We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Christmas Memory”
other travellers have booked this property
winter sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
winter sunset
Another awesome sunset!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
winter sunset
Another awesome sunset!
new firepit(summer 2105)
Fall foliage
Winter...even better views
fishing just a few minutes away
and another lake....one of eight close by.
Winter Wonderland
Just a few miles way...
always fun!
fun for the grown ups!
Enjoying the snow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Blue Ridge, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steven W
Tallahassee
1 review
“Wonderful Christmas Memory”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We had a wonderful Christmas stay at the cabin. Very homey, comfortable, and clean. Great view! The cabin has everything you need.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trentsmar...
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience for all to enjoy.”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Cherry log is one of the most beautiful places I have ever visited. This was a very relaxing trip. The cabin is beyond amazing and so are the owners. We are so grateful to have had this opportunity. The cabin is well built and accommodated our every need. Bring your hiking shoes and enjoy nature. Hopefully this will be a new family tradition. The pictures alone don't do this place any justice. It is absolutely gorgeous!!! I urge anyone to give this place a try. You will not be disappointed at all. The owners provide you with so much info. The views are amazing!!! Again, this cabin is exactly what you want. Wifi internet, 3 TVs, a complete kitchen, and a hot tub for those beautiful sunsets. I can't express how much my family and I love this place and enjoyed our stay. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and scenery. This cabin is picturesque.
Liked least: It was a steep drive. But hey, it is a mountain.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MamaBee78
Savannah, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Treetop View with A Convenient Location”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this cabin for an entire week. It was TRULY a cabin on the side of a mountain. The cabin will comfortably sleep 6 because the twin daybed has a trundle. Cabin is about halfway between Ellijay and Blue Ridge and has access to fishing, hiking trails, and AMAZING views with not much more than walking out of the cabin's front door. Owner provides access to books, magazines, puzzles, cards, and many other family friendly activities as well as the downstairs hot tub. All the dishes and pots needed to cook as at home are provided. Took our mini weiner dog with us and she loved it as well.

We plan to stay here again in the near future.

A word of caution. . . . The road to the cabin and the driveway are steep, so be prepared for this as you are booking this property. Not a downfall, just a worth mentioning. HOWEVER, in my experience, that is EXPECTED when staying ON THE SIDE OF A MOUNTAIN!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Fish did not bite :)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Hill Georgia
Reviewed 8 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing