We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was fun”

The Lilly Pad Village
Ranked #2 of 9 Fun & Games in Blue Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Looking for things to do in Blue Ridge? Fun activities for the entire family - come and spend an amazing day, gem mine, play mini golf, fish on our 1/3 acre pond or simply browse our gift shop or relax on our deck. Discount packages are available. We also offer guided hiking! Enjoy a custom designed hiking experience.Our Gem Mining Flumes are covered - gem mine away even when it is raining.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“It was fun”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

We played golf and mined for gems. It was fun. The golfing is only 9 holes and could use some upkeep. The kids loved mining for gems and the lady helping us was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. It is a little out of the way and a bit pricey but we enjoyed the experience.

Helpful?
Thank jsappington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gezacsuros, Owner at The Lilly Pad Village, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Thank you so very much for the review and thank you for visiting us!

We are 7.5 miles out of Blue Ridge, but what a beautiful drive on your way to the best this City has to offer - the most picturesque hiking trails are just a few miles further south from us! In fact we are more central to a lot of fun things than downtown is. We apologise about the golf course - no matter how often we blow off the fallen leaves, in a few minutes they cover the greens again - but in a way that is the magic of it :-) Fall is perhaps the most beautiful season of them all, and colorful leaves on the ground are just a major part of it.

Thank you again for your visit and for the nice review - it was great having you share part of today with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    53
    19
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville Beach, Florida, Usa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Adventure for Kids”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We found this place on Trip Advisor and gave it a shot after seeing the reviews. It was great. The fishing was so much fun despite the cold weather. Our son caught his first fish on the first cast. He was captivated for hours! The gem mining was a lot of fun for us and our son. We found lots of great stuff for his 'treasure chest' at home. The putt putt was great for our son's first experience. There was no line and no wait so we just played as we wanted. He had a great time. The staff was so friendly and we loved chatting with them. We will definitely be going there again the next time we are in Ellijay/Blue Ridge.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank vzevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gezacsuros, Owner at The Lilly Pad Village, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for the great review! We certainly look forward to having you guys here again at your next visit! Keep checking our website for more things to come next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“It was OK”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The family really loved the gem minning. Although there is nothing much too it they had a great time. The people there are really nice. The golf is nice and shady. Although the day we went was pretty muddy. We did pay for the fishing which is $10 a person and they give you fishing poles. This is better than the $45 license and stamp to fish the rivers and lake. I just felt the amount of people that were fishing in the pond and the fact this is every day (catch and release) kind of made the pond a torture hole for the poor fish.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Rrichardson72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gezacsuros, Owner at The Lilly Pad Village, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Thank you for the great review and for taking the time to write about us. We are glad you enjoyed your time here at the Lilly Pad. So terribly sorry for not impressing you enough for a better rating - we do try our best! Please let us know if there is anything that we can do in the future to make your time here more enjoyable.

Just for the record - we have lots of happy fish! They are fed well and they do enjoy a 'safe zone' as you must have noticed while visiting. The fact that in spite the over 25,000 visitors annually, we only lost five fish this year - two to a red tail hawk nesting in the vicinity and one to a small bear. Only two catfish were lost due to fishing. We do not use any chemicals in our pond, keeping it an all natural ecosystem - a much lesser of a 'torture hole' as compared to what is being done to fish in our rivers, lakes and seas ... just my opinion :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful for kids!!”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

The owners were very nice and the gem mining was a lot of fun. We were able to take our time and were not rushed. It's a peaceful area and they had an assortment of other recreational activities like mini golf and fishing.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JaxDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gezacsuros, Owner at The Lilly Pad Village, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Thank you for spending time with us! Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fun times”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Let me start by saying the owners of this establishment are so friendly and helpful. We took our 9 year old and 2 year old to Lilly Pad Village so that my 9 year old could fish. He was so happy that he was able to catch a fish and my 2 year old enjoyed running up and down the first two holes of the mini golf, he gave his mother a work out. When we were leaving they asked if we wanted to go and watch them feed the fish. They let both of my boys throw the food out to the fish which they loved. It was neat to see all the fish coming up to where they were throwing out the food. Thanks so much for a great time.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tigerlilly37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gezacsuros, Owner at The Lilly Pad Village, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
You are welcome and thank you for visiting us - hope to see you again soon! Thank you for the great review - we simply love to hear what our guests thought of us and what their experience was here at the Lilly Pad Village!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lilly Pad Village also viewed

 

Been to The Lilly Pad Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing