We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it enough to want to go back.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Blue Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2011

Visiting Blue Ridge is a great weekend or vacation and especially great when there is the Comfort Inn to stay. Blue Ridge has great resturants and shops to visit. The train rides are a thing to take. The view from the rooms overlooking the mountain scenes is fantastic. The staff were very welcoming and the room was first class. It was very nice to get up in the morning and share the Comfort Inn breakfast with other guest.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor room with view of the mountains.
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MrBob1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2011

Thank you for the review. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (416)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2011

We just returned from a 2 day stay in Blue Ridge. We picked this hotel based on the Trip Advisor reviews, and we were very pleased. We had a 2 king bed room with microwave and fridge. The room was very clean and spacious. There was more than enough room for all of us (2 adults and 2 kids) to spread out and relax. We were very happy with the free breakfast provided by the hotel. The breakfast room attendant was always in the room keeping things stocked and clean. They didn't offer any breakfast meats, but you had your choice of bagels, breads, doughnuts, muffins, waffles, fruit, yogurt, boiled eggs, biscuits (including white gravy) and beverages. It was definitely more than enough to get your day started. They even let us check in around noon even though check isn't until 3pm. We will definitely stay here again the next time we visit Blue Ridge.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheDurhams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2011

I appreciate you sharing your great experience at our hotel with others. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your business. Come back and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

Over the holidays, we drove through a blizzard into Blue Ridge, GA expecting to stay at a mountainside cabin with our daughters (ages five and three) and all four grandparents. We had picked the wrong week. Because of the considerable snow in the area, most of the roads leading to the cabins were either snowed in, or iced over, and impassable. We contacted the great folks at the Comfort Inn Suites and, thanks to our early arrival that day, managed to snag three very spacious rooms. The rooms were very clean and the beds were exceptionally comfortable. But, the real story was the incredible service the Inn's staff and owners provided during a very hectic time.

The weather which affected our family also impacted countless other ones, leaving them snowed out of their cabins as well. This meant that the Inn was, at least, at full capacity, if not over. Throughout that day, as families came in, I witnessed the staff doing all they could to ensure that these folks had a warm place to stay. That same snow also snowed in some of the Inn's staff at their own homes, off-site. This essentially left a skeleton crew tending to the needs of a very packed Inn. All I can say is that they were exemplary, top to bottom. During our stay, which extended to five nights, our rooms were well kept. On one morning, a couple of the owner's friends had come in to lend a hand with the free breakfast the Inn provides. Due to the circumstances, it would have been easy to justify not serving breakfast, and yet breakfast was served with a smile.

Honestly, I don't think I can convey how pleased I was with the Inn and the service we received. On occasion, I have received poor service under much better circumstances. This says a lot about the commitment of the ownership and staff at this Inn. They were awesome!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the_Santamarias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2011

What an experience we had together. Thank you for being so wonderful as everyone pitched in to do their part and we were like one big happy family all snowed in together. Come back and visit us this summer and you'll be sure to escape the snow storm.. <smile>

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2011

Our stay was to be on a Friday evening. Due to circumstances beyond our control, we had to change our plans. We called THURSDAY at about 5:00 pm to cancel. We were told the cut off was 4:00 pm and we were charged the ENTIRE amount of the room stay of $80.00. So we called the day before, not even the day of, and to be charged the entire amount, I would not have even minded a $ 25 fee or whatever. The next time I or any of my friends or family are heading to blue ridge, I will suggest a different hotel or cabin rental, there are some really nice inexpensive cabins to rent.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FireSleuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2011

I'm sorry about your cancellation. We try to make sure all guests are aware of the policy at the time of the reservation just to ensure that you can cancel within the given time if needed. In order to be able to rent that room to another guests we must have prior notice and appreciate the courtesy of guests following the respect for our policy and cancelling withing the policy deadline. There would have been no penalties if you would have cancelled as set forth at the time of your reservation. Please come visit us again as I think you will love our accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2011

Blue Ridge is a beautiful place and the hotel is centrally located. The appearance of the hotel and rooms are pleasing. The staff is friendly, but lack enpowerment or training to deal with anything beyond a forgottoned razor.

There was a block on my phone and I could not receive inbound calls...problematic when I forgot my charger and my cell phone was dead. The room phones would not allow me to dial an 866 toll free number to use a calling card. The staff could not, or would not, adjust my rate for the serious inconvenience, but said the hotel owner would contact me--he never did nor did my rate change.

For what you pay, I would expect a little better breakfast. When I ask about yogurt, the gentleman tells me, "the truck didn't make it in". The only problem is that I've stayed here 5 times on business and he doesn't recognize me and doesn't remember that he's told me that line several times before. Just bring you own yogurt, and for matter, your own breakfast.

If you stay here, have 0 expectations and you might be ok, it is a beautiful area. Bottom line: poorly managed.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BusinessTraveler6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2011

I'm sorry you were not completely satisfied with our accommodations. Please give us another try. Unfortunately, circumstances do happen from time to time in that a truck may not deliver on time or some unforseen circumstance may arise. We do the vest best to accmmodate each guests and provide the required breakfast items standard in the Comfort Inn brand hotels. Again, my apologies that it was not up to your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2011

Great location with a beautiful view. I stayed this time for leisure but I also stay for business every time I am close to this location. The staff is always helpful and kind. I always feel at home when I stay at this hotel. I stay over 120 nights a year in hotel rooms covering five states and wish most of the hotels were like this Comfort Inn and Suites. I love this hotel and Blue Ridge. No reason to look anywhere else because you will love this place.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doublenaught
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

We took our family of 17 to Blue Ridge to ride the Santa train and spent the night at the Comfort Inn & Suites. It was a delightful stay. The rooms were suited to each family, the breakfast was delicious, and the staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patandrontucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Ridge
1.5 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
299 reviews
0.7 mi away
Douglas Inn & Suites
Douglas Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Blue Ridge
110 reviews
16.9 mi away
Best Western Mountain View Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
21.9 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
350 reviews
17.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites East Ellijay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge

Address: 83 Blue Ridge Overlook, Blue Ridge, GA 30513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Blue Ridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Blue Ridge
Price Range: £76 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by nature and spoiled by all the comforts of home, you'll find The Blue Ridge Lodge by Comfort Inn & Suites as the premier lodging accommodations in the Blue Ridge Mountains of North Georgia. Offering 68 guest rooms, including accommodations featuring the following room types: standard single king rooms, double queen rooms, king suites, king jacuzzi suite, double king rooms, and two room suites. Spacious and oversized rooms provides guests with luxurious bedding, mountain style furniture and decor, carpeting, wall and window coverings, and bathrooms featuring granite countertops and all like new lodging features.The minute you step into the lobby of our lodge style hotel, you'll be enveloped in the soft glow of our massive stone fireplace, rock columns, and oversized lobby offering plush stuffed couches and chairs for your comfort. Gaze out through any perfectly placed windows for panoramic views of North Georgia's Blue Ridge Mountains. We want you to escape to our peaceful atmosphere while you enjoy your stay with us. Relax on our back patio in a rocking chair and enjoy the breathtaking sunsets and sunrises over the mountains. Ideal for families, couples, executive strategic planning retreats, or individuals seeking additional privacy, our lodge is a great place to escape it all. Call us to help you plan to pamper yourself at one of our mountain day spas or relax playing golf at one of our beautiful area golf courses. All guests rooms include the following amenities:-Unlimited local phone calls- In-room coffee-Complimentary Wireless Internet access-Guest Directory with local information, attractions, activities and guides-Hair dryers-Complimentary guest supplies-Extended cable channels-Ironing boards & Irons-Guest Laundry on-site- All guests also enjoy the following hotel amenities:-Complimentary "Your Morning Breakfast" featuring a full hot breakfast menu including hot items served each morning from 6:00am until 10:00am- Fitness Room. Business Center with internet access and complimentary printing availability-Welcoming guest lobby with massive rock fireplace, rock columns, hand scraped wood floors, comfortable lodge style mountain furniture and decor-Oversized guest lounge with 60" flat screen television so you'll feel like we are your "home away from home"-Vending, Snack & Ice Machines on each floor-Outdoor Living Area - Large patio with rocking chairs and picnic tables providing a relaxing spot to enjoy a breath of fresh mountain air while watching the breathtaking sunsets or peaceful morning sunrises-Banquet, Meeting & Event Facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge Hotel Blue Ridge
Comfort Inn And Suites Blue Ridge
Comfort Inn Blue Ridge
Blue Ridge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing