We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Town...Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Blairsville
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful Town...Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

True to its Nature, IHG hotels has once again dome a great job of situating their hotel in a very picturesque location. High in the mountains (on a great road SR19 & SR 129 is the route we took to get here) a nice hotel with friendly staff and great clean rooms with plenty of good choices for breakfast. we got to the complimentary hot and cold food breakfast late expecting to just snatch up some scraps, but were pleasantly surprised to find the foods we wanted and plenty of them. this hotel is clean quiet and very well situated for a visit to the town and or anything else you want to do in this area, we will definitely come back...but next time on our motorcycles...woohoo!!

Room Tip: in the morning you will see hazy fog clouding the mountain view it usually burns off and clears up b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rock R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    80
    27
    9
    4
See reviews for
58
56
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Very nice hotel with a decent free breakfast. A very nice public golf course is behind the hotel. No restaurant but a breakfast room with a decent free breakfast. Hotel is centrally located on route 515.

Room Tip: No real preference for location of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MacnMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

Nice big room, clean, good tv, bathroom clean, decent breakfast included.
Entry is right on the highway, small sign at the roadside, you can see the big sign sticking up, easy to miss the little sign.
And go round the back past the community building to see the golf course and a great view.

Nice place to visit too, but I would not be coming here in the winter.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

The place was fine. However, I booked it because I needed a place to stay the night and do a lot of work, which requires Internet. They couldn't get it working right, so I couldn't do any of my work. When I discussed it with the owner/manager the next morning, he blew me off and said he couldn't refund any money or discount anything because I bought it through Expedia. So, I left and called Expedia and they called the same owner/manager and they asked if he would give me a refund or a discount and he refused. By the way, I have never complained before to a hotel. I don't like to do this and the place was nice. But, if something goes wrong, like terrible Internet where you can't do work and that is why you booked the place, then they should compensate you somehow. I would stay there, but don't expect your complaints to be resolved, and the same goes for Expedia.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Syrinxlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Syrinxlee,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional details about your experience.

Regards,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
612 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Excellent hotel hidden off the main highway. The staff is outstanding and they will do whatever possible to ensure you have a great stay. The rooms are very spacious and the entire hotel is VERY clean. The breakfast area is nice and the selection is very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ddmullis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

Spent one night. Hotel is a little tricky to find...I really only saw it by accident. Interesting location. Check-in was fast and clerk was pleasant. My room was clean and bigger than I thought. WiFi was good...got knocked off a couple times but think that was weather related. Noise level was fine. I think the Sasquatch family was in the room above me but once they went to sleep, all was fine. Breakfast was good...lots to choose from from healthy options to not-so healthy warm cinnamon buns.I'd stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KMR2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Room was clean. The front desk lady was helpful. Yeah, the pool is a bit small but who is doing Olympic size pool swimming anyway? The scenery is lovely in Blairsville. We will back in July for festivals.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Honda66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiebvlga, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for providing feedback about your stay. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and All of your comments will be passed along to my staff. We look forward to having you back in July.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blairsville
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Milton Inn
BEST WESTERN Milton Inn
#3 of 3 in Blairsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
20.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
12.7 mi away
Lake Chatuge Lodge
Lake Chatuge Lodge
#3 of 6 in Hiawassee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
10.6 mi away
Ridges Resort & Marina
Ridges Resort & Marina
#1 of 6 in Hiawassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
14.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 90 Fisher Street, 333 Fisher Street(For Gps Only), Blairsville, GA 30512 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Blairsville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Blairsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Blairsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Blairsville Hotel is nestled in the beautiful North Georgia Mountains. We are located in downtown Blairsville and conveniently adjacent to Butternut Creek Golf Course which is one of the area's finest public golf courses featuring 6,536 yards of dramatic fairways. You'll find comfort and Southern hospitality while enjoying fresh air and amazing scenery at our hotel. Our hotel is in close proximity to Brasstown Bald, Helton Creek Falls, Lake Nottely, Lake Chatuge, the Appalachian Trail and the Chattahoochee National Forest. After a long day of work or play, unwind in our indoor heated swimming pool or in one of our king Jacuzzi suites. Our hotel features a complimentary hot breakfast, free local calls, high-speed wireless Internet, refrigerator in all rooms, guest laundry and our luxurious comfortable bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Blairsville Hotel Blairsville
Holiday Inn Blairsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing