We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eh...but no surprises...I'll be back” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Blakely

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Blakely
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Blakely
Certificate of Excellence
Woodbury, Georgia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Eh...but no surprises...I'll be back”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Work had me nearby...closest hotel w most-consistent TripAdvisor comments. In order to bring in equipment, called earlier in the day and accommodated my request for bottom floor... no problem. Furnishings acceptable. Clean. TV worked for awhile...but after dinner--- "Signal" stopped...but no matter, I was tired. Bed was comfortable. Continental Breakfast with a small "c"... Acceptable for location and price.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skypreach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pateljig11, General Manager at Days Inn Blakely, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you so very much for taking the time to write this review. This information goes a long way in helping other guests determine where to stay. It is also used by my team as we look for ways to constantly improve.

We hope to see you again, in the not to distant future.


Respectfully,
Jay Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    48
    22
    5
    7
See reviews for
67
17
9
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shalimar FL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

I was very impressed with this motel early on. The staff were very courteous and were very helpful. I was given a room on the ground floor as requested. I stayed there 4 days, and was planning to stay for 5, but I was traveling by bike and the weather was questionable. The breakfast was the best I have ever had in a motel in this price range and pretty much across the board.
The only negative thing I was confronted with was the TV/remote control. It is the Dish network and on two different nights I had to get assistance from the clerk as the picture completely disappeared and I was unable to get it back. I blame all this on the Dish program and reflects nothing on the hotel. The volume and power buttons are adjacent, and it is easy to inadvertently ask for something you didn't want.
All in all, I enjoyed my stay and will be staying here on future visits.

Room Tip: Try to get a ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fortsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pateljig11, General Manager at Days Inn Blakely, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
One of the best ways for guests to truly understand what level of service they can expect is to read a review here on tripadvisor.com. Your summary will go a long way in helping others find a caring, consistent, comfortable hotel in Blakely.

I want to personally thank you for taking the time to write such a review. We hope to see you on your next visit to Blakely.

Respectfully,
Jay Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norcross
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

The front desk was very helpful & cordial. The room was clean & orderly. The only complaint was that there were flies in the room.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pateljig11, General Manager at Days Inn Blakely, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to having you with us again.

Respectfully,
Jay Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blakely
23.9 mi away
EconoLodge Donalsonville
EconoLodge Donalsonville
#1 of 2 in Donalsonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
24.2 mi away
GuestHouse Inn Abbeville
GuestHouse Inn Abbeville
#1 of 1 in Abbeville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Blakely? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Blakely

Property: Days Inn Blakely
Address: 1097 Arlington Ave, Blakely, GA 39823-2363
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Blakely
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Blakely
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Blakely 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located Close To Kolomoki State Historic Park And Chattahoochee River Sample world-class southern hospitality at Days Inn Blakely hotel. Centrally located off Route 27, our Blakely, GA, hotel near Dothan, Alabama offers easy access to local state parks and airports. Count on convenient amenities like microwaves and refrigerators to help you make the most of your time. Connect to free Wi-Fi Internet access to plan your day, and energize in the morning with free Daybreak breakfast, featuring hearty hot items. Cool off with a swim in our outdoor pool and relax in the evening in one of our Jacuzzi suites. Non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. More LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Outdoor adventure in the Peach State is at your fingertips when you book a room at our Blakely, GA, hotel. Hike the trails, go fishing, play miniature golf and learn about the rich history of the region at Kolomoki Mounds Historic Park, just 15 minutes away. A short drive from the Alabama border, visit the historic Coheelee Creek Covered Bridge landmark. If you are up for exploring, take a short day trip to George T. Bagby State Park, located on the shores of Walter F. George Reservoir. The lake offers 48,000 acres of excellent fishing, and the park features the beautiful Meadow Links Golf Course. DINING OPTIONS For down-home country cooking at its finest, look no further than Blakely Chicken and Magnolia's on Main, less than one mile from our Blakely, GA, hotel. For a quick bite after a busy day, head to Funny Girl Deli for classic cafe sandwiches with a southern twist. If you are in the mood for seafood, Griffin's Oyster bar is less than five minutes from our door. After dinner, enjoy frozen treats at Dairy Queen or head to nearby Sweet Shop for delicious desserts. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES Our hotel in Blakely, GA, offers business center services if you are working during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Blakely reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blakely Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing