We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at the Comfort Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Brunswick
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This is an excellent hotel for the money. It is very convenient to Jekyll Island and downtown Brunswick.
We stayed in one of the accessible rooms since we were traveling with my mother-in-law. This room proved to be spacious and comfortable. It had plenty of room for 5 and was very large and well layed out (you could pull out the sofa bed and still have plenty of space in the room).
The staff was friendly and efficient. Breakfast was better than average. Fairly typical Comfort Suites though they had biscuits and gravy one morning and cheese omelets the other. They also used 2 different waffle makers for the 2 mornings (should have simply used both each morning). Only complaint is that the water in the indoor pool is too cool. Even my son wouldn't use it for too long.
Everything worked in the hotel and the room.
But this hotel is an excellent value for the money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamblinRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkTga641, General Manager at Comfort Suites Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for your response of the Comfort Suites, severing you was our pleasure, please stay with us again on your next trip south.
Again thank you.
Mark Tomlinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2013

We spent two nights in a very nice 3rd story room. The hotel is very clean and fresh. The elevator is convenient. The rooms are spacious and up-to-date. The bed and bedding were comfortable.The air-conditioning is controlled by a wall thermostat. There was a desk and sofa in each room. The bathroom was spacious and the towels were thick. The housekeeper did a nice job and even left us a nice note of thanks for the tip we left. The desk clerks were both extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast bar was well-stocked.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank retiredandlovingit07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina D, General Manager at Comfort Suites Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you very much for taking your time to answer this survey.
We appreciate your staying with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Again thank you very much.
General Manager
Mark Tomlinson, CHA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This was our last night on the road as we travelled from Atlantic Canada to the Gulf Coast region of Florida and, by luck, it was the nicest hotel of the trip.

We asked for an "accessable" room and got the perfect arrangement. It was on the first floor, adjacent to the door to the parking spot. That made it almost a drive up room with the bonus of additional security.

The furnishings looked new; as if it was recently renovated. Everything was spotlessly clean and all the needs of a less than able traveller had been addressed. The high rise toilet, safety bars all around and roll in shower with textured floor made for a pleasant bathing experience.

The note on the bed that described the various pillow firmness was a first ever seen touch that was most appreciated.

Check in was quick and easy with pre-printed forms layed out at the desk. Check out was easier still with everything done through the night and the receipt slipped under our door.

Breakfast was great. Everything a person could ever want and an almost endless variety of choices with fresh fruit to munch on as we continued south.

Turning in the keys, I told the clerk that the place was so nice that we were reluctant to leave.

My wife and I have stayed in about a dozen hotels per year for the last 5 years and, of those 60 or so, this was the best of the lot.

Room Tip: You've got to stay here! It is the best on I-95.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank XRCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina D, Manager at Comfort Suites Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thank you so much for your review . Im so happy you enjoyed your stay . We are looking forward to your next visit. Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I had to request a change my room 3 times (Beware of the chemical smell Room 112) I recently stayed at the Comfort Inn in Brunswick and I was happy with my stay overall once settled.. I stayed for 1 night to in one of the newly remodeled rooms and was very happy. The breakfast was good and the staff was great,he hotel is located right off if 95 and the area is not so good but the hotel is New beautiful Comfort Suites . The price was great and it was a great hotel. I stayed in room 202. The room was really nice and clean and the breakfast was great.

Room Tip: Check out the room first for bleach odors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitesbrunswi, Webmaster at Comfort Suites Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites Brunswick for your recent stay in our area. I am sorry it didn’t turn out to be the enjoyable stay you.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• We shared your report of the chemical smell to the management, maintenance and housekeeping in the hope that they can see that this does not happen to any more of our valued guests.

• All our staff was informed about the nice commend you made and received our commendations.

I am pleased to tell you that we do take our guest reviews seriously. I hope that you will reconsider and that the next time you are in our area, you will once again choose to stay at Comfort Suites Brunswick. I think you will be very pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

A nice location easily reached from the Interstate exit. It is a relatively new facility that is well worth looking at. The best thing about this location, however, is the "Can Do" attitude of the staff. They are most accommodating, indeed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CherokeeMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina D, Manager at Comfort Suites Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thank you s o much feedback. I appreciate you taking the time to letting us no how your visit was with us . We will look forward in your next stay with us. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

My first stay at a Comfort Inn. Room was dingy and not thoroughly cleaned. The light beside the bed was burnt out and the blanket on the bed had dark dirty stains on it. If it can't be cleaned, throw it out. No guest wants to sleep in dirty looking linens. On reporting to the desk, they seemed indifferent. The "included" breakfast was poor quality fast food with some assortment of fruit that were overripe, especially the bananas. OJ was a mixed drink, did not taste like real OJ. I'd rather pay less for the accommodation and eat at a local diner for better prepared quality food. I stayed the following night in another Comfort Inn and experienced different issues so it has put me off staying at anymore Comfort Inns. There's many other choices of hotels/inns that offer clean and affordable rooms with caring staff.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room before checking in no matter how late it is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina D, General Manager at Comfort Suites Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

I am so very sorry for your experience with us. I will be sure to address all the issues, please do not let this stay reflect on you joining us again when in the area . I can assure you I will have all issues resolved. Thank you .


Regina Davis
General Manager
Comfort suites
Brunswick GA ,31523

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Tractor trailers circle the parking lot all night. The US Food truck idles under the windows at 6AM for hours. 2 bus loads of teens unload, staff overwhelmed. No breakfast items available everything eaten, no coffee, juice, etc. No hot water.
Could have slept in the Welcome Center for free!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina D, Manager at Comfort Suites Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

So sorry for your experience with us The problem will surely be addreseed and correct . Please do not let this keep you from joining us again for a better experience . Thank you,.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
6.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
8.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
8.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
7.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#13 of 36 in Brunswick
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Brunswick

Address: 25 Ashton Dr, Brunswick, GA 31523-6399
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range: £70 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Interstate 95 and Highway 17, this Comfort Suites® hotel is ideally situated at the gateway to the Golden Isles of Georgia. St. Simons Island, Sea Island, Little St. Simons Island and Jekyll Island are all just minutes away from this Brunswick, GA hotel. This is one of the closest mainland hotels to Jekyll Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing