We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummm!”

Millhouse Steakhouse Brunswick
Ranked #2 of 194 Restaurants in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummm!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I always enjoy eating at Millhouse Steakhouse. My favorite meal by far is their steak burger and I'm not a huge fan of ordering burgers when I go out. But it's juicy-ness and deliciousness has won me over, like an explosion of rich flavors. Their happy hour drink specials are always good and cheap. I come here frequently and have never had a bad experience. Best steakhouse in Brunswick!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Franco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    530
    243
    83
    30
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Perfectly cooked filet!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I have been here several times and have never been disappointed. Great steaks, salads, and decent wine selection. A must if you are ever in brunswick or passing by on the interstate. It's right off the interstate as well.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
477 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 444 helpful votes
“"Steak House" Revisited”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

As I said in previous review, this is not really a steak house. Not Morton's or Ruth's Chris or Capital Grill by a long shot. The range of food available in itself speaks loads about what you can expect...middle of the road food at higher than average prices.

I made two visits here within five days and much of my past marginal/negative experience was reinforced. But to be fair, although it was packed with guests both weekday evenings, the service was excellent and, with careful selection, the food from monster menu was acceptable.

Brunswick has never been a garden spot, (the site of one of the Super Fund's Biggest Toxic Waste sites, a paper plant and smelly odd-ball factory that makes questionable products all help make the area a good place to avoid). But this restaurant seems to be doing very well with good proximity to the I-95, Glynco Airport and St. Simon's Island. There are many newer hotels in the complex and across I-95, so it's a popular spot.

Our bill for one meal, two people, no alcohol; 2 desserts, tea, and coffee came to $50 before tip.

One issue: This is a very, very noisy place. Conversation nearly impossible. Not a great place to try and carry on any sort of business meeting.

Does not take reservations.

Parking is limited, but if you park in hotel areas, it is adequate.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jjstives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service and steak”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

My server Rebecka was very nice and very pleasant. The filet was perfect. Food was prompt and perfectly cooked. Brent from Montana

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hawkey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawleys Island, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food, convenient location”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

But be careful what you order. We ate at the bar and we each ordered a glass of wine, but it's only the HOUSE wines that are at the happy hour price. The bartender didn't tell us this and I ordered a pinot grigio not knowing there wasn't a house version. It was a $7. glass of wine. Fortunately, I checked before I drank any of it and they were nice enough to replace it with a house chardonnay. For dinner, I order a steak and blue cheese appetizer which was delicious and plenty of food. My husband ordered a Thai dish that was so-so. When in a steakhouse, order steak. When our bill came, there was a charge for a house salad that we didn't order. Good thing I checked and they removed the charge. So, good food, convenient location to several hotels, but be careful what you order and check your bill.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Millhouse Steakhouse Brunswick also viewed

Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Millhouse Steakhouse Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing