We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Family Time!”
other travellers have booked this property
Sit by the wood burning fireplace, sip your favorite beverage, & enjoy outdoor dining.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sit by the wood burning fireplace, sip your favorite beverage, & enjoy outdoor dining.
The lodge is surrounded with 1000 sq. ft. of wrap around porches & ample seating to enjoy views. Side and back view of cabin and covered pavilion
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Sit by the wood burning fireplace, sip your favorite beverage, & enjoy outdoor dining.
The lodge is surrounded with 1000 sq. ft. of wrap around porches & ample seating to enjoy views.
Side and back view of cabin and covered pavilion
Open living room has mountain views
Dining area has bay window views of mountains.
Dining alcove
Fully equipped gourmet kitchen with wine chiller & additional dining seating
Downstairs media room has 52' tv with surround sound plus poker table
Game/poker table with games galore.  Walk outdoors to the hot tub.
Master bedroom with king bed, luxury linens & tv
Master bath with walk-in shower and Jacuzzi tub
Second bedroom with queen bed and luxury linens
Bath for second bedroom with full tub/shower
Third bedroom with queen bed and luxury linens
Bath for third bedroom
Soak in the hot tub after a day of hiking and enjoy the mountain views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Blue Ridge, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
307ch
Cleveland, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Time!”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a wonderful stay. The house was clean and comfortable and the outdoor fire place is great! Paula was very easy to work with. We liked having such a private setting but still having the convenience of being so close to downtown Blue Ridge. There is a ton of outdoor things to do. We went to Amicalola Falls which was beautiful. We also took the kids to Lily Pad Village for some mini golf and gem mining. The owner and staff were fantastic. Our boys absolutely loved it. We had a nice meal at Toccoa Riverside Restaurant which is a 1/2 mile from Lily Pad. We had a nice meal at Harvest on the Main as well and dropped by Merciers Orchard. It was a great getaway for our family. Thanks Paula!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimnchar
Blanco, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“You will want to stay forever!”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in November 2016

This warm, comfortable, retreat is obviously well loved by its owners, making it a home away from home for visitors. Everything about it, inside and out, seems designed to make it fit into the beautiful countryside and to make it enjoyable and easy. One of our favorite times was enjoying the outdoor fireplace as we sat on the deck in the chilly evening, watching the sun set as we marveled at the beauty of the mountains, sipping our wine and hot chocolate, and experiencing the peaceful quiet. The birds are a joy to watch and hear. Beds are ultra comfortable, and each attractive room is filled with interesting art, books, and cozy furniture. The kitchen is tastefully and well equipped so that you could never leave the premises if you so chose (though we enjoyed our excursions to nearby Blue Ridge and around the country roads.). I would advise visitors to arrive in the daytime because the road twists and turns -- a bit tricky at night. We could have stayed there forever!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossCoble
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“Haven in the Woods”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in November 2016

My family spent Thanksgiving week at this lovely cabin. Every detail has been provided for a comfortable stay. The cabin was clean and fresh with a very comfortable, luxurious master bedroom and bath suite. The living area on the main floor is open and inviting with sweeping views of the Blue Ridge Mountains and forest from the large picture windows. There was plenty of room for all of us with a bedroom and bath on this level and another bedroom and bath on the level below. The kids loved the hot tub. The kitchen was well furnished and provided an excellent space for cooking the Thanksgiving feast. There was a beautiful covered wrap around porch, complete with fireplace and comfortable furniture. It was a wonderful gathering space for a cozy fire in the late afternoons and evenings. The hosts had thought of everything to make our Thanksgiving enjoyable in their cozy mountain home, including information about the things to do in the area. After Thanksgiving, we took their advice and enjoyed the wineries and outdoor activities which abound. We especially enjoyed visiting the John C. Campbell Folk School which is nearby. We will be back to this haven in the woods!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica M
1 review
“wow wow wow”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Immaculately clean, fully loaded with amazing views. What an amazing retreat for our young family. Was so impressed with the setup. Had everything we needed and was in such close proximity to everything Blue Ridge has to offer. Can't wait to come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seckinger...
Rome, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spring Break getaway”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Quiet and clean cabin with nice views during sunrise on the porch sitting by the fire. I was pleased to see a pile of freshly split wood stacked outside for the fireplace. Comfortably appointed living areas and bedrooms. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook three meals during our two day stay. The only problems we had were the Wii remotes weren't functioning because the batteries leak acid and we had to take the grill apart to clean the burners so they would light off. We enjoyed our stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Glad you enjoyed your visit to the mountains! Maintenance has taken care of the remotes and grill. Thanks for the heads up!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanie L
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Nature Retreat with Amenities of Home”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Whispering Pines Lodge Is surrounded by forest on three sides, and we loved waking up to the sound of birds singing.The property sits about halfway up the mountain, easily accessible by car, with abundant parking in front. A wraparound porch allowed us to enjoy nature and the outdoors anytime of day. We made a fire in the outdoor fireplace every night before dinner, and we sat around it as the sun went down, watching successive layers of mountains turn from light blue to dark purple. In addition to the cozy, ample seating around the fireplace, there was a round table with four chairs, perfect for eating meals outside. All of this was attached to the house, and covered by a roof to protect us from the elements. We loved it! The cabin looks rustic from the outside, and what a surprise to open the door to a warm, welcoming house equipped with all the essentials including a huge TV downstairs, wine refrigerator, and full-size refrigerator and stove. What set this cabin apart for us was that it was so well-maintained and clean, and the owner was responsive and easy to deal with. We enjoyed our stay very much, and plan on coming back next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
It's good to know you enjoyed your time at Whispering Pines! Please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing