We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexplored Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palala Boutique Game Lodge and Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

When the sunsets on this beautiful lodge, you experience Africa at its best. The staff is really friendly and their hospitality makes you feel like a true VIP. We had such a great time with our children, we went fishing and my son caught his first freshwater Briem. Although the food at the lodge is 5 star, the staff went out of their way to cater for my kids's needs. We loved the game drives and saw two of the big five. My children loved this lodge so much, I will definitely be back.
Thank you Vinodh and the Palala Staff for spoiling us

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Robbie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria S, Public Relations Manager at Palala Boutique Game Lodge and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Hi Robbie

Thank you for your positive review. Palala is a special haven and I am so pleased that it was everything you expected and more.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 108 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

If you wish to experience the tranquility of the Bushveld combined with the luxury and fine dining you would expect to find in Europe's best then make sure you stay at Palala! Make sure to put Palala on your places-to-visit bucket list! This is a truly magnificent venue that is likely to become a destination of choice for both local and international visitors!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria S, Guest Relations Manager at Palala Boutique Game Lodge and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We gathered for a special birthday celebration weekend. Palala is a luxurious escape. Friendly and superb service at all times but still homely and relaxed atmosphere. With the different venues available we have experienced the bush lapa with delicious spit braai, massive fire - beautiful and creative fine dining and even light meals and cocktails om the deck. The food prepaded by the happy chef and his team is amazing! Views and spots to relax all over. Awesome game drives and we continued with sundowners with a spectalular view over the dam and then gathered around friendly fires. The rooms are beautiful, spacious and luxuriously styled. Gem in the bush!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Reinah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juvonne, Front Office Manager at Palala Boutique Game Lodge and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Reinah,
Thank you for the kind review!
We strive to treat all our guests like kings and queens!
Our Spa will be opening in the new year.
We hope to see you again soon at Palala!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

In August we were invited to the opening of Palala Boutique Game Lodge. We have been to several 5 star lodges around South Africa and bordering countries so were not expecting any too different from what we were used to.
On arrival we realized that this hotel is in a class of its own!
The decor is like nothing I've ever seen before, taking the meaning of bush bling to new heights. Like its sister hotel, Fusion Boutique Hotel in Polokwane, Palala offers guest every comfort of a five star hotel in a magnificent bush setting.
We dined in the lapa on the first night and experienced traditional South African dishes such as potjies, braai vleis and fire baked breads all under the African sky.
The second night we tried out the fine dining restaurant which was flawless. The view, decor, service and cuisine was perfect.
Before departing we were given a tour of the chapel and the ballroom which are both unique and picturesque.
A beautiful hideaway for family getaways or the perfect bush wedding!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cochrane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juvonne, Front Office Manager at Palala Boutique Game Lodge and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Cohrane
Thank you, we have improved and grown on so many aspects since your last visit.
Please do visit us again once the Spa is open.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lephalale
41.9 mi away
Palm Park Hotel
Palm Park Hotel
#1 of 4 in Lephalale
61 reviews
17.8 mi away
Stevensford Game Reserve
Stevensford Game Reserve
#1 of 2 in Sherwood
42 reviews
42.1 mi away
Bateleur Tented Safari Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Zwahili Private Game Lodge & Spa
Zwahili Private Game Lodge & Spa
#2 of 25 in Modimolle (Nylstroom)
197 reviews
43.6 mi away
Khutse Guest House
Khutse Guest House
#5 of 23 in Lephalale
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palala Boutique Game Lodge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palala Boutique Game Lodge and Spa

Address: Where the Palala And Limpopo Rivers Meet, Lephalale 0555, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Lephalale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Lephalale
Price Range: £160 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palala Boutique Game Lodge and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into one of Palala Boutique Game lodge’s 37 picturesque, air conditioned suites sleeping 76 guests. Each Suite sports views of the dramatically beautiful bushveld designed to suit every desire and requirement. The decor of the elaborate suites give “bush-bling” a completely new meaning - offering the colours and textures of the African bush merged with a twist of contemporary flair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Palala Boutique Game Lodge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing