We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Um, not so much.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Southern Charm

Southern Charm
Ranked #5 of 88 Restaurants in Blue Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
59 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Um, not so much.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Just OK for the rest of my party, not that good for me. Probably won't go back. Maybe it was just a bad night or I ordered the wrong thing? But no, not for me. Too many other good places around.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Bloomingdale656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    403
    159
    81
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Georgia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good Country Eating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

This place was listed as a down home country style restaurant and we weren't disappointed. My siblings and I were here for a few days relaxation in the mountains of North Georgia and we always look for the local eating spots. Friday night eating has to be an early affair or you get left out, so we were in at 5:00pm. The featured meals were AYCE Catfish and Popcorn Shrimp and a Prime Rib. Believe it or not, 2 of us got the Catfish, 2 got the Prime Rib, and 2 got the Rib Eye. Can't say enough about the good service, food was very good, and the price was down to earth. Will definitely come back here. Since I live within 75 miles, It will make a good day outing for us.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Aubie512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“True Southern Charm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

They allowed us to sit out on the screened in porch area which was absolutely "charming". The food was definitely "southern" and delicious. The apple butter was amazing with the biscuits. Awesome chicken. If we ever head that way again...we will be stopping!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best service ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Food was really good and the service was even better! My husband had the peach chicken salad and it was delicious. My chicken gravy bowl was yummy too. We tried this restaurant because every other one we tried was already closed...it was 7:30 pm. Glad they were open or we wouldn't have had such a great experience!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Larmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Two Thumbs Up!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We decided to try out one of the newer restaurants in Blue Ridge for dinner Saturday night, and we were not disappointed. We got there about 15 minutes before they closed and were still seated. The biscuits with warm apple butter were a nice start, and we all enjoyed our dinners. I had the sugar cured ham with hashbrown casserole and steamed broccoli, my husband had the chicken pot pie with green beans and hashbrown casserole. Something to note - their chicken pot pie does not have a crust...it's the filling with 2 biscuits on top. He really enjoyed it! My dad had the fried chicken and my mom had the apricot chicken, which if you had the chance to eat at Three Sisters before they closed, it's VERY similar to their dish. The wait staff was super friendly and made sure our drink glasses were kept full. We will definitely be returning!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank jnowicki1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Southern Charm also viewed

 

Been to Southern Charm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing