We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Cabins”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blue Ridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mountain Top Cabin Rentals
Certificate of Excellence
West Chester, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Incredible Cabins”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Wife and I celebrated our honeymoon in Blue Ridge and stayed a week in one of the cabins while touring the area. The staff was very helpful and courteous. They offer some packages to add to the experience. So glad we booked through them.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    24
    0
    4
    5
See reviews for
51
46
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, AL
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Ten of us stayed here for the three-day MLK weekend and did NOT want to leave! The cabin was fully stocked with EVERYTHING down to frosted beer mugs, shot glasses, GREAT board games and heart-shaped waffle iron. The cabin was extremely clean, the management at Mountain Top Cabin Rentals were all very helpful and personable via email, phone and in person.

NOTE: It was lady bug season and they made their appearance in the upstairs bedroom and bathroom. I believe this is a seasonal experience but could not leave that out of the review as there were so many we slept on the couch for two of our three nights. This is just a part of cabin life I guess.

The directions to your cabin will be turn by turn from the rental office and you MUST know how to read your odometer to get there.

I highly recommend and will use them again very soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lovejones4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

The next time the mountains are calling my name I will definitely be using Mountain Top Cabins again. Their customer service was wonderful and our cabin was everything we hoped it would be! Our cabin was stocked with everything we needed, clean, and even smelled delicious! The staff was very helpful and seemed concerned to make sure our trip was everything it should be! LOVE LOVE LOVE MOUNTAIN TOP!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hopeng88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stenlille
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Hands down, I have never stayed at such a beautiful spot before. The cabin (which smelled great) was immaculate. It was cozy and extremely well equipped. It had everything you could possibly want. Waking up to a beautiful sunrise over the mountains is what dreams are made of (at least mine :-)). We stayed at Shadows Rest and I cannot say enough positive things about this cabin. Coming from Denmark, it was extremely exciting and also exotic to actually have a bear visiting one morning! It made me a little uneasy using the outdoor hot tub, though, but that's just me. :-D
Hoping that I get the chance to return!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Longstocking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Each and every trip has been perfect. The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. The cabins are beautiful and in pristine settings. We would highly recommend this company to everyone! a great vacation b in Blue Ridge Georgi Georgia

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BFAnnis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

By far the worst customer I have ever encountered. I rented a cabin for the weekend to get away from everything and relax. To my surprise the cabins AC was not working! Now, I would not even stay in my own home this time of year with no AC. A few minutes ago I called in to question some charges on my account and an extremely rude woman told me that it was an issue with my bank and not them, and then pretty much hung up on me. Do yourself a favor, and take this review to heart.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank steve y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belle Glade, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

This was the first time myself and my husband experienced staying in a cabin. The views where priceless. We where really able to relax and enjoy the serene setting. The cabin was clean and in good condition.We had everything we needed. It was really nice for me to have wifi. There was one disappointing aspect of the experience. Unfortunately, the bed in the master bedroom was bit horrible. It sunk in the middle, making it difficult to get a good nights rest. I wouldn't rebooked timber lodge cabin again, because beds are BIG on our list for a all around great experience. We do intend on returning with other family and friends, so they can enjoy the experience we had the privilege to have.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Ridge
24.1 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
337 reviews
17.4 mi away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
284 reviews
22.8 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
2.7 mi away
Best Western Milton Inn
Best Western Milton Inn
#3 of 3 in Blairsville
181 reviews
18.1 mi away
Douglas Inn & Suites
Douglas Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Blue Ridge
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Top Cabin Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Top Cabin Rentals

Property: Mountain Top Cabin Rentals
Address: PO Box 2488, Blue Ridge, GA 30513-0043
Region: United States > Georgia > Blue Ridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Blue Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Cabin Rentals in Blue Ridge, Georgia. Amenities include WiFi, Mountain Views, water frontage, lake frontage, indoor and outdoor stone fireplaces, granite countertops, hot tubs, flat panel TV's, game rooms, and more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mountain Top Cabins Hotel Blue Ridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing