We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Blue Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Asheville, NC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The rooms were very clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly, the decor was surprisingly nice for this level of hotel, and we had a great stay. The hotel overlooks a Home Depot, but the views are nice. The suites are a nice little upgrade with a seating area if you're visiting with people or need more space.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sr70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
We are happy you enjoyed our mountain-like décor. We look forward to host your next visit to our beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains.
Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    130
    35
    16
    16
See reviews for
116
162
14
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
367 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

When checking in the clerk asked if we wanted left or right side - told her the one with the best view. It was. Breakfast typical for Comfort Inns. Staff is helpful. No noise - located above the and some distance from the highway. Room was very clean

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelsbyrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you! We appreciate your positive review and we are very glad we provided great customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graceville, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Many of the very fine cabins and rentals around Blue Ridge are some distance out of town, but the Comfort Inn & Suites is right in the middle of town, close to restaurants and shopping. The staff is friendly; the rooms are clean; the complimentary breakfast is more than adequate. If you are planning a short stay and don't want to add the cleaning fee to a short cabin stay, or if you just want to be right in town, this is a great place. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

The only thing that prevented me from giving it five stars is that the truck comes to empty their dumpster at 2am on Monday morning--I thought we were under attack from aliens! Of course, they have to empty it at some point, but in the middle of the night? Time to renegotiate that contract!

A note about some of the previous reviews about AC issues-- It is true that the units do not operate traditionally, but the directions for operating the units are clearly printed in the guest book and work if followed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edwin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you for your positive review. We completely agree about the garbage truck, we have had issues with this before and have notified the company several times and will continue to warn them about their schedule and lack of respect for our guests. We apologize for the inconvenience they may have caused.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our proximity to the town. We look forward to host your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

The extraordinary small town of Blue Ridge is a joy. The Comfort Inn & Suites in Blue Ridge was very clean with comfortable beds and pillows. Room 102 had an odd configuration and it almost felt cavernous. The front desk was pleasant and helpful. My only disappointment with this particular room was the lighting. Tough to read by. Perhaps they've improved it. It's the only game in town offering a decent chain inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mooselymaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Room 102 is a very large family room, indeed, with 2 king size beds. We are making improvements to add a seating area to all large family rooms and more lighting, within the next few months.
I am glad you enjoyed Blue Ridge and we hope to see you again very soon.

Gabrielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Driving in the abrupt snow storm today was scary and we just pulled off at first available hotel to get out of the storm and try not to wreck our car. We were able to get a reasonable weekday rate of $75 with my AAA card. The room was large, well appointed, and clean! The beds were quite comfy. I work at a five star resort so I do NOT stay in yucky hotels. I liked that the room smelled good....no musty odors. Many hotels have either a musty smell or some fragrance that they spray to cover up odors. I could not sleep and went downstairs to the little business center and used their desktop for a while. This is a freebie and very nice amenity. Had a long chat with Mark who is absolutely a wonderful asset to this hotel. He taught me how to clean out my apple Ipad and get it running faster! We had some nice conversation and then he offered me a box fan for my room so that I could get to sleep with some "white noise" since I use a fan at home! Such great guest service! I wish I could steal him and take him back with me to the resort I work at in Biloxi, MS.

Room Tip: Walls were a little thin,,, could hear some noise from hallway from time to time. Ask for the last r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank busielady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
We appreciate your review and we are so glad we succeeded in providing great customer service.
Thank you for staying with us during an unexpected snow storm.
We will be happy to host your next visit to our beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains, maybe with better weather! Blue Ridge has wonderful outdoor festivals in May, September and October :)
Gabrielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkmont, Alabama, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We were in Blue Ridge for 24 hours looking at land/homes. Unfortunately there are not many hotels to choose from (where is Hampton Inn when you need them?), so the realtor referred this Comfort Inn. The walls of this hotel are paper thin! We could hear every word of conversations in the next rooms. There was a wedding party that at 11:45PM, kept trying to enter our room thru the connecting door, this is one of my major complaints - why did the staff NOT put this wedding party in rooms near each other? I mean, come on, how hard is it to put parties A,B and C in rooms 1,2 and 3? Instead, they were staggered up and down the hall. I understand it is a joyous time and don't begrudge them their fun, but when I am paying $100, I don't want to be up all night with the drunks in the next room banging on the door, screaming and hollering in the hall, etc. The front desk blamed it on a wrestling team that was staying there, the wresting team should be ticked-off for that! The breakfast that the website says is: "a hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors", was HORRIBLE! The eggs were COLD, the apple juice was HOT, there was NO MEAT, 1 toaster for the two dozen people trying to eat at the same time, we never had a chance at getting a waffle! It was just a really unorganized hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear guest:

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We located the wedding party as close to each other as possible, but it all depends on the type of rooms guests reserve.
We sent someone to those rooms and requested the party to quiet down and they apologized for the noise. It was not the wrestling teams, they stay with us every year and are always welcome and very respectful of their surroundings as well as other guests.
I am also sorry you found our selection of breakfast items not to your liking. We have elected to serve a "southern style" sausage gravy with biscuits. The breakfast area does get busy at times.
Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback.
Gabrielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Ridge
1.5 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
284 reviews
0.7 mi away
Douglas Inn & Suites
Douglas Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Blue Ridge
104 reviews
16.9 mi away
Best Western Mountain View Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
21.9 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
337 reviews
11.2 mi away
Ducktown Copper Inn
Ducktown Copper Inn
#1 of 2 in Ducktown
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
Address: 83 Blue Ridge Overlook, Blue Ridge, GA 30513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Blue Ridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Blue Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by nature and spoiled by all the comforts of home, you'll find The Blue Ridge Lodge by Comfort Inn & Suites as the premier lodging accommodations in the Blue Ridge Mountains of North Georgia. Offering 68 guest rooms, including accommodations featuring the following room types: standard single king rooms, double queen rooms, king suites, king jacuzzi suite, double king rooms, and two room suites. Spacious and oversized rooms provides guests with luxurious bedding, mountain style furniture and decor, carpeting, wall and window coverings, and bathrooms featuring granite countertops and all like new lodging features.The minute you step into the lobby of our lodge style hotel, you'll be enveloped in the soft glow of our massive stone fireplace, rock columns, and oversized lobby offering plush stuffed couches and chairs for your comfort. Gaze out through any perfectly placed windows for panoramic views of North Georgia's Blue Ridge Mountains. We want you to escape to our peaceful atmosphere while you enjoy your stay with us. Relax on our back patio in a rocking chair and enjoy the breathtaking sunsets and sunrises over the mountains. Ideal for families, couples, executive strategic planning retreats, or individuals seeking additional privacy, our lodge is a great place to escape it all. Call us to help you plan to pamper yourself at one of our mountain day spas or relax playing golf at one of our beautiful area golf courses. All guests rooms include the following amenities:-Unlimited local phone calls- In-room coffee-Complimentary Wireless Internet access-Guest Directory with local information, attractions, activities and guides-Hair dryers-Complimentary guest supplies-Extended cable channels-Ironing boards & Irons-Guest Laundry on-site- All guests also enjoy the following hotel amenities:-Complimentary "Your Morning Breakfast" featuring a full hot breakfast menu including hot items served each morning from 6:00am until 10:00am- Fitness Room. Business Center with internet access and complimentary printing availability-Welcoming guest lobby with massive rock fireplace, rock columns, hand scraped wood floors, comfortable lodge style mountain furniture and decor-Oversized guest lounge with 60" flat screen television so you'll feel like we are your "home away from home"-Vending, Snack & Ice Machines on each floor-Outdoor Living Area - Large patio with rocking chairs and picnic tables providing a relaxing spot to enjoy a breath of fresh mountain air while watching the breathtaking sunsets or peaceful morning sunrises-Banquet, Meeting & Event Facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge Hotel Blue Ridge
Comfort Inn And Suites Blue Ridge
Comfort Inn Blue Ridge
Blue Ridge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing