We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breath Taking”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Summer view from the upper deck.
Kitchen.
Fall view from the upper deck.
Welcome!
You Will Not Forget the Mountain Views!
Spring view from the upper deck.
Early spring view from the lower deck.
Living room view from the loft.
Kitchen and dining room view.
Loft Area with Twin Size Bed
Sunset on the Mountains - Pretty in Pink and Blue!
Good Morning Foggy Mountains!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Blue Ridge, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breath Taking”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was the Best Cabin we have ever stayed in ! The Cabin was Beautiful and the View was Breath Taking !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cabin and view
Liked least: We could not find a thing Wrong Here
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and enjoyed the cabin and the mountain views.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy R
Atlanta, GA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Loved this beautifully-decorated cabin! The screened-in porch was a wonderful place to sit and enjoy the view of the mountains and watch the spectacular sunrise in the mornings. We had a couple of visits from the local bears, but found ourselves actually looking for them every night! (Make sure to keep the lids tightly closed on the trash cans and keep the both gates closed!) The cabin had everything we needed. The drive up the mountain can be a bit nerving, but we never had a problem. The cabin is close to both Blue Ridge and Elijay for shopping and restaurants.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to see some local wildlife.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bev437
Madison, MS, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Piece of Heaven!”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We loved Nugget's Nest! The view was incredible and the cabin was everything we could have wanted. Each room was a delight with its decor and folk art. The beds were very comfortable and the cabin was spotless and well equipped. Our favorite part was the screened-in front porch. Sitting out there at night, watching the sun set and the stars come out, and listening to the fabulous music that was playing when we got there provided an unforgettable experience. Total relaxation and being one with nature without being bitten by bugs. What more can you ask for. Thank you Clay for providing the opportunity to experience this cabin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The screened-in porch
Liked least: That we had to leave so soon
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
You're very welcome and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our home as much as we do! Let us know when you are ready to come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7mfitz
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This is a great place”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The only reason I hate posting a positive review is I am afraid that this will become too popular and harder for me to rent in the future :)

Cabin - GREAT
View - GREAT

Well equipped with just about everything you need. The sheets on the beds ...seemed like 1000 ct plus if that is important to you. They were nice.

I traveled with a friend and we both hope we can get back to this place again in the near future.

One down side is that the beds are pretty high. Fine for me but an older person might have a problem with them...but not sure if that would be a problem or not. And THAT is the only negative thing I can even hint at about this place. That ...and the drive up the mountain is on a one lane road. We did not encounter a car but really wonder what you could do if you did.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great cabin and great view.
Liked least: Drive up and down the mountain
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Thank you for the feedback! We will add a small step ladder for the bed height so there is a way to step up.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine...
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little slice of heaven”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely property centrally located to many attractions in the Georgia/Tennessee mountains. The cabin has a breathtaking view and plenty of outdoor seating to enjoy it. The owners ensure that you have everything you need for an enjoyable stay. The kitchen is well stocked with small appliances, plates/bowls and utensils. The furnishing in the living room and bedrooms were comfy and well appointed. The owner was very responsive and answered questions/texts very quickly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice, clean property
Liked least: No dishwasher or garbage disposal (if I'm nitpicking)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
603DeeDee
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Mountain High”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin was very clean and well stocked as advertised. The road to the cabin is winding and narrow. You can view the mountains from an upper and lower screened deck. The furniture was comfortable and clean. You are minutes away from Ellijay and Blue Ridge. The owners replied within a reasonable amount of time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The mountain view
Liked least: No blinds in the living room
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Thank you for providing feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob Y
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed Nuggetts Nest. The place was clean and well kept. Everything was just as advertised. We spent hours on the screened deck during the day and sat by a nice fire inside at night. Downtown Blue Ridge and other attractions are an easy drive from the cabin. The kitchen and bathrooms are well equipped. The view is wonderful. The ride up the mountain is a bit exciting, but if you want a mountain view., you have to go up the mountain!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Thank you for the feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing