We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blairsville Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Milton Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Blairsville
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The Patel's run a very nice motel. Very fairly priced, clean and nicely decorated. Smells fresh consistently. I have stayed on two separate trips and one more coming up in September. I would urge anyone, without hesitation, to stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2013

This is an older Best Western, that has been maintained fairly well. The room was spacious, the Wi-Fi worked quite well, and the bathroom was clean and bed comfortable. Our room was on the second floor and there was no elevator. Other than that I would say this was a decent room with a decent value. The Breakfast Buffet is typical for most of the Chain Delux Continental Breakfast, nothing special but then it is included in the room rate.
This hotel is located in a beautiful area of the North Georgia Mountains. I would not hesitate to stay here again should my travels bring me this way.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank griff83147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stayed 1 night while passing through to Helen. Road the Blue Ridge Scenic RR. Hotel was clean and a good value for my money. Rooms were clean and comfy for the whole family. Zaxby's was a short walk - same parking lot. Neighbors were mostly quiet. I would definitely stay again at this motel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

4 Bikes stayed overnight. This hotel is in need of a renovation. Bathrooms, beds, carpets, etc.
Check in staff, efficient, but, not very nice. Good restaurant next door, good value. I would stay away from hotel until it is updated. Good location. Saw many Bikers here. Don't think owners really care and go for a 'lower class patrons" so be aware. I would stay here in an emergency.
But, would avoid and find a better place when next visiting.

Room Tip: Stay away until renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

My children and I stayed here, the morning we got up to leave we were locked in our room. It took the manager (who acted like it was no huge deal) an hour to get us out. He had to call a locksmith to get us out, because The bolt would not budge and we threatened to throw a chair threw the window to get out. When I went to check out after finally getting out of the hotel- the manager was extremely rude! My family and I will NEVER stay here again and I highly do NOT recommend anyone staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlaTexMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stephanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I was shocked to find a room so cheap on Memorial Day of all holidays! It's rare to get a room ANYWHERE for under a hundred on a holiday weekend and on such short notice. The continental breakfast was good (go for the waffles!!!), the pool was the perfect size, the room was clean, and the owner, Mr. Patel, was friendly.The hotel itself is located near some seriously good eateries and is just a hop skip and jump from some gorgeous views. I recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through Georgia. Southern hospitality was definitely evident!

Room Tip: Go for the rooms in the front building, they have a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george p, Manager at Best Western Milton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Thanks for the great review we love having you and hope to you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blairsville
12.5 mi away
Lake Chatuge Lodge
Lake Chatuge Lodge
#2 of 5 in Hiawassee
282 reviews
10.5 mi away
Ridges Resort & Marina
Ridges Resort & Marina
#2 of 2 in Young Harris
671 reviews
20.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
307 reviews
16.3 mi away
Best Western Of Murphy
14.8 mi away
Days Inn Murphy
Days Inn Murphy
#4 of 6 in Murphy
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Milton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Milton Inn

Address: 201 Highway 515 W, Blairsville, GA 30512-3501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Blairsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Blairsville
Price Range: £67 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Milton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Milton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blairsville Best Western
Best Western Blairsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing