We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd Review of Blue Jeans Pizza”

Blue Jeans Pizza & Pasta Factory
Ranked #14 of 88 Restaurants in Blue Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Description: 1 12x6 large screen, 5 TVs, 76 seats and 10 bar stools. First come, first serve. Do not take reservations. New cozy little SafeHouse Lounge which seats 20 is also available Wednesday thru Saturday evenings (no kids) with full bar and menu.
atlanta
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“2nd Review of Blue Jeans Pizza”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

While I still LOVE their pizza and Greek salads, I have to report that the last 2 times we were there we had to wait for EVER for our pizza. A few months ago when it happened they didn't bother to tell us until we had been waiting for about 45 minutes that one of their ovens was not working. We had waited an unusual amount of time to be seated, and then we waited and waited and waited for our pizza. They kept offering us an appetizer or something,(which we didn't want), but did not tell us until at least 45 minutes had passed that one oven wasn't working. Then tonight (7/5), a similar thing happened. We did not have to wait to be seated this time, but it was taking longer than usual to get our pizza. This time the waitress at least mentioned "oh we are having some trouble with one of our ovens..."....! I'm beginning to think next time we will call first and ask how the ovens are doing before we go. The restaurant seems to be very popular so you would think they could get the oven fixed.

As a side note, my husband has always thought their pizza was a little too "doughy" (mushy) for him, so tonight he asked them to cook it "well done", lol. Sure enough, the pizza came out with the crust much more "done" (not burned or anything), and it was really better that way.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank treenie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    148
    53
    29
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blue Ridge/Morganton, GA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“YUM!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Great pizza, fun atmosphere, and FRIED PICKLES! Delicious. Beer and wine, friendly staff...definitely worth a visit.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Above the Rest C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Large Party, Mixed Reviews”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We arrived to a full restaurant with a party of 10. When I called earlier for reservations I was told they did not take them. The hostess went out of her way to get us seated. The salad and the bread were very good. No one in our party ordered pizza. Those who ordered a dish with tomato sauce thought it was too sweet and not well seasoned. Others who ordered dishes without the sauce such as Stromboli or an Alfredo dish were very pleased.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank statboy2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guyton, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Pizza. Chaotic service.”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

First off, let me say this is my second trip to Blue Jeans. The first trip several years ago, after waiting an extremelly long time for our pizza, they informed us they lost our order ticket. Not only that but the kitchen was now closed and they could not serve us but... they still charged us for the sodas we drank while waiting for no food.
We decided to give them another try. When we entered the restaurant, there was a hostess stand, no hostess, and a pad on it with a list of people who were waiting on tables. After a moment, the hostess came up, called someone from the list and asked us how many in our party. When we responded 2, she said that a table would be opening right up. We sat down to wait. We then watched 2 groups walk in and immediately sign in the book. Long story short, the locals know to sign in, tourists wing it. You guessed it. The other two groups were seated before us. (We weren't in the mood to make a scene. Also, the "hostess" was apparently also the "busgirl" and was running around frantically trying to get people seated. Management really needed to hire one more person) Our waitress was nice, personable but appeared like all the others, like she was literally about to drop where she stood. We ordered pizza and the waittress was concerned it was taking too long and offered us rolls(a specialty of theirs) which I though was really nice. However the pizza arrived at that time. It was delicious and probably one of the most generously topped pizzas I have had. Next time I am in Blue Ridge, I will definitely get another pizza. I will just probably get takeout.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We tried Blue Jeans on recommendation from the owner of the cabin we rented. The pizza is as good as others have claimed, and the pasta and Stromboli also got a thumbs up. It was pretty busy so service was a bit slow, but everyone was super nice and it wasn't like we were in a hurry so it was no biggie.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MMH99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Jeans Pizza & Pasta Factory also viewed

 

Been to Blue Jeans Pizza & Pasta Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing