We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“True to its name”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Blue Ridge, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wade N
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“True to its name”
Reviewed 19 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were very fortunate to arrive only days after snowfall so we were treated to a chilly and white pre-Christmas stay. The cabin has everything you would need and has been decorated with style. Sadly the hot tub failed - so no complete experience. You are not far out of Blue Ridge for supplies or dining. Blue Ridge itself is one our favorite spots.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GustavoA4...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best!”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was the best Christmas get-away for two. Beautiful cabin and well maintained. Wonderful! Highly recommended. Great location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Mountain Getaway!”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely cabin in the vicinity of Blue Ridge, GA. The cabin is very well kept and comfortable and is a great base camp for visiting different attractions in the area (Blue Ridge, Hiking Trails, Amicalola Falls). Loved the hot tub on the screened in porch! I definitely recommend following the directions given to get to the cabin. If you do, it is easy to find and the drive is not treacherous at all. Thanks! Will book again sometime.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snellville, Georgia
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trek67787...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Getaway Cabin”
Reviewed 14 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is the most wonderful secluded cabin in Blue Ridge. It is quaint and cozy, we cannot wait to come back. Kellie was quick to respond to the questions I had when we arrived.There was a fire restriction during our stay so we were not able to use the fire pit but we will definitely be returning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cozy, comfortable and first class!!”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was just what I was looking for! Very much away from the city and the noise, crowds and traffic. NO CELL PHONE SERVICE!! YES!! :-) The owners had done an amazing job of decorating this cabin and it had all the essentials you could ask for. I especially liked the large, screened in porch as it was the perfect spot to read - and take a nap! LOL :-) We were given really good directions on how to get there and the the advice on the local grocery stores was spot on. I honestly found it hard to leave - I was spoiled by the comfort, peace and quiet of being there. And I look forward to re-visiting next year! Thanks so much for allowing us to enjoy your beautiful home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet, seclusion and the cleanliness
Liked least: there was nothing I disliked
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing