We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great in-town getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chateau Elan Winery And Resort
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Braselton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This place is a hidden gem in Atlanta. I have heard about it but never had the opportunity to go and I'm so glad I did. My wife and I went up there to celebrate our wedding anniversary and we were treated like royalty and were pleasantly surprised at the resort amenities, yet it was still able to maintain a small bed and breakfast like charm. We'll definitely be going back.

Do the wine tour, eat at Cafe Elan for dinner, enjoy a nighttime swim, and get a massage.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

747 - 753 of 1,613 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

Husband and I went for the weekend to have a nice romantic time. We don't drink wine, so the winery was not of interest to us. The accommodations were excellent. The trails were nice. The golf course was a dismal disappointment. The Woodlands golf course front nine was in the worst condition I have ever experienced (been golfing for 40 years). It was a challenging course but extremely neglected. Believe that because there was a junior tournament on the sister course called Chateau Élan golf course, that the ugly step-sister course The Woodlands was severely neglected, and therefore should not have been an option for resort guests to pay to play! I will attached a picture of one ladies tee (which I had to tee off from) and a sand trap, which had a standing water puddle-which there had not been rain for days). Pro shop attendant was very rude when I asked for a refund due to the deplorable conditions, however the hotel manager made it right.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jeanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Tom and I celebrated a big anniversary a couple of weeks ago. I got us an overnight package at Chateau Elan. This package included the room, bottle of wine delivered to the room, dinner and breakfast. I wish that they had given us a choice of which wine we would like within the constraints of the package. Neither of us liked the Moscato.

The room was really beautiful. We felt like we were truly staying in a French Chateau. The room was front and center overlooking the pool. The bathroom was also wonderful!!

The pool was great and the hot tub area really pretty, nestled in trees and stone. The pool was serviced by young people who seemed to be mainly from France. They were very friendly and efficient in serving food and drink. One nice touch was the container of orange flavored ice water available to the guests. There was no entertainment on Friday. On Saturday afternoon there was a really talented guitarist and singer who played beach type music such as Jimmy Buffet. This added so much to the atmosphere and to our enjoyment.

I wrongly thought that Versailles was the premier restaurant that I booked for our special dinner. The concept was very much like Embassy Suites where the tables are all out in the open. There were no table clothes. It was hard to carry on a quiet conversation, We elected to have the $40.00 buffet because it had some great sounding things on it. For this price we ended up having only shrimp cocktail and a salad. Everything was so salty that it was virtually unedible. This is coming from someone who likes a few french fries with her salt. The crab legs and the veggies had been sitting way too long and were mush. The salmon was much the same. Prime Rib carving had a large fat middle and salt crust. The Au Jus was unedible. No need to elaborate any more. Our waiter was very nice. We were served a small cake with Happy Anniversary on it. This was very nice of the management.

The fruit for breakfast was chilled and very fresh. The rest of the food suffered from the same salt problem.

The grounds are lovely and overall we enjoyed our time there, We left with a lot of good anniversary memories.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool. Initially, when I asked for a king sized bed, I was told that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Norma_Atlanta_Ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We watched their website for advertised deals and got a great deal Including golf, dinner and wonderful accommodations. Close enough to Atlanta for a quick trip in for shopping or a nice meal. We will go back again. The cost was well worth the experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MimiAMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel was top notch. Great service, great food, beautiful accommodations. Luke gave us a wine tour and he was knowledgeable, passionate about wine, and engaging. I would go there again in a minute. The pool is beautiful, and the spa amazing and tranquil. Definitely go there..you won't be disappointed. I was there for 3 days and didn't want to leave!

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank windy1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The Chateau Elan Winery and Resort has some great dining options and a beautiful pool. The entire staff makes you feel welcome and pampered. Make sure and treat yourself to a first class breakfast buffet at the Versailles Room. The rooms at the INN are well appointed, however, we did wake up to cold water one morning with a proper explanation that lightning struck the water heater. The hotel engineers did a good job of having HOT water repaired by 2pm. The television service is very old school if you are used to HD and premium services because ours was cumbersome to operate and only offered low definition choices. Our $12 Chef salad by the pool was missing the smoked turkey for both my wife and myself. That being said, the super friendly server was quick to get us a couple of plates with the missing foul and was very humble and apologetic. We really enjoyed learning about the improvements to the winery and the winemaker imported from Italy who has definitely left his mark on the vintages coming out today versus 4 years ago when we last took the tour. Don't miss the winery tour and tasting session.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Craig E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We could not have asked for more from Chateau Élan for a weekend getaway. The property is gorgeous, with lots to see and do to make the time fly by and relax in very ample accommodations. Whether strolling the property along one of its trails or by bike, enjoying the pool with live music and food, playing tennis or golf, being pampered at the spa, the list goes on and on. Then, of course, there's the winery! Not only was the wine tasting / tour fun, there is just something about a winery on property to make the experiences that much better! One note about the food: while there are also many restaurants to choose from -- the food was good but not the best.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank greglewen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braselton
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Braselton
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Braselton
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Braselton, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Braselton Inn
10.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Jefferson
127 reviews
10.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Elan Winery And Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Elan Winery And Resort

Address: 100 Rue Charlemagne Dr, Braselton, GA 30517-2435
Region: United States > Georgia > Braselton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Braselton
Price Range: £145 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chateau Elan Winery And Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chateau Elan is North Atlanta's premier meeting destination that offers championship golf, a full-production winery, European health spa, and world-class amenities. From the moment you drive through the gates of Château Élan until the moment you leave you will experience warm southern hospitality combined with the beauty of the French countryside. Within the sweeping panorama of the north Georgia foothills, just 40 minutes away from Atlanta, Chateau Elan began with the planting of vineyards in 1981. From these lush vines of Chardonnay, Merlot, Cabernet & Riesling grapes has grown a 3,500 acre conference and leisure destination where French provincial and Southern hospitality combine to produce exceptional wines and warm memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Chateau Elan Winery And Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Elan Winery And Hotel Braselton
Chateau Elan Winery Resort
Chateau Elan Winery Hotel
Chateau Elan Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing