We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great suite! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Serenity in the Mountains Luxury Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Vonore, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great suite! ”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed in a one bedroom suite for one night as part of a spa package. The suite was on the lower level of the spa facilities.

The living/dining/kitchen area housed a plush sofa, leather recliner, table with 4 chairs, and desk with a chair. A stone fireplace was the focal point of the room. A large (50-60 inch) plasma tv was mounted on the wall. Cable channels were plentiful. A note indicated DVDs were available in the upstairs lobby.

The kitchen had all dishes needed to cook and serve full meals. Dishes seemed high-end; definitely not mismatched pieces condos often have. Appliances were full-size and impeccably clean.


The bedroom was large. It held a king bed made of logs, two arm chairs, and two different cabinets for clothing. A closet in the room had extra pillows, hangers, iron, ironing board, and two spa robes. The bedroom also had a wall-mounted tv.

The bathroom was massive. The tiled shower and jacuzzi tub were definitely impressive. A door off the bathroom led to a large utility room with full size washer and dryer. Detergent and dryer sheets were or provided.

A tray of chocolate-dipped strawberries, grapes, cheese, and crackers, along with a bottle of wine, was delivered while we were out to dinner. This extra treat was part of our spa package.

Outdoor space and mountain views are limited. Each unit had two chairs in front, but the view is of the parking lot. The owners have installed a tall wooden fence to block the view of the gas station below. They have also included two outdoor fireplace areas with seating. Both were very nice, although it was too hot during my visit to want a fire.

Overall, Suite 22 was perfect for a girls' getaway. It had everything we needed to relax and unwind!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Christie411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda C, Owner at Serenity in the Mountains Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 15 September 2015
What a fantastic review. Thank you so much for all your kind words. We are just a small town Day Spa with a goal to make your spa experience all about "you". After all, everyone has a chose where they choose to spend their hard earned money. We are so thankful you chose us and we will always work hard for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    25
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
29
66
7
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Pro: GORGEOUS suite!
Con: in a basement
Pro: convenient
Con: not really in the mountains; less than a half block from main road in the city of blue ridge
Pro: bathroom in suite is HUGE and gorgeous
Con: don't forget any toiletries bc they don't have any back ups for you
In summary, this evidently was a spa first with an unused basement. They made a few rooms in the basement and made them very nice. However when the spa closes at five, you better not need anything because the office closes at five also and will not be open until 8am the next morning.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ssaholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda C, Owner at Serenity in the Mountains Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 15 September 2015
Thank you for your comments although I am somewhat confused. My husband and I are locals, owners and my husband's construction crew built the building. It is on a sloping lot and was built as a three story building. Being on a slope, of course the lower levels backside is against a bank but it is not a basement. Our name Serenity in the Mountains was not an intentional deception to our guests. Blue Ridge, all of Fannin County, and all of North Georgia is in the mountains. As for the toiletries, you certainly don't have to bring anything. All bathrooms have shampoo, conditioner, lotion, soap, bath salts and blow dryer. We do not provide a curling iron or straightener. On Sundays and after 7:00pm, when the spa and office are closed, there is an after hours phone number that rings straight to my cell phone (the owner). I am approximately five minutes away and will take care of any issues you might have. Thank you so much for bringing up these concerns as other guests might think these things but not question them. I appreciate the opportunity to address these issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cartersville, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The facilities were above average. I was very impressed with the service. The room was clean and inviting. All members of the party were treated well. I wasn't sure what to expect in Blue Ridge because it is known for "outdoorsy things"...and when I walked into the room I was pleasantly surprised!

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kygirl21360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda C, Owner at Serenity in the Mountains Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 15 September 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. All comments are important to us. We take all compliments, suggestions and complaints as a way to improve our operation so as we may better serve our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Climbing the stairs to Unit 32, I was clueless to the charm that awaited me on the other side of the door. A lodge setting exceeding all my expectations. Three bedrooms, three baths, a fully stocked kitchen and living area. Well-appointed furnishings all in upscale lodge style. Honey stained paneling. Shingled rooftops on the outcroppings. Calm, cozy, comfortably serene.

A bottle of wine, a fruit tray overflowing with grapes, cheese, and chocolate covered strawberries, and a selection of breakfast treats from Mercier Orchards including fruit tarts, apple donuts, and an apple cinnamon loaf whispered “Welcome to Blue Ridge. We’re glad you’re here.”

To read my complete review: http://millerest.blogspot.com/2014/07/rejuvenation-reunion-girls-getaway.html

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda C, Owner at Serenity in the Mountains Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 15 September 2015
"Charm", what a wonderful way to review us. We are delighted Serenity was your chose of accommodation in our beautiful mountain town. We are definitely glad you were here and we look forward to you visiting again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We have just returned home from a “Girlfriends Getaway” at Serenity in the Mountains. I can honestly say I did not want to leave. The experience started well before we even arrived. When making the reservations, I was asked several questions about our upcoming trip so that the best experience could be provided. Being considerate of our time, I received a call back when all request could be accommodated instead of keeping me on hold. Two days before our arrival, another friendly call just confirming our visit. They were so accommodating with a last minute lunch addition to our day.
Upon arrival the experience got even better. Our suite was magnificent and I am now forever spoiled when I travel. The welcome tray, full of chocolate covered strawberries, grapes, cheese and crackers along with the wine were a great touch. A further look found breakfast items from the local orchard Merciers, along with milk, orange juice and yogurt already in our suite. So nice to not have to go find a place or pick up breakfast. While I thought I would never say this, we had so many chocolate covered strawberries we could not eat them all the 3 days we were there!
The suite was well stocked with anything we possibly could need. One thing about traveling is there never seems to be enough towels when staying in a hotel. Not the case here! We had plenty of everything.
The spa experience will now be the standard I judge future spa trips against. The relaxation room was just the place to get in the mood for the day. The locker rooms were well stocked and you wanted for nothing.
I had the pleasure of having Christy for my massage and facial. She was magnificent and highly recommend her for both! I never wanted to leave! The peach cider offered was another great touch showcasing the area.
Although it was only the second week for Tracy my manicurist, you would have never known if she had not told us when we asked. She made that part of the day fun and upbeat. The ladies were able to give us details of all the services provided and made us want even more!
Although the location is on a busy highway, once you step inside, whether into your suite or the spa, you were transported away from the world. Even though they are upfront about not having a view, as you may want in the mountains, there is no need for apology because you do not miss it at all.
My only suggestion would be that there are bath mats in the bathrooms. Although we had plenty of towels, it would have been nice to have a small mat to step out on. The only other suggestion would be to showcase a local bottle of wine in the welcome package. While I do enjoy California wine that we had, it would have been nice to have a local wine. There are so many local wineries in the area; it would have been nice to try one of their wines. But these two things in no way lessened the wonderful experience we had.
I cannot wait to book my next trip!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 27Cathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda C, Owner at Serenity in the Mountains Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 15 September 2015
Thank you so much for your review and your suggestions. Great idea regarding the local wine, we will definitely check that out. The bath mat is also a great suggestion. Thank you! Thank you! We are always looking for ways to be better and these are terrific ideas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Luxury suites is an understatement! I wasn't sure what to expect in Blue Ridge because there isn't much going on there...and when I walked into the room I was instantly happy! I was in a 1 bedroom suite which had a nice sized kitchen, big living room with the biggest tv that I've ever seen, and I have a big tv at home:) Then I walked into the next room to a huge closet, big comfy chair and a king sized bed, which by the way was VERY comfortable to sleep in. Next, I walk into the bathroom and I was amazed!!! I have stayed at some high end hotels and resorts and I have NEVER been in a bathroom this large and luxurious! There were 2 sinks, a big counter, HUGE jetted tub and this beautiful (and also huge) shower with a bench seat built into it! The suite instantly makes you feel comfortable and like you are staying in a cabin. It was a wonderful experience and I plan to go back in the very near future.
The check in/out process was quick and easy and the staff and owner are all so sweet and a pleasure to work with!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifermcombs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda C, Owner at Serenity in the Mountains Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 15 September 2015
This is an amazing review and we feel honored that you took your time to give us this wonderful review. As we are beside a four lane highway and gas station, our intent was to create a wonderful environment inside our suites and spa. With your words I feel we did succeed. Thank you from all of us at Serenity!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Having read some of the reviews, I was a little hesitant about staying at Serenity in the Mountains. Upon arriving, the staff greeted my mother and myself with true hospitality. The staff was overly helpful, assisting us in finding restaurants in the area and local attractions. When we got to our room, we were in AWE!!!! The rooms are spectacular with lots of upgrades. After seeing how wonderful the rooms are, we decided to book spa services. With prices affordable for any budget, we did not know what we were in store for. It had to be the best massage, facial, and pedicure of my life. After all of that wonderfulness, the suite was soooooooo comfortable. I got an amazing night's sleep. Thank you Serenity in the Mountains! I recommend this experience to everyone and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda C, Owner at Serenity in the Mountains Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 15 September 2015
Thank you for looking past the reviews and deciding for yourself about us. Our goal is to try our best to give everyone an awesome experience. We are so delighted you were pleased. We appreciate your thank you to us but without guests like yourself we would not exist. So thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Ridge
0.5 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
284 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
23.4 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Douglas Inn & Suites
Douglas Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Blue Ridge
104 reviews
22.1 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
337 reviews
18.4 mi away
Best Western Mountain View Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serenity in the Mountains Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serenity in the Mountains Luxury Suites

Property: Serenity in the Mountains Luxury Suites
Address: 59 McKinney Rd, Blue Ridge, GA 30513-4244
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Blue Ridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Blue Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Serenity in the Mountains Luxury Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serenity in the MountainsDiscover Blue Ridge GA’s best kept secret… Serenity in the Mountains day spa and hair salon. Serenity is a full service spa located in the heart of Blue Ridge, Georgia. Our clients come from around the corner and around the country. Serenity is known for our wonderful service and relaxing atmosphere. Whether you are looking for a hot stone facial, a relaxing massage, a haircut or just a manicure… you’ve found us. Serenity welcomes all of our friends from Ellijay and Jasper Georgia.Serenity Suites Hotel – Adjacent to the spa lies Serenity Suites, affordable luxury hotel accommodations in the heart of Blue Ridge, GA. All units (1 BD, 2 BD and 3 BD) come with a king-size bed, fireplace, Jacuzzi tubs, full kitchen and our signature oversized tile showers. Whether you’re in the area looking for real estate and just need a cozy night’s rest (cabin style), coming up to see the leaves and riding the train or vacationing in the mountains for the week… you’re home. Welcome to Serenity Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Serenity in the Mountains Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serenity In The Mountains Luxury Hotel Blue Ridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing