We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blairsville, GA, Holiday Inn Express”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Blairsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Very nice hotel with a decent free breakfast. A very nice public golf course is behind the hotel. No restaurant but a breakfast room with a decent free breakfast. Hotel is centrally located on route 515.

Room Tip: No real preference for location of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MacnMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2013

Nice big room, clean, good tv, bathroom clean, decent breakfast included.
Entry is right on the highway, small sign at the roadside, you can see the big sign sticking up, easy to miss the little sign.
And go round the back past the community building to see the golf course and a great view.

Nice place to visit too, but I would not be coming here in the winter.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

The place was fine. However, I booked it because I needed a place to stay the night and do a lot of work, which requires Internet. They couldn't get it working right, so I couldn't do any of my work. When I discussed it with the owner/manager the next morning, he blew me off and said he couldn't refund any money or discount anything because I bought it through Expedia. So, I left and called Expedia and they called the same owner/manager and they asked if he would give me a refund or a discount and he refused. By the way, I have never complained before to a hotel. I don't like to do this and the place was nice. But, if something goes wrong, like terrible Internet where you can't do work and that is why you booked the place, then they should compensate you somehow. I would stay there, but don't expect your complaints to be resolved, and the same goes for Expedia.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Syrinxlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Syrinxlee,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional details about your experience.

Regards,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Excellent hotel hidden off the main highway. The staff is outstanding and they will do whatever possible to ensure you have a great stay. The rooms are very spacious and the entire hotel is VERY clean. The breakfast area is nice and the selection is very good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ddmullis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Spent one night. Hotel is a little tricky to find...I really only saw it by accident. Interesting location. Check-in was fast and clerk was pleasant. My room was clean and bigger than I thought. WiFi was good...got knocked off a couple times but think that was weather related. Noise level was fine. I think the Sasquatch family was in the room above me but once they went to sleep, all was fine. Breakfast was good...lots to choose from from healthy options to not-so healthy warm cinnamon buns.I'd stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KMR2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Room was clean. The front desk lady was helpful. Yeah, the pool is a bit small but who is doing Olympic size pool swimming anyway? The scenery is lovely in Blairsville. We will back in July for festivals.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank Honda66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiebvlga, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for providing feedback about your stay. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and All of your comments will be passed along to my staff. We look forward to having you back in July.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

Clean room. Well appointed, nice bed, great ac, nice fridge. Very spacious room. We had a smoking room and you couldn't even tell it was. They have a glass partition between smoking and non smoking. Great value.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sclady1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiebvlga, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Dear Guest:

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting Blairsville and found our rooms accommodating. I will pass along your wonderful comments to my staff. I thank you for taking time to provide feedback about your stay and we all hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blairsville
0.2 mi away
Best Western Milton Inn
Best Western Milton Inn
#3 of 3 in Blairsville
196 reviews
10.7 mi away
Ridges Resort & Marina
Ridges Resort & Marina
#2 of 2 in Young Harris
671 reviews
20.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Lake Chatuge Lodge
Lake Chatuge Lodge
#2 of 5 in Hiawassee
282 reviews
19.1 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
307 reviews
18.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 90 Fisher St, 333 Fisher Street, Blairsville, GA 30512-3031 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Blairsville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Blairsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Blairsville
Price Range: £75 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Blairsville Hotel is nestled in the beautiful North Georgia Mountains. We are located in downtown Blairsville and conveniently adjacent to Butternut Creek Golf Course which is one of the area's finest public golf courses featuring 6,536 yards of dramatic fairways. You'll find comfort and Southern hospitality while enjoying fresh air and amazing scenery at our hotel. Our hotel is in close proximity to Brasstown Bald, Helton Creek Falls, Lake Nottely, Lake Chatuge, the Appalachian Trail and the Chattahoochee National Forest. After a long day of work or play, unwind in our indoor heated swimming pool or in one of our king Jacuzzi suites. Our hotel features a complimentary hot breakfast, free local calls, high-speed wireless Internet, refrigerator in all rooms, guest laundry and our luxurious comfortable bedding. Sorry, No Pets Allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Blairsville Hotel Blairsville
Holiday Inn Blairsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing