We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great check in, but the rest?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Milton Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Blairsville
Athens Al, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great check in, but the rest?”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The attendant @ check-in was most professional and accommodating. Unfortunately housekeeping threw my hygiene items away during cleaning. The breakfast buffet was weak. Rooms clean. Business center up to standards. Plenty of parking. Reasonable rates.There was an unexplained 30 dollar charge on the room on checkout that the attendant on duty corrected. I have mixed emotions.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank R.j R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george p, General Manager at Best Western Milton Inn, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay with us. I hope you will accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced. Sincerely Mr. Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    55
    31
    27
    20
See reviews for
57
57
16
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
greensboro, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014

huge beetle crawled out from under the bed, very noisy with road noise, air conditioning, and refrigerator- will never stay here again, they gave us another room but it was extremely noisy- so very upset about this place you cannot imagine

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Roger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george p, General Manager at Best Western Milton Inn, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced. I will take immediate steps to correct the problems you experienced do not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blairsville hotels

Savannah, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We always feel welcome when staying at the Best Western Milton. Donna is the best, We stay every June for years and we always feel at home. We come for the Scottish Games and most of our friends also stay here also.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george p, General Manager at Best Western Milton Inn, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
We enjoy having you staying with us each year it mean alot to us. Can wait to see you again next year stay till then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The managers and staff are friendly and helpful especially when the motel and the other motels are sold out. A full motel can be very stressful, but the staff maintain a nice attitude even during the rush of the morning breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Woodrow W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george p, General Manager at Best Western Milton Inn, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Yes it can be stressful but with people like you make it great to work for. Can't wait to see you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Gp of 8 motorcycles riding the area, hotel biker friendly rooms & bathroom very clean and spacious and staff was very helpful and courteous. Good breakfast selection. Staff was very helpfull recommending place for dinner. the Business center PC was functional and when I needed to download the Garmin Plugin for updating our riding routes I was able to do that with no problem.

Room Tip: ask for the balcony rooms they are nice and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george p, General Manager at Best Western Milton Inn, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for the great review we enjoy having you stay with us too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We only stayed in Blairsville because it was getting late and we didn't want to drive another hour to our destination in Helen. We chose the Best Western because it's what we saw first… The lady behind the counter was actually the owner and she was very friendly and very accommodating. When we travel we usually get a king suite. (A separate bedroom with a king bed plus a pullout couch for our two younger children). Anyway, the sofa bed was not big enough for both children to sleep on so she had to come up and bring us the rollaway bed plus extra sheets and extra pillows, etc. Not once did she act as if we were putting her out. Just a nice woman. The whole hotel is being renovated and almost everything in our room was brand-new. The downfall was that was that you could still smell the caulking around the sink. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The price is great, the rooms are clean and the owner is very friendly. My husband and children also said that the daily breakfast was very good!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristinaMomOf3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george p, General Manager at Best Western Milton Inn, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you are the nice comments we really appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

My supposed non-smoking room smelled like smokers have lived in and chain smoked in it for several decades. Sheets somewhat threadbare. Otherwise, the room was clean. From some of the other reviews, there appears to be a nicer section of the motel to opt for.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Josh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blairsville
12.5 mi away
Lake Chatuge Lodge
Lake Chatuge Lodge
#2 of 5 in Hiawassee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
10.5 mi away
Ridges Resort & Marina
Ridges Resort & Marina
#2 of 2 in Young Harris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
20.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Best Western Of Murphy
19.3 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
14.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Milton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Milton Inn

Property: Best Western Milton Inn
Address: 201 Highway 515 W, Blairsville, GA 30512-3501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Blairsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Blairsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Milton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Milton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blairsville Best Western
Best Western Blairsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing