We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice for Blue Ridge”

Angelina's Italian Gourmet Market and Delicatessen
Ranked #23 of 88 Restaurants in Blue Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Ga
Level Contributor
274 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Very nice for Blue Ridge”
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

A Boarshead deli that does excellent sandwiches. The excellent food quality is surpassed only by outstanding service. You will be safe ordering anything in the menu and if it is not on the menu, they'll make it for you.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 04DTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    31
    11
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bartow, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
76 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Angelina's was our go to place whenever we ventured out.”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We loved Angelina's. We were in Blue Ridge, GA for 2 weeks and we visited Angelina's 3 or 4 times. The staff was pleasant and ready to serve. The Market was clean and inviting. The sandwiches, without fail, were generously made and delicious. The soups were delicious. We especially enjoyed the baked potato salad and the pasta salad. We were so pleased we even asked if he would come to our home town to open a market. Can't say enough good things about this delicatessen!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Connie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Small but mighty”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This restaurant is not huge but has very fresh and delicious food. We had great sandwiches and was also able to buy deli meats and cheeses to take home. I would highly recommend visiting Angelina's!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank schnauzerlvr0630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conifer, Colorado
Level Contributor
109 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Panini with Boars Head”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

It is a deli. Seating is limited and close. You order at the counter. But they deliver to your table and do a great panini sandwich with the best of the best deli meats and cheeses. Their soups are also wonderful and homemade. Seriously good!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CO2girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“A really good, real deli in Blue Ridge”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Angelina's is a real deli, and very good.
Meats are fresh, bread is good, service is prompt and you will not spend a fortune to eat there.
A great find in Blue Ridge.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mulltiflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angelina's Italian Gourmet Market and Delicatessen also viewed

 

Been to Angelina's Italian Gourmet Market and Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing