We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice View! Great Price! Nice Hot Tub!”
Review of The Last Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blue Ridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Last Resort
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice View! Great Price! Nice Hot Tub!”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed in the cabin named Tanama that was sweet! Nice swing on the porch that offered a great view of the mountains. The Indoor hot tub was a nice feature and the kids loved it. Very relaxing and we had all we needed!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darrin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    1
    0
    3
    5
See reviews for
7
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

From Rome, Ga. and was booked into a cabin called the SLEIGH 142 in Blue Ridge, Ga. the designer or the owner was awesome, an abundance of warm and cozy decor with all the accomadions of wireless and a gas grill without the price of a deluxe old cabin still the rustic cabin price.
The outside is adorned with Christmas Trees, holly, blueberry, different oaks...OMG Beautiful ! Centered between Helen Ga. and the wine cellars..wow The Best In There. He may have a website called the-cabin-in-the-woods.com my family is trying to verify that. UNIQUE!

Room Tip: The loft is quiet, sleeps 4-5 persons, check the pictures on the last resort web or the-cabin-in-th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverdale,Ga.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2010

We stayed in the Kokopelli cabin - quite and beautiful. It was our 33 anniversary and my birthday. We had a great time, just the two of us. We try to make it up to The Last Resort a few times a year for family time - the kids and grandkids. The grandkids love to go hiking,fishing and playing in the hot tub. We have stayed in the 1, 2, and the 5 bedroom cabins and they have always been clean and ready for us.
Yes there are a few bugs, but you are in the woods. The roads are a little bad,but they are dirt roads not paved. We have only had problems one time on the roads when it snowed. The last resort and the mountains are so beautiful in the snow.
All the cabins have swings and rocking chairs on the back porch and a grill. The hot tubs are in their own rooms,with windows so you can look out at the monutains and enjoy a good drink.
Thanks Mr. Joe and Ms. Beth, for having a this beautiful,quite, and laxing place to visit. A place to get away from the phones, barking dogs,jobs and our busy lives that we have!!! Be back soon for our grandparents weekend , can't wait to have all my grandbabies for the weekend - fun-fun!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pjm77wam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2010

Have stayed here many times over the last 10 years. We love it. The staff is warm and welcoming. We have stayed in some that are brand new and some that are many years old. Always a relaxing stay filled with quality family time.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ATLscoutmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2010

My husband and I just returned from The Last Resort and were SO disappointed. The cabin smelled horribly musty and was dirty. From the floors to the ceiling fans to the bathroom to the deck. We had to wipe down all of the patio furniture, swing, etc. Luckily, we brought a few dishes, pots and silverware or else we would have been in trouble. All of the dishes and utensils were dirty and just gross. The floors were filthy. I kept my flipflops on the whole time.

There are many, many cabins to rent in the Blue Ridge area. We will never stay at The Last Resort again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MayBride2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2009

The unit was extremely dirty, from the bed sheets to the floors to the pots, pans and glasses. The bed sheets and pots in particular were so dirty that they bordered on unhygienic. It seemed like the place had not been cleaned for at least several weeks. In fact, we saw a card on the kitchen counter, which was left by the housekeeper saying when she was there. The card was dated 11/30/09. Our stay was 12/19-12/21! If you do encounter a problem, don't expect any love from management. They were rude, dismissive and made excuses about the issue. It was a shame since the view was great and, although old, the unit was cozy. Basically, the things management could control were lacking: service and cleanliness, while the things they did not control: the unit and location, were fine. There are so many wonderful vacation options in Blue Ridge that I would definitely recommend passing on this one and trying another. That's what we plan to do. We liked the area and will return but will never stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 33143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2009

The cabin we stayed in was not clean, it had a terrible smell, musty. After looking at reviews after the fact, I see the same sheets are on the bed that were in the picture from one year ago. This would have been a hint had we looked at reviews prior to our trip. (our fault) The roads continue to be terrible and even dangerous. Huge disappointment for our weekend in the mountains.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Disappointed288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Ridge
5.0 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
281 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
4.2 mi away
Douglas Inn & Suites
Douglas Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Blue Ridge
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
13.2 mi away
Best Western Mountain View Inn
3.4 mi away
Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Last Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Last Resort

Property: The Last Resort
Address: 45 Last Resort Pass, Blue Ridge, GA 30513-6313
Region: United States > Georgia > Blue Ridge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Blue Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Last Resort has over 60 cabins on over 250 acres. One Bedroom to 5 Bedrooms will sleep up to 16 people. One bedroom Rustic cabins start at $75/night. There is a meeting or banquet room that will seat up to 40 people. Each cabin features your own private luxury hot tub, wood burning or gas fireplace, dish network, TV/VCR, wooded or mountain view setting, trout stocked mountain lake, and hiking trails, and some cabins are pet friendly. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing