We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I did not want to leave this beautiful cabin!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Summer view from the upper deck.
Kitchen.
Fall view from the upper deck.
Welcome!
You Will Not Forget the Mountain Views!
Spring view from the upper deck.
Early spring view from the lower deck.
Living room view from the loft.
Kitchen and dining room view.
Loft Area with Twin Size Bed
Sunset on the Mountains - Pretty in Pink and Blue!
Good Morning Foggy Mountains!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Blue Ridge, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Valerie H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I did not want to leave this beautiful cabin!”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin is spectacular. It is well appointed with everything I might have needed, from flashlights to towels to shampoo and fully equipped kitchen. The fire table, grill, and heat lamp were perfect. It was unusually cold for the time of year and I loved the fireplace. The folk art is amazing- loved the bear and rabbit pieces. The rustic (upscale) decor was beautiful. The loft with twin bed was fully appreciated by my teen. I hope to return in the fall. The view is so pretty and the foliage would be terrific. Everything about the cabin is perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and experience in our cabin. We love to collect folk art and it was nice the know that you liked our pieces as well. Please let us know when you are ready for your next visit. The views are spectacular year round, but the fall is very special.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nugget Nest”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Great place. Beautiful view. Had a great time, quiet and the drive up the mountain is part of the fun!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We'll stocked cabin
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breath Taking”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was the Best Cabin we have ever stayed in ! The Cabin was Beautiful and the View was Breath Taking !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cabin and view
Liked least: We could not find a thing Wrong Here
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and enjoyed the cabin and the mountain views.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy R
Atlanta, GA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Loved this beautifully-decorated cabin! The screened-in porch was a wonderful place to sit and enjoy the view of the mountains and watch the spectacular sunrise in the mornings. We had a couple of visits from the local bears, but found ourselves actually looking for them every night! (Make sure to keep the lids tightly closed on the trash cans and keep the both gates closed!) The cabin had everything we needed. The drive up the mountain can be a bit nerving, but we never had a problem. The cabin is close to both Blue Ridge and Elijay for shopping and restaurants.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to see some local wildlife.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bev437
Madison, MS, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Piece of Heaven!”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We loved Nugget's Nest! The view was incredible and the cabin was everything we could have wanted. Each room was a delight with its decor and folk art. The beds were very comfortable and the cabin was spotless and well equipped. Our favorite part was the screened-in front porch. Sitting out there at night, watching the sun set and the stars come out, and listening to the fabulous music that was playing when we got there provided an unforgettable experience. Total relaxation and being one with nature without being bitten by bugs. What more can you ask for. Thank you Clay for providing the opportunity to experience this cabin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The screened-in porch
Liked least: That we had to leave so soon
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
You're very welcome and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our home as much as we do! Let us know when you are ready to come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing