We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Blue Ridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My fiancé and I just returned from our second stay at Blue Ridge Inn Bed and Breakfast. It was as wonderful as the first time two years ago. Once again, we chose the 'sports room' which was great! (it is beside the 'cabin room' which another reviewer didn't like...something about the smell of cat urine...not sure if she had somehow encountered a cat at an earlier place, there was absolutely no smell of it anywhere...I even went into that room to see if there was). The smell of bacon cooking and hot moist muffins were the only smells I detected in the mornings...otherwise, no odors to speak of. We love staying at bed and breakfasts when we travel and this lives up to or exceeds other places we've stayed. We will definitely stay again...hopefully sooner than later!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prissyteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dena M, Innkeeper at Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for your perfect review and high recommendation. It was a pleasure to welcome you both back again. It's very gratifying to hear that we have exceeded someone's expectations as we work very hard to do just that!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

Cecilia and Dena are AWESOME hosts. We stayed overnight and everything about the stay was wonderful. Then there was the breakfast, it was superb. We really felt at home. We stayed in the Garden Room, was very cozy and peaceful. We will stay again. We can't wait to get back there.

-Tony & Brenda Baugh
Decatur, Ga.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dena M, Innkeeper at Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

You two were such a pleasure to have in our Inn. Mrs Brenda is jsut bursting with enthusiasm and we loved talking fishing with Mr Tony. I hope you two make it back up to see us very soon. Stay a little longer, plan a guided fishing trip and take a little more time to relax. Until then...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed overnight here. The owners were great!! The breakfast was AWESOME!!! Nice size rooms with bathrooms in each. Very comfortable. Open rooms just to sit and relax and socialize. A MUST stay!! Very helpful, friendly folks!! We will be going again!!!

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Jackssailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dena M, Innkeeper at Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you so much for your enthusiastic review! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at our Inn and sincerely hope you return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Spent last night here, have to say, the smell of cat urine still lingers on mind. Feels like your in a small hotel, this B&B is run like a business. Innkeepers were pretty to the point and more business-like than most...and forget about choosing what time you will have breakfast as most B&B's offer. However, the breakfast was very good.
The B&B was at occupancy the day we checked in. The walls were paper thin ( I could hear my neighbor unzipping their suitcase). Our room (The Cabin Room) was sandwiched between two other rooms, one of which had occupants that watched TV loudly until late into the night and again first thing in the morning (glad I always bring my earplugs!).
Nicely decorated rooms almost feel cluttered and over-done. Our room alone had 3 antique replica wood stoves.
The Inn is nicely located near the town's quaint Main Street, were shopping and a nice variety of shops and culinary delights. Dont think I would stay again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Kkig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dena M, Innkeeper at Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

We appreciate our guests taking the time to share feedback. As always guest input is important to us. While we strive to ensure that all of our guests have an enjoyable experience here, we do realize a B&B is not for everyone. We are pleased that this guest enjoyed our scrumptious breakfast, the nicely decorated room and the location, which is within walking distance to many of the town's wonderful shops and restaurants. However, we are a bit perplexed at the smells that this guest allegedly experienced. There are no animals at the inn and no other guests had an issue with this. Luckily, our semi yearly inspection was done the day the guest left and the health inspector confirmed there were no cat smells anywhere in the inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We used this B&B as a one-night respite on a trip to North Carolina. We selected the property for its convenient location to Blue Ridge's downtown restaurants & shops. Great choice! We were able to walk to Blue Ridge Brewery & Harvest on Main with no problem upon our pm arrival, and we enjoyed a quick spin through downtown shops before our am departure. Highlights: the fresh cookies set out in the afternoon, the bottled water in the communal fridge, and the tasty hot breakfast prepared in the morning. We stayed in the upstairs Garden Room- it was very clean and featured a comfy queen bed. Would not hesitate to stay again; while many choose a mountain cabin while staying in the area, I like the convenience this property affords for enjoying Blue Ridge's downtown area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GeorgiaBirdGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dena M, Innkeeper at Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

We appreciate your wonderful review and the opportunity to prove ourselves as the best place to stay in Blue Ridge. We love that our guests can soak up our charming little town by walking right out the door and into the heart of Downtown. We're an excellent choice for people just passing through town - you can enjoy the best Blue Ridge has to offer during your short time with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Cecilia made us feel welcome for our stay at this quaint B&B. Breakfast was delicious and the accommodations were outstanding. We stayed in the Grand Room and was very pleased with the clean, comfy, quiet, and spacious room. We highly recommend if you are traveling to North Georgia, you will want to stay at the Blue Ridge Inn B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dena M, Innkeeper at Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a heartfelt review and high recommendation. We're thrilled that you enjoyed our Inn! Cecilia is wonderful at making all her guests feel right at home and welcome. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Usually not a B&B fan but an associate booked us there. The host, Cecilia, was amazing! An awesome breakfast was served promptly at 9 am with some yummy muffins. Fresh baked cookies awaited us in the evening. Other guests were great to chat with before breakfast. Blue Ridge itself is one of the best little towns. Everyone is so friendly! If you have never been there you should try it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelHaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Ridge
1.6 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
305 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
0.8 mi away
Douglas Inn & Suites
Douglas Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Blue Ridge
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
16.5 mi away
Best Western Mountain View Inn
21.3 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 477 W First St, Blue Ridge, GA 30513-4582
Region: United States > Georgia > Blue Ridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Blue Ridge
Price Range: £145 - £847 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Ridge Inn Bed and Breakfast (formerly the Kincaid House) is one of the oldest residences in Blue Ridge, Georgia. Built in 1890's, the three-story, bed and breakfast Victorian inn features 8 rooms, 12-foot ceilings, original hand-carved woodwork, and heart of pine floors.This north Georgia mountain bed and breakfast Inn is just one block from the downtown antique shops, and local restaurants. Across the street is the train depot for a day trip into the mountains. Each of the 8 spaciously furnished guest rooms and 4 suites have unique themes including the Marilyn Monroe Room/Suite, Sports Room, Cabin Room, Rose Room, Garden Room/Suite, Lighthouse Room, Kincaid Suite, Grande Room/Suite. All rooms have private bath, color flat-screen TV, fireplace, central heat and A/C to insure cozy comfort in any season. Your stay includes a full country breakfast complete with homemade bread & biscuits and seasonal fruit served daily in the Victorian dining room. The antique furnishings, unite charm and great Southern hospitality will take you back to the turn of the century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing