We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite Despite seeming right by IH85”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Braselton Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Braselton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed at this Best Western to go Mayfield Dairy tour next morning. Pleasantly surprised at how quiet the hotel was despite it being so close to IH-85. Also a great plus was having stoneware plates and metal utensils for breakfast options. What a homey feel to not have plastic and styrofoam ! Plus, the items for breakfast selection were numerous and plentiful even at 9 am.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbraseltoninn, Manager at Best Western Braselton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on trip advisor. We are glad that you appreciated the effort we put in our breakfast selection. We hope you choose Best Western Braselton Inn the next time you are in town. Thank you.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2014

Access off I85 is a bit confusing (since it was changed and GPS didn't seem to know that). Hotel is good-average. But we stayed in the handicapped room and it is not really set up for handicapped people. The shower is a tub shower. So stepping over the side is difficult. Only regular milk for coffee (no half-n-half). The charge was higher for the handicapped room--which they said was the only king bed available.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mathmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbraseltoninn, Manager at Best Western Braselton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on trip advisor. We appreciate you bringing forth the concern about the handicap room and we will look into that. Unfortunately Braselton had rerouted roads around us making it confusing for many travelers we are working on correcting that. We hope your stay with us was pleasant and hopefully you will choose Best Western Braselton Inn the next time you are in town so we can meet your standards. Thank you
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

A good motel in a bad location. They rerouted the highway and made it very hard to find the entrance to the motel. They will be closed in 6 months if they don't get better signage to their location. Motel was a great , But little high priced for location.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lloyd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbraseltoninn, Manager at Best Western Braselton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you for choosing Best Western Braselton Inn for your stay. We appreciate the time you took to rate us on trip advisor and hope you choose us for your stay the next time you are in town so we can meet your expectations. Thank you
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We chose this hotel because it was near to Road Atlanta race track and at only four miles away was ideal. The hotel was very clean and tidy though the decor was a little dated. The self service breakfast was plentiful and varied and the hotel staff friendly. There were several places to eat nearby but were mainly fast food and pizza type outlets. The location of the hotel was fairly remote and was probably popular as an overnight stopover given its proximity to Interstate I-85

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbraseltoninn, Manager at Best Western Braselton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Thank you for choosing Best Western Braselton Inn as your stay. We appreciate the time you took to review us on trip advisor and hope you choose us for your stay the next time you are in town. Thank you
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Rooms were large, decor was nice, everything was working, and clean. Bed a little hard for my liking. Pet fee $15.00 made the already expensive room, very expensive. Outside around the hotel was run down, empty houses on the street, unkept lawns. Not the hotels fault, but the area is not the best.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank msf4cubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbraseltoninn, Manager at Best Western Braselton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on trip advisor. we're glad to hear you had a good experience at our hotel. We hope you come by the next time you are in town so we can exceed your expectations. Thank you.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

4 times to get an alarm clock that worked.
room faced I-85 VERY Noisey.
Room was moldey
plugs keep falling out of wall sockets
Light switches were BLACK, dirt, mold, etc......
We tried to check out, waited 15-20 min and no one was there!
I would NEVER stay here again at any cost.
there is NO restaurant on site.
Only miminal breakfast
heat worked very little, do not stay on a cold night.

Room Tip: do not stay here, go some where else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbran44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbraseltoninn, Manager at Best Western Braselton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Thank you for reviewing us on trip advisor. We apologize for your unpleasant experience with us, but look forward to servicing you better. Please visit us the next time you are in town and we hope to make your experience a better one. Thank you.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I general find the review on tripadvisor to be spot on, however that was not the case with this hotel. I was looking for a comfortable hotel just outside of Atlanta as I had to be at PeachTree Center the following morning. This Hotel is difficult to find, the air conditioner produced a puddle, the hairdryer plug was broken and using it was a challenge. I was told the hotel had been remodeled, yet it was very dingy, and very noisy due to the proximity to the interstate - on the positive it was clean and the staff was friendly. Breakfast better than most. I would not stay again - it was passable for an overnight stay but not good. Not what you expect from a Best Western.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atir77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbraseltoninn, Manager at Best Western Braselton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Thank you for reviewing us on trip advisor. We apologize for your unpleasant experience with us, but look forward to servicing you better. Please visit us the next time you are in town and we hope to make your experience a better one. Thank you.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braselton
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Braselton
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Braselton
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Braselton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Jefferson
126 reviews
9.1 mi away
Jameson Inn Winder
Jameson Inn Winder
#1 of 2 in Winder
6 reviews
9.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Lanier Gainesville Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Braselton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Braselton Inn

Address: 303 Zion Church Rd, Braselton, GA 30517-3227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Braselton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Braselton
Price Range: £82 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Braselton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Braselton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Braselton
Braselton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing