We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”
Review of The Fernbrook Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blue Ridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Fernbrook Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Blue Ridge B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Loved the inn! We went hiking all day on the AT trails. Enjoyed coming back to a warm fireplace . The inn is so clean and the sheets are ironed. We loved Debbie the inn keeper. Great breakfast! I give it a 5 star rating!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tharcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

We love Blue Ridge and couldn't think of staying anywhere else.
The Fernbrook is located off Aska Rd, about 2 minutes by car from downtown Blue Ridge.
Also, Aska is a main road to take to many hiking trails and attractions so it's centrally located.
Debbie (the inn keeper) is wonderful and not only is her cooking delicious, but she'll also tell you anything you want to know about Blue Ridge, having lived in the area her whole life.
The Fernbrook is such a beautiful place in every detail, as Jane (the owner) has meticulously remodeled the home and hand-picked all of the furniture (she owns an antique shop downtown).
We love the Fernbrook and Debbie and will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeredithandJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

My wife and I spent a few days at The Fernbrook Inn during a recent trip to Blue Ridge, GA. We stayed in the Master Suite, and it was a lot like having our own luxury apartment (with the convenience of having a fantastic breakfast prepared for us every morning)! The outside of the house isn't flashy; once you step inside, however, the craftsmanship and the tastefully-appointed decor are immediately obvious.

The spunky innkeeper, Debbie, allowed us to view the other rooms, and here's my take:

-Choose the Master if you want a huge, impressive bathroom and a lot of space to call your own. You can hear the highway at night, but it's faint.

-Choose the Sunroom if you love natural light (and thus don't need to sleep late...windows galore!)

-Choose the Bungalow if you want privacy, solitude, and a more natural feel (while being just a stone's throw from the house...and your daily breakfast).

Here are a few notes from our trip:

-Sandwiches and soup at Angelina's Italian Market were wonderful.

-Lunch at both Harvest on Main and The Black Sheep was incredible.

-Fudge at Three Sisters was so-so. The Sweet Shoppe, on the other hand...YUM.

-The cheeseburger at Sue's was indeed pretty good.

-We enjoyed the train ride...the open-air railroad car was a good choice for early October.

-Mercier Orchards was a nice way to spend an hour or two.

-The walk (I guess you can call it a hike) to Fall Branch Falls was easy and pretty...the falls were nice enough, but don't expect too much.

-I generally don't care for antique stores. However, Sycamore Crossing had a little bit of everything; I had a good time wandering through there and looking at their eclectic inventory with my wife.

Room Tip: -Choose the Master if you want a huge, impressive bathroom and a lot of space to call your own. You...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank scottyduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

It is getting dark; it is raining quite heavily; we arrive at a dark wooden building among the trees. This is our stop for the night. We are not best pleased. Then we enter a really beautifully appointed and decorated farmhouse style interior with feature fireplace. Comfortable, spacious lounge and then a delightfully furnished double bedroom with walk-in en suite shower room. What could be better!
The next morning, with the sunlight and no rain the "building" was quite charming set in the trees.
Then a generous gourmet breakfast set us up for our onward journey.
This inn will not disappoint you!

Room Tip: Sun room is the room to go for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoannandKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Bungalow at the Fernbrook Inn. The bungalow is your private little cabin across the decking at the inn. Very clean, comfy bed and pretty bathroom. Breakfast was enormous and delicious. We toured the other two rooms and they were very pretty especially the Sun Room. Would recommend highly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FLSandi_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

My boyfriend and I just returned from the Fernbrook Inn. We wanted to just get away for a night.

Upon arrival we instantly fell in live the place. The main house is so quaint and perfectly decorated. We then went to the bungalow (where we stayed) and it was just perfect. It was so private and had everything you need. We spent the night around the fireplace relaxing after dinner at the brewery. It was a perfect night. The next morning we got up to one of the best breakfasts ever. The Inn Keeper Debbie is just so pleasant and an amazing cook! We had biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausage, fruit and orane juice.

We absolutely loved Fernbrook Inn and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becedrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

A friend and I stayed here last weekend. It was exactly what we were looking for. Adorable little place. Close enough to Blue Ridge. Wonderful service. Great breakfast. I would absolutely recommend this place to anyone, and hope to visit again sometime.

Room Tip: All three room seemed great. The Master is separate if you want privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kporter9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Ridge
2.3 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
317 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
1.9 mi away
Douglas Inn & Suites
Douglas Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Blue Ridge
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
16.2 mi away
Best Western Mountain View Inn
19.8 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fernbrook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fernbrook Inn

Address: 174 Oak Ridge Dr, Blue Ridge, GA 30513-4983
Region: United States > Georgia > Blue Ridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Blue Ridge
Price Range: £94 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fernbrook is now closed. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing