We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Milton Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Milton Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Blairsville
Kissimmee
1 review
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2009

Very happy with the balcony room. Great wireless internet, Average continental breakfast. Would stay at it again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rockyriley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    54
    28
    27
    20
See reviews for
57
55
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2009

We made our reservation online for this particular hotel. We were visiting the Blairsville area and from the description and amenities I assumed this would suffice. I was wrong. The room we stayed in had no rubber sweep on the bottom of the door to prevent bugs, snakes and heat to come in. I quickly stuffed a towel over the opening. My husband went to take a shower and snared 2 baby cockroaches crawling around in the tub. You don't want to even touch the remote control to the TV without either gloves or other protection. It was filthy to say the least. I didn't want to touch anything in this room. The owner's of this hotel are very friendly and nice. The front lobby area where the office is is beautifully decorated and very clean which gives one the impression that the rooms are going to be just as impressive and attractive.. Sorry I could not give a better review of this hotel ... I will not ever stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daffy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blairsville hotels

Stockholm
Level Contributor
141 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2008

We stayed at a room with balcony and this was a very good choice. The room was big, nicely decorated and well equiped. The staff was kind and friendly.

  • Liked — The overall value
  • Disliked — The breakfast
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank EvaStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southwest virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2007

Made a reservation through Travelocity and was quoted the price for a 3 night stay for a lower floor (handicapped)non-smoking room. When I checked in, I had to pay more that what was quoted and had to accept it because there was no other rooms available in the area. I was given my key and found out that I had a smoking room on the second floor. The room reeked of cigarette smoke and I had to go to a grocery store and get an air freshner to be able to breathe in the room. All of my party was allergic to smoke smells. Next was the fact that I had to climb 2 small flights of steps to get to my room which was difficult as I am handicapped. The toilet in my room ran constantly unless you shook the handle every time you used it. I complained to the desk clerk upon checkout of all the mistakes and errors and he blaimed Travelocity for all the errors. I will not stay at this motel again and I dont recommend it for seniors or handicapped people. I will have to say that this is one of the worst operated Best Western motels that I have stayed in.

  • Liked — nearness to the festival that I came for
  • Disliked — office dest personnels attitudes
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank bubba61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2006

I booked our reservation by telephone for a three night stay at Best Western, Milton Inn to travel with my husband. I was given a confirmation number and a price quote for the stay and had also written down the name of the person handling our reservation. Upon arrival, we were given a higher rate to pay. When we told the clerk, which turned out to be the owner, that this was incorrect and tried to explain that we had been given a quote, etc. he proceeded to scream at us, demanding that we pay the higher price. We were shocked!! We wanted to turn around and run but had no other place to go. I told him that he should honor the quote and gave him the name of the person handling this reservation. After a very long, embarrasing and heated discussion, he agreed to charge only one half of the increase. As we had no other place to go and was on the last part of our one week vacation, we agreed to the higher rate. Money was NOT the object. We had stayed the previous 4 days at one of the cabins in the mountains, had no problems and would have stayed there the entire week had it not been booked. We have never been so humiliated and embarrased at checking in to a public place. The room was not all that great and especially for the cost. We would never stay at this motel again and do not recommend it at all.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Price gouging and not too clean
  • Tips/Secrets — Beware
  • Stayed October 2005, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank HappyBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2005

We have stayed here several times. Each time it has been clean and cheap with very comfy beds.

Sharron

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2005

This is a terrible place to stay. We are a family of four and have two children First of all, construction is going on at this hotel right outside of our door. We were charged $83.00 for a double. The first thing that we noticed was sawdust tracked inside the room. That should have let us know the room had been entered by someone. Next, we went to the pool and it appeared clean, but it was hard to tell because it was pitch black dark (no lighting what so ever). We came back to the room snacked, and got ready to go to bed at 11:00P.M. When we turned down the bed, there was a dead roach between the sheets. We looked further and found another dead roach in one of the chairs. We immediatly packed and went to the office to ask for a refund. The night manager felt that we PLANTED the bugs there. We started to explain to him that we would never do that, and we had intended to stay the night. We had no where else to go. He continued to get more and more hostile and begin to use profanity. We got our refund, but we were treated horribly. We were very disappointed and had to travel all the way back home that night. We never got to our intended destination.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blairsville
12.5 mi away
Lake Chatuge Lodge
Lake Chatuge Lodge
#3 of 6 in Hiawassee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
20.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
19.3 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Ridges Resort & Marina
Ridges Resort & Marina
#1 of 6 in Hiawassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
14.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 3 in Blairsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Milton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Milton Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Milton Inn
Address: 201 Highway 515 W, Blairsville, GA 30512
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Blairsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Blairsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Milton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your BEST WESTERN Milton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blairsville Best Western
Best Western Blairsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing