We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WV2Fl”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Being perfectly honest. I used to stay at the Motel 8 and the Comfort Inn and Suite on the same exit as La Quinta. My last stay was 4 years ago. What a dump. I am so happy to have found this hotel. It is walking distance to Cracker Barrel which serves great food.

You want a good place this is it. You will be extremely satisfied not only with the service but location. I slept through the night, decent breakfast, filled up and on my way. That is what a traveler wants.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank littlebit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (800)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

590 - 596 of 800 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

Good pet friendly room. All pet rooms are usually on same first floor wing. Front desk clerks very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good with fresh fruit. Only wish they had hot eggs. Breakfast room a bit crowded when hotel is full. Good location just off of I-95.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This place is clean, with a friendly staff and well located to restaurants. Cracker Barrell within a football field's length. Just a great place to stay, relax and unwind after a long day of travel. The grounds are meticulously maintained and the price is very reasonable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Alex29852015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Very good stay. Room was very clean, smelled nice, and was a good size. The people at the desk were very friendly and helpful. We were able to park near enough an entrance that we did not have far to walk to our room. This is one hotel in the Golden Isles area that I can trust.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Sassysfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Tifton, Georgia, USA
1
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Excelent is all there is to say. wonderful service clean rooms. I have stayed here multple times and the experience is always outstanding. Great value. The staff is very friendly. It is conveniently located not far from St. Simons island.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a few times.The manager, Robert, and all of the staff couldn't be nicer. Because of that, I desperately want to like this hotel more than I do. First the good: super comfortable beds! They're better than my own. Good water pressure and an abundance of hot water. Nice breakfast including made to order Belgian waffles.
Now the not so good: housekeeping lacking-evidently no crevice tool on the vacuums as there is dirt and dust along all of the edges of the room. It's particularly noticeable since so many people bring pets. Mold on the shower curtain! Toilet paper the worst possible quality money can buy! Ironing board had a cover but no padding underneath. It was like trying to iron on a pebble driveway. Finally, my biggest complaint, no power strip by the bed (there is one by the desk). I wish I had been asked how I enjoyed my stay when I checked out, but I want asked.
Again, great staff, I just wish they would put a greater emphasis on improving housekeeping!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Peppersmom36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

After a long day of driving from Virginia to Georgia, this LaQuinta was a wonderful overnight accomodation. The woman at the front desk was so friendly and welcoming. Our suite was huge, with 2 bathrooms and large separate living and sleeping areas. The property is also pet friendly with several areas for walking, and our well mannered pups loved it. Cracker Barrel restaurant is next door to the hotel, and there is a fantastic Thai restaurant (called Tumptim Thai) for takeout about a mile up the road. Breakfast was also included in the rate. This was an outstanding value at 85/night. I would absolutely stay here again when traveling down to FL.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank elizabethqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
2.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95
6.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Brunswick
Comfort Suites Brunswick
#8 of 36 in Brunswick
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick

Address: 165 Warren Mason Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31520-1219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brunswick
#4 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
#4 Family Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range: £58 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.Just 25 minutes from St. Simons Island and Jekyll Island, you will find plenty to do at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick. Take the whole family to historic Hofwyl-Broadfield Plantation, have fun in the sun at Summer Waves, or head on out to Okeefenokee Swamp Park. It is only 15 m...see moreinutes to the Emerald Princess Casino Cruise Ship. You will find great restaurants within walking distance, including one next door, and Colonial Mall and Magnolia Bluff Factory Outlet Store for shopping, just minutes away. If you are here for events at Jekyll Island Convention Center and Glynn County Stadium, book your room today. Grab a USA Today mornings in the lobby at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick and enjoy a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM complete with make-your-own waffles. All guest rooms have interior corridors and include free high-speed Internet access, pillow-top mattresses and down-lite pillows (King rooms feature additional amenities). We have a guest laundry facility and fax/copy services available at the front desk. Don't forget your swimsuit for our refreshing outdoor swimming pool! Conveniently located five miles northeast of downtown off I-95. Stay here when visiting Federal Law Enforcement Training Center, Southeast Georgia Regional Medical Center, Brunswick College, and Fort Stewart. Bus parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
La Quinta Inn And Suites Brunswick
La Quinta Hotel Brunswick
La Quinta Brunswick
Brunswick La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing