We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Brunswick
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Union, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Not the best hotel”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I usually try staying at Comfort Suites when I travel because their usually great places. Unfortunately this stay wasn't so nice. The lady at the front desk wasn't the nicest person, but I usually let that slide since sometimes people have bad days. But once in the room, I could tell they didn't take their time in cleaning. The carpet still had some trash on it, but the bathroom had hair all in the floor and feminine products in the trash. It was like the maid just skipped over the bathroom altogether. The hotel itself is nice and clean, but our room wasn't the best. I informed the front desk guy when I checked out, so hopefully this won't happen to somebody else. Also the walls are very thin, so you hear everything in the hallways and the tvs in the rooms next door. Overall, I'll choose the other Comfort Suites next time in Brunswick and give them a shot since it was full this time around.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heath J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitesbrunswi, Webmaster at Comfort Suites Brunswick, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Comfort Suites during your last visit to our area.

Thank you for your trust with the Comfort Suites and we are sorry to hear that this particular stay was rather not satisfactory.

Now the facilities has improved significantly under the new management which has taken over the hotel.

We have taken all the steps to ensure the utmost cleanliness and finest hospitality so that your next stay at our hotel a memorable experience like the other Comfort Suites.

We are eagerly awaiting your next visit.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    100
    46
    24
    15
See reviews for
130
123
19
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We stayed there on March 16 /12 on our way to Florida. The desk clerck was very friendly. Rooms are very nice and clean. Very comfy bed.
The breakfast was ok.
Will stay there again on our way to Florida. Good price also.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcourte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Newer hotel very clean not close to much breakfast was average but got the job done great place to stay overall

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DNDSZ06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mishawaka, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We stayed here Mar. 16-20 and were happy with the room but when we checked in, the desk clerk was standing there eating a bag of potato chips....not very professional. Two mornings the person in charge of preparing breakfast had to run to a store to buy milk. Granted, they had two teams of teenagers staying there but with the number, should have planned better. The hall leading to our room was not vaccumed the entire time we were there, but it was a weekend and they were very busy. The location was ideal for traveling to Jekyll Island and St. Simons Island and the price was reasonable if you compare hotels/motels on the two islands.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitesbrunswi, Webmaster at Comfort Suites Brunswick, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for choosing us for your last stay and the review.

We definitely appreciate every kind of criticism and suggestions about our hotel. In fact, it’s one of the only ways we can improve.

We would like to inform that the hotel is run by a new management now and we have appropriate steps to ensure that the rooms, amenities and everything are clean, up to date and guest friendly .We have also kept the kitchen well stocked to avoid an embarrassing situation like you have mentioned.

We have made the front office staff realize the review and to offer the guest the best hospitality.

We request and invite you once again to stay with us and see the difference.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aventura, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2012

no complaints here… hotel looked new and clean. Breakfast was kinda skimpy

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elgin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Good place to stop on your way north or south on I95. Not much close by but its not a long drive to Jekyll Island or into Brunswick. Hotel nice, in good condition, and clean with large rooms at a good price. Not exactly a vacation spot but a great, quiet place to stay when driving from here to there. Cleaning lady super friendly. Desk staff OK but not real csutomer focused. Breakfast was fine. Standard fare, with some microwaved bacon and premade omelet thingys that most folks, including me, stayed away from.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve54245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Stay on way to Florida- checking was a nightmare- ended up signing someone else??? credit card printout. Staff member just wouldn't listen, after 1/2 hour at check in counter, thought we had it sorted out. At home, discovered we were charge for 2 rooms, each with different rate. Phoned long distance to point out error(my cost), and after 10 minutes of explaining they removed the lower rate!!! Beautiful rooms, but never again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bubbles001Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitesbrunswi, Webmaster at Comfort Suites Brunswick, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for staying with the Comfort Suites Brunswick during your last visit to our area.

We appreciate your review and sorry that you had a difficulty in checking in and the rate related issues.

We do apologize for the inconvenience, but would like to inform that we have ensured that this never repeats.

Since the hotel management has changed and run under a new management now, you can experience a better stay with us.

Your other points of observations like the ice and have taken adequate steps.

Please do visit us once again and see the difference.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
6.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
8.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
8.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
7.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
8.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Brunswick

Property: Comfort Suites Brunswick
Address: 25 Ashton Dr, Brunswick, GA 31523-6399
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Interstate 95 and Highway 17, this Comfort Suites® hotel is ideally situated at the gateway to the Golden Isles of Georgia. St. Simons Island, Sea Island, Little St. Simons Island and Jekyll Island are all just minutes away from this Brunswick, GA hotel. This is one of the closest mainland hotels to Jekyll Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing