We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Blue Ridge vacation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Little Creek Cabin

Welcome to Little Creek Cabin!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Little Creek Cabin!
Enjoy the front porch with the peaceful sounds of nature.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Welcome to Little Creek Cabin!
Enjoy the front porch with the peaceful sounds of nature.
Relax with the water flow of the front porch fountain.
Comfortable rocking chairs to take in the mountain air.
Master Bath w/shower
Master Bath jacuzzi tub.
Master bedroom deck with loungers for comfort.
Guest shower and bathtub.
Guest bathroom
Escape to the back porch for the sounds of nature-light a fire in the chimnea
Back side of cabin, top deck is off the master bedroom.
Sit by the running little creek behind the cabin.
Enjoy some time by the fire pit.
Back yard fire pit.
Directions to cabin...
Take a train ride on the Blue Ridge Scenic Train
Visitor Center downtown Blue Ridge
Enjoy time downtown shopping
Blue Ridge Scenic Train
Dine at the fine restaurants downtown Blue Ridge.
Relax on the back deck taking in the mountain air with the sounds of nature.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Blue Ridge, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Donna C
1 review
“Blue Ridge vacation”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

An absolutely wonderful getaway. The cabin was so much more than we expected. It was just perfect. Very relaxing and the town was a step back in time. My favorites were Swan Drive-In and Mercier Orchards. Highly recommend!!! Thank you, Catherine, for your quick replies and your friendly welcome. God bless you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2018
Donna,
We appreciate you taking the time out of your schedule and writing such a kind review on Little Creek Cabin. We are so happy you had a wonderful time and hope you would consider staying again in the future. God has blessed us with the cabin and we love sharing with our guests! Thank you for your blessing! May God always be with you!
Sincerely,
Catherine & Clifton Blase :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannie19...
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Little Creek Cabin”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We loved Little Creek Cabin! It is a beautiful log cabin, set in a picturesque location, with all the comforts of home, and close to the amenities offered in the quaint town of Blue Ridge. We hope to make an annual trip to Little Creek Cabin!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2018
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We truly appreciate you taking the time our of your schedule to do so. We look forward to your next stay at Little Creek Cabin, it is a special place!
Sincerely,
Catherine & Clifton Blase
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGreiff
Marietta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Getting Away from it All !!”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We (girlfriend and I) needed a break from real life and escaped to this charming cabin for a weekend getaway. The cabin is pristine. It must be brand new. The smell of fresh wood is amazing. The furnishings are upscale and comfortable. The beds and bedding were so comfortable. The cabin had everything we needed (except for food and drinks). The kitchen was nicely stocked with staples such as olive oil, honey and salt & pepper. We made a quick run into Blue Ridge for supplies --- Mercier's Orchard is a must while you are in town! We cooked and hung out and just enjoyed the solitude. We felt like we were in another country --- not just an hour or so from Atlanta. I highly recommend this cottage for a small group. There were tons of book, DVDs and games that we did not use but if you had children, they would be in heaven. I love that this cabin is away from it all but close to Blue Ridge. There is no long, twisty, steep road to get to the cabin. We also spent a few hours in downtown Blue Ridge. This little village has SO much to offer. Make sure you spend a few hours exploring the city.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
We appreciate your review and hope you will come back to visit our Little Creek Cabin again!
Blessings,
Catherine & Clifton Blase
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgiaMo...
Atlanta, GA
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Heavenly!”
Reviewed 3 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A wonderful respite in beautiful Blue Ridge! The cabin is warm and cozy and we loved star-gazing in front of the wood-burning stove on the deck - the perfect way to end each day. We'd definitely make a return visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
We appreciate your kind words about our Little Creek Cabin. We hope you will return again soon!
Blessings,
Catherine & Clifton Blase
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful cabin and area!”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My daughter and I went to this cabin last week for eight days. The pictures, as other people say, do not do this cabin justice. When we walked in we instantly noticed the smell of cedar which we love. It was extremely clean and nothing went wrong with the cabin. The patio furniture is really nice to sit out and overlook the woods with a different colored leaves. Deers came in the back each morning. It's very secluded and very worth the money we plan to definitely go back. I have never in 15 years that I have been renting cabins, have met such caring and friendliness from the owners. Anything I needed they were a phone call away or a text. Super super nice couple. I know I will be in good hands when I go back and we will enjoy it once again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are honored to have had you both stay at our Little Creek Cabin! We look forward to your next stay! It was so nice of you to take all the photos and encouraging words.
Sincerely,
Catherine & Clifton Blase
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4OHChix
1 review
“From Ohio”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Beautiful! The cabin and weather were perfect. A very enjoyable stay for relaxation and a little shopping in Blue Ridge. Would definitely go again. Thank you Catherine and Cliff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2016
Thank you for taking the time out and writing a review for Little Creek Cabin! We hope that we could accommodate your next vacation or getaway!
Sincerely,
Catherine & Clifton Blase
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cacross08
Savannah, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Absolutely beautiful”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We just stayed at Little Creek Cabin. The cabin exceeded our expectations, it is so nice. Everything from the cabin itself to the furnishings were perfect. I would recommend this cabin to anyone planning a visit to the area. The owner's have everything that you will need and possibly more. If we come back to the area, we will most definitely try to book this cabin again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for your review!!! We appreciate you taking the time out and completing it!!! We look forward to serving you for your next vacation or getaway!
Sincerely,
Catherine & Clifton Blase
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing