We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place is awesome!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercier Orchards

Mercier Orchards
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in Blue Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$8
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Naples, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This place is awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

You must stop in when visiting the area. Must. We actually made three trips during our stay! Ate lunch here twice and both meals were exceptional and affordable. DO NOT DEBATE ABOUT THEIR PIES. GET A PIE. OR FOUR. Yes they are $10 but they weigh 2 pounds and they're delicious. Bought a few bottles of their wine to give as gifts - they have a great selection of several local vineyards' wines as well as a tasting room. Didn't buy any fresh produce but they sure have plenty. Lots of fun gifts as well including honeys, jams, sauces. Great place!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    340
    127
    30
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
131 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“The Fresh Baked is a Winner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is a local Apple Orchard that has capitalized on their quality and their produce to make a winning destination for the touring mountain vacationer. The Ample parking and the overall design of the area makes the visitor feel special. The visitor can embrace the Farm to Table experience while shopping for a myriad of unique gifts and Fresh Baked goods. Simply walking into the Bakery area I wanted to eat everything that I was smelling. This is a delightful experience for me. The ample tables and seating area made enjoying the pastries & ice cream easy and" no hassle". The visitors become part of the farm experience with very polite staff and succulent sweet baked goods. The facility is clean, safe and inviting. We spent over an hour going thru the rooms of jams, jellies and mountain motif items that were for sale. Relax and enjoy fresh apple pies and hand dipped ice cream. This is the slow time since the busy season is when the apples are ready in October & November. The peaches and fresh vegetable area was awesome featuring the old antique truck & tractor. I was impressed with the overall welcome feeling in Mercier's. We will return in October for the apple and "Leafing" season tour and fun. Always best regards, Brifro

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank milring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A must”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

This store and orchard is awesome. The store is huge and is full of food, sweets and gourmet sweets. Its pricy but high quality foods.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Food and Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Fresh baked goods, apple cider and fudge are fabulous! Samples are a nice touch. So many wonderful gift items too. The new wine tasting area is beautiful and neat at the u-pick opportunity.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JediMom2087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very Interesting Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stop by Mercier Orchards every time we are in Blue Ride. Their fried pies are incredible and the store is very interesting to walk around. It reminds me of a very large Cracker Barrel. They have a very large selection of fruits and vegetables. I am not crazy about the restaurant, but we still generally will eat there while we are visiting. Overall, we are always happy we went.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wyatt12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mercier Orchards also viewed

 

Been to Mercier Orchards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing