We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Mexican in Blairsville”

Monte Alban Restaurante
Ranked #34 of 73 Restaurants in Blairsville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Mexican in Blairsville”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

The menu was extensive! Actually it was a little bit of an overload but, when we settled on our meal, it was delish! I had the chicken and shrimp quesadilla and hubby had a shrimp and chicken dish with pasta! The pasta was overcooked but it didn't matter. The chicken was seasoned very nicely and the shrimp was cooked to perfection! I asked for shredded chicken as opposed to the breast that was on the menu and was glad I did. Their shredded chicken is wonderful! Nicely spiced and again the shrimp was perfect, not overcooked! The only complaint I had was that it was a little salty! I am used to authentic Mexican and this restaurant had that and more! The margaritas were excellent!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ilene and Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    46
    9
    2
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good variety on menu good specials”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I have been here several times over the years and have had very reliable food quality and service. This time I went with a special with shrimp and veggies. A huge plate of food for the price. Didn't care for the tortillia's soggy underneath. But a great restaurant near the center of town. Great parking.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Port, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food ok, service horrible”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We were greeted by a host on his cell phone. He doesn't hang up, but grabs 2 menus and seats us immediately without talking to us. Waitress comes over quickly and takes our drink order. Brings our drinks and asks if we know what we would like to have. I asked if there were any specials. She advised that they were on the board as we came in. I paused, waiting for her to tell me what they were. Nothing. I got up, walk to the front of the restaurant, looked at the specials, tried to remember them (for hubby too), walked back and she was gone. When she comes back to take our order, I order special #1, then she proceeds to ask me what it was. I said "the first one on the board, not sure what it is called". She says some name, I again said, I don't know what it is called, it is the first one on the board. I really can't remember names of Mexican dishes. Hubby then asks her what the 2nd one on the board is and we get a blank stare. He orders the same thing I do (just to make it easy). We get our food--it is pretty good. We never get to tell anyone that it is good. We never get refills on our drinks. We don't get asked if we would like desert. But we do get the bill. Is it really that hard to take care of the customer?

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luvmyride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Been to a few other Mexican restaurants in the area but Monte's is the best by far.
Always have good service & the food is just great; fresh, hot, & tasty ! It's our go to place for Mexican food.

Helpful?
Thank Betsy-Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blairsville, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Consistently good, fresh food”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My wife and I have been taking lunch at the Blairsville, GA Monte Alban Mexican restaurant for several years. The food has always been very good and very fresh. The wait staff is well-trained and quick to respond.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Monte Alban Restaurante also viewed

 

Been to Monte Alban Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing