We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort ---” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chateau Elan Winery And Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chateau Elan Winery And Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Braselton
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great resort ---”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

What a fantastic resort , with comfortable rooms and almost all the amenities...

The staff is wonderful --- We played a lot of tennis with amazing instructor, Wendy..

only problem -- the Tennis courts are not suitable. They are all cracked up and the clay courts are unusable ---

other than that.. the golf and the hotel is a real treat.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,114
    228
    69
    23
    17
See reviews for
182
667
42
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

Looking for "Summer Lovin" or just a friendly getaway? Chateau Elan will deliver all of your expectations and more. I tried the Summer Romance package and I have to say Chateau Elan help make the sparks fly. Upon my arrival chocolate covered strawberries were delivered to our room. That evening we went to the lounge and listened to live music and had a great time. The next day we took a tour of the winery and did a wine tasting. During the wine tasting we met a wonderful couple from Montreal, and had a great time. That evening we did dinner at the Cafe and the food was amazing. My compliments to the chef. the room was great clean and I loved every minute of it.

Room Tip: Smile it shows the staff that your are happy to be there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

My Mother and I recently had a 'Girls Weekend' August 17, 2012, and decided to visit the newly renovated European Spa at Chateau Elan. Now, we both have been visiting the Spa since it's beginning (1990's?) and have seen it through a few renovations, however, I have to say this is the most improved ever! The guest suites are tremendous, with a real european flair, from the furnishings to the lighting and let's not forget the baths, wow! Whomever made the final selections on the decor has impeccable taste!

The Spa Treatments as always were exceptional, (we had an Antioxidant Winery Facial
& Salt Glow w/ Vichy Shower),the new treatment rooms are warm and inviting. I personally love the new layout, the glass enclosed jacuzzi overlooking the gorgeous lawn and lake, especially the lounge located next to the jacuzzi with the same peaceful view and your pick of a relaxing sofa, chaise lounge or cushy arm chair.

We also enjoyed Afternoon Tea in Fleur de Lis the restaurant located inside the Spa, it has also been newly redecorated and is quite functional for one on one meals or a small group of friends, very private and personable. Oh yes and the scones and tea were tasty as well!

So if you are ever in the North Georgia area, take a few minutes and ride through the property, it's breathtaking. Stay at The Spa, or the Inn, both are grand and will make you forget you are in the States, but across the Pond!

Room Tip: All the Rooms at both The Spa or The Inn are great, The Inn rooms overlooking the new pool area are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

My wife and I recently spent a weekend (no kids!) at Chateau Elan and we are kicking ourselves that we haven't done it before. We a had very quite, comfortable room that included a bottle of wine and chocolate covered strawberries upon arrival. By choice, we did not bring a laptop, tablet or smartphone with us. We actually read a newspaper together, slept in late, used the walking/hiking trails, and ate all of our meals on site. By the time Sunday afternoon rolled around we were both well fed and well relaxed. The Chateau is geared more for adults than families but they did have a nice pool area and a playground on site. We did not use the Spa so cannot comment on it. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012 via mobile

8 women from my tennis team spent last weekend at the resort and had a great time! They customized a package for us that included tennis instruction with their pro, accomodations at their golf villas and breakfast at Versailles Restaurant each morning. Everything lived up to our expectations...and then some! We ate at several of their restaurants and the food was fantastic. The villas were clean and well appointed. The tennis pro, Wendy bent over backwards to insure we were happy. I would absolutely return for another tennis trip or a weekend getaway with my husband.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mvs24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
131 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

We just spent 2 nights at Chateau Elan (Aug, 2012) and it was great! See below for notes on the spa.

The updated pool area is georgeous! The pool is large and the whirlpool is very large for a whirlpool. Nice & clean and very well taken care of. We rented a standard delux, and it was beautiful! As a world traveler, light-blocking curtains are a must! And, this resort was all that! We were pool-side, and there was no noise and no light, which was really great!

The bed was really, really comfortable and the linens were SOooo soft and comfortable! We were really impressed w/ this resort.

Everyone of the staff we came in contact with was terrific! From the pro shop to the front desk, it was a really great experience! We will definitely stay there again! Loved it!

About the spa: we had great massages there, but the layout of the spa is disjointed. The whirlpool is no where near the spa pool, and the spa pool is small and seems outdated. The whirlpool is georgeous, but the location is right at the check-in desk, which is weird.

I think they need a bathing suit dryer in the dressing rooms near the showers. Little touches like this make a difference.

It would make a really huge difference if they were to add a whirlpool near the pool, which is located on the ground floor. It's just weird having to go downstairs to get to the pool, and upstairs to the whirlpool.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bkaymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

Spent my 5th wedding anniversary at the Chateau Élan in June. Tour of the winery was wonderful, tour guide was very informative, and taste of the wine itself was fantastic. Must admit...peach was my favorite of the many wonderful wine flavors. The hotel was beautiful. Staff was very helpful, rooms was spotless and the grounds are beautiful. Had dinner at the Irish pub, which was reasonably priced and worth the money. Enjoyed the live music at the pub. Plan to return very soon. Worth the money and 3 hour drive.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olivia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braselton
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Braselton
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Braselton
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Braselton Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flowery Branch
10.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
9.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Lanier Gainesville Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Elan Winery And Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Elan Winery And Resort

Property: Chateau Elan Winery And Resort
Address: 100 Rue Charlemagne, Braselton, GA 30517-2207
Region: United States > Georgia > Braselton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Braselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chateau Elan Winery And Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chateau Elan is North Atlanta's premier meeting destination that offers championship golf, a full-production winery, European health spa, and world-class amenities. From the moment you drive through the gates of Château Élan until the moment you leave you will experience warm southern hospitality combined with the beauty of the French countryside. Within the sweeping panorama of the north Georgia foothills, just 40 minutes away from Atlanta, Chateau Elan began with the planting of vineyards in 1981. From these lush vines of Chardonnay, Merlot, Cabernet & Riesling grapes has grown a 3,500 acre conference and leisure destination where French provincial and Southern hospitality combine to produce exceptional wines and warm memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau Elan Winery And Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Elan Winery And Hotel Braselton
Chateau Elan Winery Resort
Chateau Elan Winery Hotel
Chateau Elan Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing