We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Magnificent Inn!”
Review of Brunswick Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brunswick
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brunswick Manor
Ranked #1 of 3 Brunswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed at Brunswick Manor on a recent getaway to St. Simon's Island, and we could not have asked for better accommodations! The inn has a genuine southern charm, and the lush gardens surrounding the house were a joy to behold. The rooms have a ton of character, adorned with heirlooms from the manor's long history. Our suite was clean, comfortable, and quiet, which made for a very relaxing getaway.

Our innkeeper, Rusty, whipped up some amazing breakfasts during our stay. He also assisted us with dinner reservations and offered up suggestions for area attractions to visit as well. He gladly fulfilled any small request we made, and always made sure we were well taken care of.

Staying at Brunswick Manor was a fantastic experience. We'll be back again, I have no doubt about that.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

We spent our 30th wedding anniversary in the best place we could have ever been. Brunswick Manor was the first bed & breakfast we have ever stayed in and met every expectatation we had. The room was absolutely beautiful and very comfortable. It was quite, very peaceful just a great retreat. Rusty was a great host and good cook. The breakfasts were very good. We met some good people and had good conversation both with them and Rusty. It was in a beautiful setting and quite street. We can't wait to plan our next visit.

Room Tip: Our room was Sea Island Suite and was very quite. Could not hear neighbors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed at the Brunswick Manor in early May and we wanted for nothing, except maybe one more night to enjoy. From carrying luggage, cooking delicious breakfasts, and making restaurant recommendations & reservations for us; to keeping us supplied with hot tea, toasting our peach bread, and supplying plates and flatware for an afternoon tea in the garden, Rusty took care of everything with a smile. The house is a wonderful step back in time, and restored in a way that takes you back to the Victorian Era, but with all the modern amenities one could ask for. I would absolutely recommend staying here to anyone visiting Brunswick/St. Simons. It was a lovely experience, and all for less than the price of a chain hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Cumberland Suite and would highly consider getting it again. Even with other guest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tori F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

we stayed at Brunswick Manor April 18-22 and had a delightful time. The house is spectacular and very well cared for . The front porch is such a great spot for relaxing. Each morning we had a great full breakfast on beautiful china. Rusty was wonderful and took take of our every need. We were in the St Simon suite- lovely accomodations. It is in very close proximity to the golden isles to explore for day trips and dining in downtown Brunswick is very good too. We will definately return and would highly recommend it to any traveler wanting to relax and enjoy the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leslie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Had a very nice time, visited to check out Brunswick. Rusty is awesome!!! Whatever you need, very nice. Had wine in the parlor at cocktail time, great breakfasts in the morning. Went to the owners' restaurant Stratton Hall too, and that was VERY good. Stayed in the Sea Island room. I would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Will P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We spent 4 nights at the manor while we explored the area. Amazing does not go far enough to describe what a find it is. Clean, comfortable and very welcoming. Inside is a Victorian museum. Each morning brought a great breakfast and every day a different set of China. In the afternoon complimentary glass of wine and a beautiful porch to enjoy it. Moss covered trees and you can feel the history and charm permeate your soul. You will not be disappointed.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Beautiful Victorian house on a quite street. A tour around the town is worth it to see the old homes. The "no parking here" sign is off-putting, but the welcome, room and service made up for it. Breakfast not as sophisticated as some, but more than adequate.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sml20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
7.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
6.9 mi away
Jekyll Island Club Resort
Jekyll Island Club Resort
#1 of 9 in Jekyll Island
1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
5.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
5.6 mi away
Village Inn and Pub
Village Inn and Pub
#1 of 3 in Saint Simons Island
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brunswick Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brunswick Manor

Address: 825 Egmont St, Brunswick, GA 31520-7825
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Brunswick
Price Range: £54 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located halfway between Savannah and Jacksonville, this historic bed and breakfast is in historic downtown Brunswick, the Gateway to the Golden Isles. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Brunswick Manor Hotel Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing