We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Jeans Pizza & Pasta Factory

Blue Jeans Pizza & Pasta Factory
Ranked #13 of 88 Restaurants in Blue Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: 1 12x6 large screen, 5 TVs, 76 seats and 10 bar stools. First come, first serve. Do not take reservations. New cozy little SafeHouse Lounge which seats 20 is also available Wednesday thru Saturday evenings (no kids) with full bar and menu.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

After driving all day, we were starved and decided to give them a try after reading the reviews. We waited a little to get a clean table but once we did we got great service. Cold beer and many options available from chicken wings to pizza. Huge tv to watch while you eat dinner. Good choices for children. I thought the cheese fries were different than what we are use to but my family enjoyed them. Then portions are huge and you will not leave hungry. We ordered pizza which was authentic not from frozen. My daughters portion was so large you couldn't tell she touched her plate and she had it the next day for lunch. We wished we had them our town and this would be our Friday night hot spot.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    144
    53
    29
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Pizza In Blue Ridge Georgia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Blue Jeans has the best pizza in Blue Ridge. My husband and I also shared and Antipasto salad which was great. Portions are huge and the service is great.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ns1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Great food and decent service. Definitely very large portions. Kid friendly. Clean. We will be back again soon.

Helpful?
Thank Julie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“2nd Review of Blue Jeans Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

While I still LOVE their pizza and Greek salads, I have to report that the last 2 times we were there we had to wait for EVER for our pizza. A few months ago when it happened they didn't bother to tell us until we had been waiting for about 45 minutes that one of their ovens was not working. We had waited an unusual amount of time to be seated, and then we waited and waited and waited for our pizza. They kept offering us an appetizer or something,(which we didn't want), but did not tell us until at least 45 minutes had passed that one oven wasn't working. Then tonight (7/5), a similar thing happened. We did not have to wait to be seated this time, but it was taking longer than usual to get our pizza. This time the waitress at least mentioned "oh we are having some trouble with one of our ovens..."....! I'm beginning to think next time we will call first and ask how the ovens are doing before we go. The restaurant seems to be very popular so you would think they could get the oven fixed.

As a side note, my husband has always thought their pizza was a little too "doughy" (mushy) for him, so tonight he asked them to cook it "well done", lol. Sure enough, the pizza came out with the crust much more "done" (not burned or anything), and it was really better that way.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank treenie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Ridge/Morganton, GA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“YUM!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Great pizza, fun atmosphere, and FRIED PICKLES! Delicious. Beer and wine, friendly staff...definitely worth a visit.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Above the Rest C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Jeans Pizza & Pasta Factory also viewed

 

Been to Blue Jeans Pizza & Pasta Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing