operated restaurant has a warm and friendly atmosphere. After only a couple of trips you are greeted by name and they know quickly what your favorite entrees are and in my husbands case, his need for ketchup! The quality of the food is always consistent in its excellence. Though traditionally Cuban, they now serve Spaghetti and Meatballs as an occasional special at my husband' s request. We knew it would be the best! The hamburgers and chicken wraps are delicious for those who might not be as fond of Cuban cuisine. If you have not tried Nani's you do not know what you are missing.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Douglas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanisRestaurant, Owner at Nani's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dough and Diane you are the reason for the new special Spaghetti and Cuban Meat Balls! And yes Dough your bottle of ketchup is always ready. We strive for the best food and service and it shows in comments like yours.. We love you guys and thanks for your friendship and business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nani's Restaurant also viewed

 
Blairsville, GA
 

Been to Nani's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing