We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chateau Elan Winery And Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Braselton
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
210
Reviewed 4 August 2005

My husband and I just returned from the Chateau Élan. I purchased a Romance Package which included a bottle of wine delivered to your room, dinner for two at your choice of two restaurants and breakfast for two at the Inn. After a 3 p.m. check in we participated in the 4 p.m. wine tasting and group tour of the Winery. Both were fun and very informative with a nice blend of people and wine. The wine was very good. The weather wasn't cooperating so we relaxed in the indoor resistance pool and whirlpool until we went back to the room to get ready for dinner. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We chose to have dinner at the Cafe Élan, which is located in the wine market building. The staff was friendly and the food was decent. The rain had let up in the evening and if you so desired you had a choice of live entertainment (concert, jazz inside or rodeo). In the morning we had breakfast at the Versailles in the Inn and that was very good, I had the best omelet that I have ever eaten. Once again the staff were friendly and courteous. Before we checked out we did the Nature Trail walk to enjoy the scenery. My only negative comment was that all spa services were booked and we were not able to have a massage. When I called to inquire about reserving a time for the massage I was told that I could do that when I checked in. I thought better of that and called a couple of days in advance and was then informed that all the spa services were about booked. I inquired at the front desk upon arrival and they told me that they should be booked well in advance.
I look forward to returning and would recommend the Chateau Élan as a pleasant weekend escape to relax and enjoy.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,556)
There are newer reviews for Chateau Elan Winery And Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,536 - 1,542 of 1,556 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2005

My husband and I recently returned from a weekend at the Chateau Elan. It was a surprise getaway, so I had no idea where I was going until we drove through the gates. Wow! I felt like I was in England. The scenery is breathtaking. We packed as much stuff in the two day stay as possible.
The spa was wonderful, however if you're used to many different spa options to use while you're waiting on your massage or what have you, you will be a little disappointed. There are a few showers, a small steam room, and a small sauna. We arrived at the spa a couple of hours early to enjoy the spa amenities, however, there isn't much to choose from. The massage was fabulous, though. It made up for it.
The pool is great. The pool bar guys are a little slow, but it was fine. The winery is beautiful and the wine is awesome. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about the wine. We told her what kind of wine we preferred and she hand selected many different kinds to taste. They were terrific.
The only time we ate at the resort was for breakfast. The food was delicious. No problems there.
There is a large equestrian center on the property. Luckily, the weekend we were there, there was horse show. It was amazing to watch these beautiful horses, and their jockeys of course, jump the hurdles.
Finally, the rooms were beautiful. Very frenchy! We chose a view over looking the pool, because we're not golfers. The bathrooms were very large and the beds were very comfortable. A!!
Yes, the Chateau Elan was pretty pricey, but worth every penny. It is the perfect place for a weekend get away. We will definately be returning.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank afm1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2004

I have to say this place is one of the nicest places around. The only problem I had was not enough time to do everything. The spa was a great place to stay and the people were so attentive. I only wish I could visit more often. My wife loves it here.
Very expensive but worth it. 3 nights including spa around $1200.00

I have stayed in top notch resorts around the world but my top choice is Chateau Elan.

5 star in my book.

JG Schaeffer
Richmond, VA 23059.

7  Thank Caz1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
lawrenceville, ga
14
Reviewed 13 July 2004

We stayed there for our anniversary the room was nice. bathroom was beautiful very nice bed. we stayed at the inn. it was very over priced. even if you made a local call. it was like a dollor.and they forgot to tell you that when you got there. we ate at the restaurant in the hotel. way to much money. and the food was so nasty. don't ever eat there.but, everyone that worked there was super nice

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
knoxville, tn
110
Reviewed 27 October 2003

i took my girlfrind to chateau elan for our one year anniversary of dating. i heard from a few people ( that have not stayed there ) that is was a great place for a weekend get away, i have to saw this was one of my worst vacations ever. who ever gave this property a 4 star rating was way off. chateau elan is a cheesy place for companys to have big company get aways, play golf and get as drunk as possible and act like a fool. dont get me wrong, i will have a drink or two myself but girls were falling off there bar stools. i checked out early saturday morning expressed my displeasure to the manager and he gave me a bottle of bad wine.wow.. drove to down town atlanta and stayed at the ritz carlton fot the same price.. if you like sandals resorts you will love this place.. not a place to take your wife,girlfriend, family etc.

  • Stayed: October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
East Point, GA
16
Reviewed 17 September 2003

My trip to Chateau Elan was a wonderful experience. First I had the pleasure of singing for a wedding which took place at the hotel. It was the most beautiful place I had ever seen. The staff was ever so cordial and made my time there very pleasant. I also went to the winery. Just driving up to the Chateau grounds was wonderful as on either side of the drive lay rows and rows of grapevines all hanging with the most luscious grapes I ever saw. I wanted to get out and just start picking right there on the spot! The winery features a video presentation followed by a tour of the wine making area, then culminating with a wine tasting of various wines that they feature. Finally there is the store where you actually purchase wine and other goodies. I have to say that overall, my experience there was wonderful and I would definitely make a return trip. After all, I'll have to replenish my wine supply at some point in the not-to-distant future.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Carla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braselton
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Braselton
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Braselton
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Braselton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Braselton Inn
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flowery Branch
10.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Elan Winery And Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Elan Winery And Resort

Address: 100 Rue Charlemagne Dr, Braselton, GA 30517-2435
Region: United States > Georgia > Braselton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Braselton
Price Range: £158 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chateau Elan Winery And Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chateau Elan is North Atlanta's premier meeting destination that offers championship golf, a full-production winery, European health spa, and world-class amenities. From the moment you drive through the gates of Château Élan until the moment you leave you will experience warm southern hospitality combined with the beauty of the French countryside. Within the sweeping panorama of the north Georgia foothills, just 40 minutes away from Atlanta, Chateau Elan began with the planting of vineyards in 1981. From these lush vines of Chardonnay, Merlot, Cabernet & Riesling grapes has grown a 3,500 acre conference and leisure destination where French provincial and Southern hospitality combine to produce exceptional wines and warm memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Chateau Elan Winery And Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Elan Winery And Hotel Braselton
Chateau Elan Winery Resort
Chateau Elan Winery Hotel
Chateau Elan Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing