We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and comfortable in Blue Ridge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Blue Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Coral Springs, FL
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet and comfortable in Blue Ridge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed one evening prior to a white water rafting trip on the Ocooe River. The buiding and our room, a king bed, was quiet, very clean and comfortable, as well as convenient to downtown restaurants and Ducktown, TN, the site of our rafting trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank landmarkftl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
We are very pleased to read you enjoyed our comfort and location. We hope the rafting was also excellent. Please come back and visit us soon.
Thank you for selecting our hotel for your visit to the Blue Ridge mountains.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    120
    33
    16
    15
See reviews for
108
154
14
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a very beautiful location. The rooms were clean and well kept. For the price of one night It would have been nice to have a fridge &/or microwave in the room. The breakfast had a very nice variety and tasted good. The check in and out was incredibly swift.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Makeda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for the feedback. The hotel has rooms with refrigerators and microwaves, please let us assist you with the next room reservation that best suits your needs. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we will be happy to host your future trips.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a lovely hilltop location. Friendly front desk staff. Clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Beautifully appointed lobby. A pleasant stay. The rocking chairs on the back porch are perfect for viewing the sunset over the mountains.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank KevShawnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Our back porch offers a view of the mountains and a beautiful sunset. Thank you for appreciating our hotel and it is great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennings, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

The staff of this facility are friendly and very accommodating. The rooms are clean and exactly what their website explained. The breakfast was good and very clean area even when people are still serving themselves.

This is a pet friendly hotel which made our trip even better.
Thank you for a wonderful stay....

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank KimberlyNye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for appreciating our staff and our service. We are very happy to host guests who travel with their pets, we know how important it is to know they are safe and they can enjoy the hiking trails and everything the Blue Ridge area has to offer outdoors.
We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attalla, Alabama
Level Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

The room was big and the beds were comfortable. The location was nice and close to town. Didn't try their breakfast, because I didn't sleep well. The room wouldn't get cool enough, though I had the temp as low as it would go. The walls were also thin, so it was noisy. There was also no fridge or microwave. For what I paid, there should have been.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
We are sorry you had noise around you and could not sleep properly, the temperature this summer has been high for July and it is sometimes difficult to obtain the optimum temperature, we apologize for the inconvenience.

We have rooms with refrigerators and microwaves, please let us help you reserved the room that best accommodates your needs, if available. Thank you for selecting our hotel for your visit to Blue Ridge and we hope you still enjoyed our mountains.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level Contributor
102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed in room 100 on the first floor. It looked good and smelled the way it should. Nice place. At the end of the hall. The fitness center was handy so we had a workout. We used the computer in the business center and the breakfast was good the next day. There was hot and cold cereal, waffles, juice, fruit....and I believe eggs but we didn't try them.

I would have rated it higher overall if the check in clerk had a personality. There was a misunderstanding about our reservation and she just told us "she didn't make the rules", so we paid 25 bucks a night higher. Everything else was great. A little empathy goes a long way with any customer.

Room Tip: Room 100 is at the end of the hall so we didn't hear any foot traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
First let me thank you for your great review. We are sorry the front desk attendant did not properly explain about the Government discount you were looking for.
A Government discount is for Federal employees, Military Service Personnel or retired Military or State of Georgia employees, where the hotel is located, when the rate is available, we proper identification. Since you are a resident of Florida, the discount would apply in the hotels in Florida, if offered in Florida.
We thank you for selecting our hotel for your visit to Blue Ridge and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

The accessible room was clean; the bed was comfortable with good pillows. Nothing fancy as expected. The desk employees were pleasant--not overly friendly. The hotel is well located to the town. Free wifi. Can hear activities in next room. Breakfast was normal variety; the facility was very clean and food was fresh.

Room Tip: Might want an upper floor for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regaleagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
We appreciate your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for selecting our hotel for your visit to Blue Ridge and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Ridge
1.5 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.7 mi away
Douglas Inn & Suites
Douglas Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Blue Ridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
16.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast
20.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 3 in Blairsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
Address: 83 Blue Ridge Overlook, Blue Ridge, GA 30513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Blue Ridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Blue Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by nature and spoiled by all the comforts of home, you'll find The Blue Ridge Lodge by Comfort Inn & Suites as the premier lodging accommodations in the Blue Ridge Mountains of North Georgia. Offering 68 guest rooms, including accommodations featuring the following room types: standard single king rooms, double queen rooms, king suites, king jacuzzi suite, double king rooms, and two room suites. Spacious and oversized rooms provides guests with luxurious bedding, mountain style furniture and decor, carpeting, wall and window coverings, and bathrooms featuring granite countertops and all like new lodging features.The minute you step into the lobby of our lodge style hotel, you'll be enveloped in the soft glow of our massive stone fireplace, rock columns, and oversized lobby offering plush stuffed couches and chairs for your comfort. Gaze out through any perfectly placed windows for panoramic views of North Georgia's Blue Ridge Mountains. We want you to escape to our peaceful atmosphere while you enjoy your stay with us. Relax on our back patio in a rocking chair and enjoy the breathtaking sunsets and sunrises over the mountains. Ideal for families, couples, executive strategic planning retreats, or individuals seeking additional privacy, our lodge is a great place to escape it all. Call us to help you plan to pamper yourself at one of our mountain day spas or relax playing golf at one of our beautiful area golf courses. All guests rooms include the following amenities:-Unlimited local phone calls- In-room coffee-Complimentary Wireless Internet access-Guest Directory with local information, attractions, activities and guides-Hair dryers-Complimentary guest supplies-Extended cable channels-Ironing boards & Irons-Guest Laundry on-site- All guests also enjoy the following hotel amenities:-Complimentary "Your Morning Breakfast" featuring a full hot breakfast menu including hot items served each morning from 6:00am until 10:00am- Fitness Room. Business Center with internet access and complimentary printing availability-Welcoming guest lobby with massive rock fireplace, rock columns, hand scraped wood floors, comfortable lodge style mountain furniture and decor-Oversized guest lounge with 60" flat screen television so you'll feel like we are your "home away from home"-Vending, Snack & Ice Machines on each floor-Outdoor Living Area - Large patio with rocking chairs and picnic tables providing a relaxing spot to enjoy a breath of fresh mountain air while watching the breathtaking sunsets or peaceful morning sunrises-Banquet, Meeting & Event Facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Blue Ridge
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge Hotel Blue Ridge
Comfort Inn Blue Ridge
Blue Ridge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing