We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“horrible place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Milton Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Blairsville
Reviewed 21 June 2014

huge beetle crawled out from under the bed, very noisy with road noise, air conditioning, and refrigerator- will never stay here again, they gave us another room but it was extremely noisy- so very upset about this place you cannot imagine

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Roger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george p, General Manager at Best Western Milton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced. I will take immediate steps to correct the problems you experienced do not happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

We always feel welcome when staying at the Best Western Milton. Donna is the best, We stay every June for years and we always feel at home. We come for the Scottish Games and most of our friends also stay here also.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george p, General Manager at Best Western Milton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

We enjoy having you staying with us each year it mean alot to us. Can wait to see you again next year stay till then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The managers and staff are friendly and helpful especially when the motel and the other motels are sold out. A full motel can be very stressful, but the staff maintain a nice attitude even during the rush of the morning breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Woodrow W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george p, General Manager at Best Western Milton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Yes it can be stressful but with people like you make it great to work for. Can't wait to see you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Gp of 8 motorcycles riding the area, hotel biker friendly rooms & bathroom very clean and spacious and staff was very helpful and courteous. Good breakfast selection. Staff was very helpfull recommending place for dinner. the Business center PC was functional and when I needed to download the Garmin Plugin for updating our riding routes I was able to do that with no problem.

Room Tip: ask for the balcony rooms they are nice and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george p, General Manager at Best Western Milton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for the great review we enjoy having you stay with us too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We only stayed in Blairsville because it was getting late and we didn't want to drive another hour to our destination in Helen. We chose the Best Western because it's what we saw first… The lady behind the counter was actually the owner and she was very friendly and very accommodating. When we travel we usually get a king suite. (A separate bedroom with a king bed plus a pullout couch for our two younger children). Anyway, the sofa bed was not big enough for both children to sleep on so she had to come up and bring us the rollaway bed plus extra sheets and extra pillows, etc. Not once did she act as if we were putting her out. Just a nice woman. The whole hotel is being renovated and almost everything in our room was brand-new. The downfall was that was that you could still smell the caulking around the sink. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The price is great, the rooms are clean and the owner is very friendly. My husband and children also said that the daily breakfast was very good!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristinaMomOf3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george p, General Manager at Best Western Milton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you are the nice comments we really appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

My supposed non-smoking room smelled like smokers have lived in and chain smoked in it for several decades. Sheets somewhat threadbare. Otherwise, the room was clean. From some of the other reviews, there appears to be a nicer section of the motel to opt for.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Josh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed here for 6 nights while visiting family. A nice, comfortable room and pleasant staff. Very reasonably priced and I thought it was a good value. Needed a map of the area to find your way around but they had none available. Will stay here again when in the area.

Room Tip: Bring a local road map unless you are familiar with the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blairsville
10.5 mi away
Ridges Resort & Marina
Ridges Resort & Marina
#2 of 2 in Young Harris
678 reviews
12.5 mi away
Lake Chatuge Lodge
Lake Chatuge Lodge
#2 of 5 in Hiawassee
291 reviews
16.3 mi away
Best Western Of Murphy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Days Inn Murphy
Days Inn Murphy
#4 of 6 in Murphy
294 reviews
16.7 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
19.3 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Milton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Milton Inn

Address: 201 Highway 515 W, Blairsville, GA 30512-3501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Blairsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Blairsville
Price Range: £67 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Milton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Milton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blairsville Best Western
Best Western Blairsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing