We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great value - especially the $1.99 cocktails!”

Millhouse Steakhouse Brunswick
Ranked #2 of 195 Restaurants in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Always great value – especially the $1.99 cocktails!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is another of our regular stops on our drive back up North from Florida. We stay at a nearby hotel so that we can walk to the Millhouse and not have to worry about having had a couple of their excellent margharitas.
We started with two different calamaris – both first class. They were large enough to deter us from ordering a main course so we chose two more appetizers – bacon-wrapped sea scallops and “seafood arrabiatta” again they were excellent. We still had all we could eat.
Since it is so popular there may be a wait for a table during the dining hours. They do not take reservations. BUT if one calls and promises to be there very soon they will put you on the waiting list. We did this and had a table within minutes of arrival.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StuartJanine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    531
    244
    83
    30
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oviedo, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dinner or breakfast - you'll get a great meal”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This was our 3rd dinner at Millhouse. The first time we didn't expect much from a chain restaurant attached to a hotel. We were happily surprised that we were wrong in our low expectations. We ordered the special, tenderloin tips which were the best we've ever had. The next time there was no special, so we tried the "Chop Steak," which is only slightly similar to what we think of as chopped steak. It tasted like filet mignon and was served with a mushroom and wine gravy that was outstanding. The portions are very generous. The servers were consistently courteous, friendly and appeared tableside at the right times. We've now had 2 breakfasts, and discovered their pancakes this time. These are really, really special pancakes. No fruit or whipped cream, just delicious with slightly crispy edges. The bacon is also very good with more meat than fat.

I recommend the Millhouse! And if you're in Brunswick for more than one meal, you might want to drive one exit north and check out Skippers Fish Camp.

Who knew Brunswick, GA would be a dining destination?

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank snipe_777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This restaurant is right off I 95 in a chain hotel. With not very high expectations I walked there from my motel. It was a Friday night and the place was crowded. I had a very nice meal, very good service, and all at reasonable prices. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank florala98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mostly good food - sometimes questionable service”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Very popular place right off I-95 in Brunswick. The menu is expansive (8+ pages) and has a distinct Asian flair to it. The place is always packed so be ready for a lengthy wait at dinner time. Service is hit and miss depending on the server you get. The bar is EXTREMELY loud and raucous.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rdwarrier2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
300 reviews
238 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem in Brunswick off I-95”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

One would never know from the outside because the restaurant is unassuming in that it is part of the Holiday Inn Express hotel so you would imagine it just another hotel restaurant but this place is PACKED all night for dinner. We had dinner there one night and my son loved his steak. Shrimp and salads all great. A bit noisy where we were seated by the kitchen. Service pretty fast considering how busy they are. Hard to have a conversation there but it is well worth it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Topdiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Millhouse Steakhouse Brunswick also viewed

Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Millhouse Steakhouse Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing