We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxed”
other travellers have booked this property
View From Driveway
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View From Driveway
Private Hot tub/Gas grill Stone Fireplace/Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
View From Driveway
Private Hot tub/Gas grill
Stone Fireplace/Living Room
New LR Furniture
New LR Furniture
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Kitchen
kitchen
Bathroom
Private treehouse feel
Fall view
Snow on Dec 29
Rocking Chair Front Porch
Washer Dryer
Map
Downtown Blue Ridge (10 mins away)
Ocoee Whitewater Rafting (35 mins away) Rolling Thunder River Co.
The Old Apple House at Mercier Orchard (20 mins away)
Sign at Entrance of Cabin Neighborhood
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Blue Ridge, Georgia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
jimthegem
Temple, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxed”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The cabin was great, cool and quiet nights, with porch overlooking wooded area. Tons of stuff to do; Blue Ridge, Ellijay, Amicolola Falls, wineries, flea markets, nice places to eat, shopping, hiking, zip lines, tubing, rafting, train rides, and much more. You won't regret staying in this cabin or the beautiful area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Rain for 3 days
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2015
We're so glad you had a great visit! Please book with us again soon!

Thanks,

Angie and Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Reviewed 19 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jul 2013
Hi Linda,

I'm so Glad that you and David had a Great visit to the Cabin. My husband and I use to enjoy visiting it as guests before we bought it from the previous owner. It truly is a place to turn off the switch of everyday distractions and really relax. I hope you'll book another stay with us very soon. Thanks for the Great Review!!!

Angie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amy P
C
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“COZY!”
Reviewed 22 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We enjoyed our quick two nights at Bear Tracks. But man oh man did we Love this! Secluded and quiet. We relaxed and enjoyed our time away from home. We went rafting at Rolling Thunder, Saturday so the hot tub was nice for our tired sore feet. We both agree we will be returning soon. The cabin is wonderful, and clean. You truly feel at home when you are here. Thank you Jim and Angie for sharing this oasis with us. See you soon.
*Use Angie's directions to find the cabin, our Garmin sent us on a uncharted path, so we carefully backed out and retracked to the highway and followed her -spot on- directions.*

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The porch with the hot tub.
Liked least: The bedroom tv's.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2013
Wow Amy, Thanks for the Great Review! Jim and I try very hard to make the Cabin a wonderful experience for all of our guests, so we're really glad to hear you had such a Great time. We look forward to having You and Mark stay at The Bear Tracks Cabin again very soon.

Thanks,

Angie Mezza-Smith
Owner / Agent
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane R
Sanford, Florida, United States
1 review
“Best time I've ever had to "shut the world off".”
Reviewed 29 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Bear Tracks is a very nice cabin that is well maintained and definitely as advertised. My fiance and I had an awesome time just relaxing and taking in the scenery. If you're looking for a nice cabin getaway this is definitely the place to go. We had a great time just hanging out in the woods enjoying an old movie or using the grill. Everything was fantastic, I can't wait to go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and orientation, was by itself and super quiet.
Liked least: Narrow roads going, obviously you can't help that one though!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2013
Hey Shane,

We're so glad that you and your future wife enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere at The Bears Tracks Cabin. We hope you come back for another visit very soon. Thanks for taking the time to write such a great review.

Angie and Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD
Reviewed 20 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 May 2013
Peggy and Ted,

Thanks so much for choosing to visit our cabin. We're so pleased that you found the cabin to be a clean and cozy retreat. We look forward to having you stay with us again, and we really appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review!

Thanks Again,

Angie and Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Weeki Wachee
Reviewed 21 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jan 2013
Thank You so much Jerry and Kathie. We are so happy that you found the cabin to be so nice and comfortable. Thanks for your great review and please let us know when you'd like to come back to the Bear Tracks Cabin.

Thanks,

Angie and Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AZ
Reviewed 17 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Dec 2012
Wow! Thanks so much Kari. We're so glad your visit to the cabin was everything you hoped it would be. We certainly look forward to having you come again. Thanks for the great review. We will continue to work hard to be worthy of such comments.

Angie and Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$88
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing