We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun mom and daughter weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chateau Elan Winery And Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Braselton
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fun mom and daughter weekend!”
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

Can I just live here? Beautiful place - we have been before to both the spa (amazing) and the Inn. We stayed at the Inn this time just wanting to get away and relax for a couple of nights. The rooms are decorated very nicely, and the bathrooms feel quite luxurious. We asked for a quiet room, and we definitely got that. As other posters mention, the service is fantastic. Last time we were here the CEO even brought my mom a diet coke at the pool because the little pool bar wasn't open yet! I always see him when I'm here, hustling around, and he blends in like any other employee. To me, that speaks volumes. The nature trails are really serene, the whole vibe is very inviting. We live within 30 minutes and love coming here for a getaway now and then. Also, any food we've had at any of their restaurants has been outstanding.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank runningmathteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,147
    234
    73
    25
    17
See reviews for
188
683
43
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I booked a Deluxe private tour as part of the festivities of a bachelorette party. We were a small group and met our tour guide, Miranda C., in the evening for our private tour and tasting.

She gave a wonderful tour with a lot of information. She included many personal anecdotes, and had a bubbly personality. She accommodated us all happily, including one of us with a medical condition, carrying a chair all along the tour for her to be able to sit at each stop.

When we sat for our tasting, she was informative and personable. She went above and beyond, even giving us an extra little top off before taking our picture.

When it came time to pay for our tour, every single one of us asked how we went about tipping her for her exceptional service, and she insisted that we right this review in lieu of any tip. So here I am - saying THANK YOU Miranda C. for helping make my friend's bachelorette party so much fun!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Attended my friends wedding and stayed for the weekend. Service was excellent. Staff was knowledgable and genuine. Grounds were beautiful. Pool area with hot tub, waterfall and outdoor fireplace were amazing. Salt water pool and outdoor bar to get a good beverage. Rooms were very nice and bathrooms were in good condition. There was a nightlife with bar areas and live music. Played the Chateau couse on a Saturday for only $54. Also rented clubs that were brand new. Couse was challenging, fun and dotted with beautiful scenery and homes. Had a great time. I would go back and I live up in NY.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yankys114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The food, wine, staff, and rooms are all excellent. We stayed twice in two weeks - the first trip was a birthday getaway for my wife and I and the following week was to attend the Wine Club's first pick-up party. During both trips everything was fantastic. The food is absolutely excellent and if lamb shank is on the menu I suggest you order it while at Cafe Elan. Our eight year old daughter thoroughly enjoyed the pool area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We celebrated a special anniversary, and it was a last minute plan. Only 30 minutes from Atlanta, this was a perfect romantic escape for us, beautiful, luxurious, quiet and above all, friendly service staff that goes out of their way to exceed your expectations. Had a 5 star dinner in a unique winery setting, very relaxing spa service and a leisurely breakfast before getting back to reality. Highly recommended !

Room Tip: The Spa Suites are great choice for couples interested in getting away from the main hotel and enjoy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonnieAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The Chateau Elan offered a quiet, peaceful setting with great accommodations and a caring staff. From the winery tour and tasting to our checkout, we could not have asked for more. The pool area was delightful and our room was beautiful. Every staff member that we encountered went over and beyond to make our experience a pleasant one. I just wish we could have stayed longer!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deborah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilton head island
Level Contributor
90 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

my visit was brief but very enjoyable. the hotel was gracious in offering a wonderful package to our non-profit organization, and for that i am truly appreciative. our group used a private dining room and the wait service was excellent. the buffet provided a wide selection of items and tasty desserts. the rooms are well appointed with very comfortable beds, a spacious bathroom, soaking tub and large shower (with excellent water pressure!). only had one robe (in a double room) and a minimal selection of bath items. no big deal. i always appreciate an in-room refrigerator and it was clean and cool. my shortness of my stay prevented me from enjoying the amenities like the spa and pool. i was most impressed by the efficient and friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hipyogachic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braselton
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Braselton
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Braselton
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Braselton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Braselton Inn
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flowery Branch
10.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Elan Winery And Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Elan Winery And Resort

Property: Chateau Elan Winery And Resort
Address: 100 Rue Charlemagne Dr, Braselton, GA 30517-2435
Region: United States > Georgia > Braselton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Braselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chateau Elan Winery And Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chateau Elan is North Atlanta's premier meeting destination that offers championship golf, a full-production winery, European health spa, and world-class amenities. From the moment you drive through the gates of Château Élan until the moment you leave you will experience warm southern hospitality combined with the beauty of the French countryside. Within the sweeping panorama of the north Georgia foothills, just 40 minutes away from Atlanta, Chateau Elan began with the planting of vineyards in 1981. From these lush vines of Chardonnay, Merlot, Cabernet & Riesling grapes has grown a 3,500 acre conference and leisure destination where French provincial and Southern hospitality combine to produce exceptional wines and warm memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Chateau Elan Winery And Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Elan Winery And Hotel Braselton
Chateau Elan Winery Resort
Chateau Elan Winery Hotel
Chateau Elan Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing