We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A secluded getaway!”
Review of The Last Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blue Ridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Last Resort
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This place is just what the doctor ordered! Peace, relaxation and privacy. We stayed in the rustic style cabin called "Mistletoe". Although it did not have a mountain view, it sat up so high we felt like we were in a tree house. Keep in mind it is a "rustic" cabin which means it is not perfect and sparkling new but very charming with modern day convieniences. The hot tub was indoors which I was not sure about but it was neat because it was surrounded by windows and super private. The front porch/deck was perfect with a little porch swing and grill. The wood burning stove was charming as well. Joe was super nice and told us all the events that were going on in Blue Ridge. One big perk about this place is they don't hit you with a bunch of fees. No cleaning fee and deposit was required. We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank guinnwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2013

We stayed in the Tranquility cabin this past weekend. However, we did not choose this particular cabin. The one we reserved had a water leak, and apparently Tranquility was the only other cabin available in the area in the same price range. And I would not have chosen it based on the pics on the website, but according to the rental agent, there were no other choices. We have stayed in many cabins before in the N GA Mountains, but this one was the worst. The first thing that we noticed was the musty smell. We had to open some windows to air the place out. The living/kitchen area was very small. There was barely any counter space for cooking. We usually enjoy cooking when we visit cabins, but not so much in this one. The bathrooms were not clean. One of the toilets looked like it had not been cleaned in months and there were hairs on the floor and in the tub. The bed was so hard, that I did not sleep well at all. The only good thing I would have to say about the cabin is that it is somewhat secluded. So from a privacy aspect, it was good. And the mountain views were nice. But we will definitely not stay in this cabin again, and based on our experience with it, we will not use this rental company again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank simbaandsnickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

truly a wonderful place to relax. the folks are just great. we have stayed quite a few times an will go back. excellent cabins an views. can't say enough how awesome this place is. my family comes here too. great place for valentines day. very well stocked with all you would need for a great time.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Have visited the Last Resort for many years trying experiance a different cabin each visit; liked it so much we bought one. There is nothing like sitting on the back porch and watching the sun rise; eat breakfast and watch the birds and listen to them sing. The view we have at the Eagles Nest is outstanding. The peacefulness you feel on the back porch or in the hot tub is so relaxing. All the folks in the office are so nice and helpful. You have to go eat at Blue Jeans; the pizza and pasta are sooo good. Love the shopping down town. It's only about 5 miles from the cabins. For the best breakfast in town you have to go to The Village Resturant. Makes my mouth water. Can't wait to get back to the cabins.

Room Tip: Ask for a cabin with a view. It makes the stay so much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kirk H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed in the cabin named Tanama that was sweet! Nice swing on the porch that offered a great view of the mountains. The Indoor hot tub was a nice feature and the kids loved it. Very relaxing and we had all we needed!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darrin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

From Rome, Ga. and was booked into a cabin called the SLEIGH 142 in Blue Ridge, Ga. the designer or the owner was awesome, an abundance of warm and cozy decor with all the accomadions of wireless and a gas grill without the price of a deluxe old cabin still the rustic cabin price.
The outside is adorned with Christmas Trees, holly, blueberry, different oaks...OMG Beautiful ! Centered between Helen Ga. and the wine cellars..wow The Best In There. He may have a website called the-cabin-in-the-woods.com my family is trying to verify that. UNIQUE!

Room Tip: The loft is quiet, sleeps 4-5 persons, check the pictures on the last resort web or the-cabin-in-th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2010

We stayed in the Kokopelli cabin - quite and beautiful. It was our 33 anniversary and my birthday. We had a great time, just the two of us. We try to make it up to The Last Resort a few times a year for family time - the kids and grandkids. The grandkids love to go hiking,fishing and playing in the hot tub. We have stayed in the 1, 2, and the 5 bedroom cabins and they have always been clean and ready for us.
Yes there are a few bugs, but you are in the woods. The roads are a little bad,but they are dirt roads not paved. We have only had problems one time on the roads when it snowed. The last resort and the mountains are so beautiful in the snow.
All the cabins have swings and rocking chairs on the back porch and a grill. The hot tubs are in their own rooms,with windows so you can look out at the monutains and enjoy a good drink.
Thanks Mr. Joe and Ms. Beth, for having a this beautiful,quite, and laxing place to visit. A place to get away from the phones, barking dogs,jobs and our busy lives that we have!!! Be back soon for our grandparents weekend , can't wait to have all my grandbabies for the weekend - fun-fun!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pjm77wam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Ridge
5.0 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
307 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
21.8 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Douglas Inn & Suites
Douglas Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Blue Ridge
111 reviews
19.7 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
360 reviews
13.2 mi away
Best Western Mountain View Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Last Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Last Resort

Address: 45 Last Resort Pass, Blue Ridge, GA 30513-6313
Region: United States > Georgia > Blue Ridge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Blue Ridge
Price Range: £57 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Last Resort has over 60 cabins on over 250 acres. One Bedroom to 5 Bedrooms will sleep up to 16 people. One bedroom Rustic cabins start at $75/night. There is a meeting or banquet room that will seat up to 40 people. Each cabin features your own private luxury hot tub, wood burning or gas fireplace, dish network, TV/VCR, wooded or mountain view setting, trout stocked mountain lake, and hiking trails, and some cabins are pet friendly. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing