We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place & friendly people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Maison du Bon Megnadzo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

No doubts that the people is super nice and humble. Our criteria for selecting a hotel in Aosta Valley was minibar/refrigerator which was shown here, but when entered in the room and try to place the baby food it was not there. They immediately went to buy a mini bar which was extremely kind.
The rooms are cleaned and cousy.
For us was not an easy place to find, the street didn't appear in our gps nor google maps.
The food is good but the tiramisu was lacking the mascarpone and the coffee….

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paola l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

the place is easy to find, a few km before doues. the owners are such lovely people, agreeable, helpful, attentive and clearly really proud of their establishment and the region. my room was super clean, nicely decorated and with a stunning view, I had dinner twice there and the food was tasty, local and plentiful. it is such a breath of fresh air ending up in places like this where one is felt really welcome. great hikes nearby. I will definitely recommend this place

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank jmt12london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank garagehellinckx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rigoletto_59000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alessia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MONICA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doues
13.3 mi away
Hotel du Grand Paradis & Spa la Baita
17.0 mi away
Hotel Parc Mont Avic
Hotel Parc Mont Avic
#1 of 1 in Champdepraz
344 reviews
7.2 mi away
Le Vieux Noyer
Le Vieux Noyer
#4 of 5 in St. Pierre
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Agriturismo Village Paradis
14.8 mi away
Agriturismo La Ferme du Grand Paradis
3.3 mi away
La Roche
La Roche
#6 of 18 in Aosta
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison du Bon Megnadzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison du Bon Megnadzo

Address: Frazione Chanet 5, 11010 Doues, Italy
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Doues
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Doues
Price Range: £62 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Maison du Bon Megnadzo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing