We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Braselton
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Braselton
Certificate of Excellence
Dodge City, Kansas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel rooms could use a little refreshing. Bathrooms are small.
Hotel is clean. Every staff member from check in to breakfast hostess, are extremely friendly. Cleaning staff will even work with you and come back if you need to be in your room.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dodgeag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Braselton, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Dear Dodgeag,

Thank you for your review! We greatly appreciate the kind words regarding our service. We take the upmost pride in treating our guests with the best customer service possible. We do understand that the hotel is older and please note that we will be beginning a large renovation very soon and plan to have the hotel updated within the next couple of months. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you during your next visit!

Regards,

Ryan Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    73
    18
    15
    7
See reviews for
63
39
18
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We recently stayed here for a friend's wedding at Chateau Elan. I was very pleased with the pool, breakfast bar and Cathy. Our housekeeper, Dennise, went above and beyond to make our stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible. Our room was exceptionally cleaned throughout. We enjoyed this hotel and will be back soon!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Braselton, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Dear amy h,

We appreciate your comments and we thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was.
Our staff is honored by your comments and we appreciate it. We try to make our guests’ stay as enjoyable as possible. We are happy that you were able to enjoy our wonderful accommodations and the cleanliness of our hotel.
We look forward to seeing you in the very near future!

Regards,

Ryan Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The staff here excellent, Cathy the breakfast host does an outstanding job of providing a great breakfast. My stay here has been a great experiencebecause of the helpful and friendly staff. The rooms were quite and met my expectations. The housekeeping staff made sure that I had everything I needed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anvilman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Braselton, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Dear Anvilman,

Thank you for your review of our hotel! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and have passed along your kind words to Cathy. Thank you again for taking the time to write the review and we look to seeing you during your next visit!

Regards,

Ryan Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Dora, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My daughter, grand daughter, and I recently stayed for two nights while attending a baby shower in the area. We were very pleased with our room (particularly the multitude of comfortable pillows) and the breakfast was wonderful, too! Cathy went above and beyond to help us find flyers about the attractions we were curious about and chat with us while she tended and replenished the food for breakfast. The pool was nice and clean, and the entire staff was friendly and courteous! We'll be back! :-)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wines_Constantly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Braselton, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Dear Wines_Constantly,

Thank you so for the review of our hotel. It was a pleasure having you here. We very much appreciate the positive review on our staff and property. We strive to maintain the highest customer service standards and ensure all of our guest feel welcome! We look forward to seeing you during your next visit!

Regards,

Ryan Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had a family event so a number of us stayed at this hotel. We were all situated on the first floor so other floors may not have this problem.

When we arrived on Friday the air conditioning was on high and our room was Freezing we later figured that the air was on so high to disguise the damp issue within our room. Once the air was off the room became wet , damp and had an awful musty mouldy smell! We only noticed this Friday evening when we had left and later came back. All our clothes were damp , the carpet especially was very damp.

We went into our friends room located on the same floor facing the same direction. They had the same problem as us. We then checked on a family members room on the same floor and they did not appear to have an issue. When we called reception we were Informed that there was no damp issues that they were aware of and had had no previous complaints. The hotel was fully booked so they were unable to move us so we were offered a discount instead.

We later noticed a dehumidifier outside a room and asked the guest staying in that room if they had damp issues too! They confirmed their room was damp and the dehumidifier would fill with water on a daily basis.

It appears that there is a serious damp issue on the first floor and they are aware of this but will not admit when you ask them. However the dehumidifiers that are available speaks Volumes.

Due to this issue we requested clean towels daily. We called reception to ask for towels however these never turned up.

The location of the hotel for our specific needs was perfect. Shops near by but far from Atlanta downtown and airport.

Breakfast was good with a lot of choice.

Staff was friendly on reception and could only offer a discounted rate as the hotel was fully booked which we appreciate.

Would ask for a room on a higher floor if we were to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 88Lask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Braselton, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear ALaska21,

We greatly value your comments and would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to learn that you appreciate the hotel location and breakfast that was served. I have noted that you experienced inconvenience and discomfort with the room accommodation during your stay and would like to extend my most sincere apologies for this. We have taken note of your comments and your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed.

Once again, thank you for alerting us and bringing these unsatisfactory circumstances to our attention. I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Met by friendly night clerk after long drive was refreshing. Best sleep we've had in past 2 days. Cathy was pleasant and helpful with breakfast, had all our favorites. The staff was very courteous, even with our six year old. Thank you for great stay.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Braselton, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Donna K,

Thank you so much for your great review! We are super excited that you and your family had such an enjoyable experience during your recent visit. We have passed along your comments to the staff and look forward to seeing you again during your next visit!

Regards,

Ryan Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

While on a road trip, stopped in at the Holiday Inn Express, Braselton, GA. Great place to stay. Cathy, the breakfast host was very helpful, cheerful, and engaging. Food was hot, plentiful and fresh. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 485BG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Braselton, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear 485BG,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip through the area. We take great pride in making sure all guests are pleased with their stay and are happy you felt that way. Thank you again for taking the time to comment on your stay and we hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.

Regards,

Ryan Davis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braselton
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Braselton
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Braselton
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Braselton Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Jefferson
122 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flowery Branch
10.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Braselton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Braselton

Property: Holiday Inn Express Braselton
Address: 2069 Highway 211 NW, Braselton, GA 30517-3401 (Formerly Days Inn Braselton)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Braselton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Braselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Braselton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Chateau Elan Lodge is located across from the main gates of Chateau Elan Winery and Resort in Braselton, GA. Whether you are racing at Road Atlanta, attending an event at Chateau Elan's Equestrian Center, shopping at the Mall of Georgia or just relaxing at the Chateau Elan resort facilities; we are here to make your stay enjoyable. The Chateau Elan Golf Club and Spa are available to the public and we have some great package deals to offer. The hotel is in the foothills of north Georgia mountains, just 55 miles north from Atlanta's Jackson-Hartsfield International Airport, off I-85 North at Exit 126. Effective January 01, 2008 - Holiday Inn Express Chateau Elan is an all non-smoking facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Braselton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Chateau Elan Hotel Braselton
Holiday Inn Braselton
Braselton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing