We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast! ”
Review of Golden Corral

Golden Corral
Ranked #70 of 196 Restaurants in Brunswick
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet
Level Contributor
57 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast! ”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I would recommend going here for breakfast. It was good, and had a lot of variety. The service is great, and the staff is very friendly. I will be going back to this one. The staff and food makes this place. So much better than my hometown.

Helpful?
Thank maybee77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    32
    24
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Lothian, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Never been before and probably won't do again. In fact definitely wouldn't go again.”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We'd never been to a GC before so we thought that we'd give it a try. Immediate impression was that the outside presents much better than the interior. Lots of choice, I will give them that. Salad selection was good and tasty and the soup (clam chowder) wasn't bad either Sorry to say that the rest of it was rather tasteless. Mexican bar was bland as could be. The battered fried shrimp was hot but had no flavour. Same for the steak. Dessert selection was considerable but so unappealing that it was almost funny. I can only conclude that regular visitors to Golden Corral have a preference for quantity over quality as there's a lot to said for the former and very little for the latter. It was a very poor dining experience. My wife and son and I all agreed that we wouldn't repeat it. Wouldn't recommend this place at all.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jambomackem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“The true "Hungry Man's" breakfast!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

If your hungry and want more bang for your buck, this is the place for you. I have had the dinner here many times but never the breakfast...the waffles here are the bomb! Everything's made fresh... Tons of fruit for the healthy minded (this is not a place to watch your diet in..lol).
Miranda was my server and was absolutely the best! So if your just passing thru working your way back north or just a local looking for a place to get your eat on, good eats!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zebulon, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best place to fill up when you have been at the beach all day!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

My family ate about 5 plates each.... They were starving! Wonderful selection and food tasted fresh. Service was friendly and quick. Cooks interacted with customers and gave advice as to what they like to eat.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sherry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I've had better”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We got there around the end of 7pm maybe 8pm. You would think they were getting ready to close because of the lack of fresh food. They were slow to cook more steaks and there were dirty tables all over the restaurant. Made it hard to enjoy your food sitting next to a dirty table full of half eaten food.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Toy1400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing