We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Brunswick
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Princeton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This hotel was one of the best that we've stayed in on the road. The entire hotel was very clean and modern, the rooms were spacious, clean, and well-maintained, the beds were comfortable, the shower had good water pressure, the pool was nice (though cold), and the breakfast was great. We would definitely stay here again. The only weird thing was the hotel had no vending machines - instead, they had a half-empty "pantry". But no matter - the very friendly girl at the front desk suggested we walk to the gas station next door and get soft drinks for much cheaper instead.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerryH641, Manager at Comfort Suites Brunswick, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest

I just wanted to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Comfort Suites Brunswick. We value the input of our guests and use each review to keep us focused and motivated to do our best.

Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the vending machines in our pantry area, which were not substantially filled up.

We hope that you will forgive our shortcomings this stay and allow us to demonstrate that we really do know how to deliver good service the next time and every time you travel to or through Coastal Georgia.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    99
    46
    24
    15
See reviews for
127
121
19
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senoia, Georgia
Level Contributor
201 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This is located right off 95 so great location, especially if you are wanting to see St Simon Island or Jekyll Island. We arrived early (@ 12:30pm) and the young lady at the front desk was not very friendly. The parking lot was empty, so we "assumed" they might have a room available. She told us check in was at 3, which we know but she said no rooms were available. No big deal, we went to St Simon Island and walked around. When we got back shift change must have occurred and the young lady was very friendly!!!!!!! All other staff members we came in contact with were professional and friendly. Now the hotel...bed was awesome, however the furniture was not. The couch was stained and we used a bath towel to cover it. The desk chair was torn in various places. One thing that was a big deal to us was the temperature in the room. They must have had it blocked so it could not be lowered. We like a cool room and when we lowered the thermometer, it would not stay. They only have an indoor pool and with the heat, it would have been nice to have any outdoor pool. But it was a good place for us to stay as we visited the Georgia coast for the first time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeidiandCarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerryH641, General Manager at Comfort Suites Brunswick, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us a feeedback, which is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I have been to this hotel at least 8 times we find it a nice place to stay with friendly staff, clean, quite, located just off I95. We like to go to St. Simon and Jekyll island very nice place to visit.
I would like to see them improve their breakfast a little.

Room Tip: we always stay on the third and top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerryH641, Manager at Comfort Suites Brunswick, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest

I just wanted to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Comfort Suites Brunswick. We value the input of our guests and use each review to keep us focused and motivated to do our best.

We are looking into our breakfast and working to improve it, creating more space as well as quality of food items in there.

We hope that you will forgive our shortcomings this stay and allow us to demonstrate that we really do know how to deliver good service the next time and every time you travel to or through Coastal Georgia.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Got late start leaving south Florida towards, NJ. Usually stop in Savannah. First time at this Comfort Suite. Front desk was very pleasant. Many suggestions for dinner and even recommended some sights to see in the am if we had the time. Very nice property. Big clean room
With very comfortable bed. Place had gym, indoor pool, free Internet and business center. A great
Place for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Va
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This hotel looks great. The staff was couteous and processed are check in quickly. Our room was very clean and tastefully appointed. The best asset was they have installed heat and ac systems which operate from a wall thermostat. This way the unit shuts off and does not run all night. (I'm not one for white noise). They have multiple pillows with two different levels of firmness. Great idea. In the bathroom the hair dryer would not work. The on duty desk person quickly replaced it. When I went to take a shower, to my surprise, the shower head was fixed and installed about 5'6" from the tub base. I'm 6'3". It would have been easy to mount it at 6'8".

Room Tip: This was a quiet hotel. Stay away from hotels close to the interstate. This is a good hotel with g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank saltwaterrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stay here often for our antique show in the nearby town of St. Simon's Island. The rooms are spacious and the beds are so comfortable! I've never experienced anything less than perfect in our stays here. Close to interstate with fast food and gas nearby.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whispering Pines, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Rooms are spacious and clean. Bathrooms are a tight squeeze. Great water pressure and water is not hard.
Hot breakfast is decent. There is an indoor pool and fitness center. If you're headed to Florida, this hotel provides a clean stay. Good customer service.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Armyofsongs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerryH641, General Manager at Comfort Suites Brunswick, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for taking time out to provide us with your invaluable comments. We are striving at our end to provide better services with pleasant smile.

I thank you for your patronage and look forward to see you again soon.

Thanks,

Perry Hasan
General Manager,
Comfort Suites,
Brunswick, GA 31523
912-267-4440
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
6.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
8.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
8.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
8.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
7.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Brunswick

Property: Comfort Suites Brunswick
Address: 25 Ashton Dr, Brunswick, GA 31523-6399
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Interstate 95 and Highway 17, this Comfort Suites® hotel is ideally situated at the gateway to the Golden Isles of Georgia. St. Simons Island, Sea Island, Little St. Simons Island and Jekyll Island are all just minutes away from this Brunswick, GA hotel. This is one of the closest mainland hotels to Jekyll Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing