We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior handicap room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This room was designed to be functional for a disabled person...adequate space to manuver a wheelchair or walker, walk-in/roll-in shower with very good water pressure. Comfortable. Very much superior to other rooms we have stayed in.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frank_gilford, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

It's great to hear you had an excellent time with our spacious accessible room. We're here to fit all needs and to make sure you feel at home when staying with us. We hope to see you on a return trip. Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (707)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

579 - 585 of 707 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed here on our way to Florida. We arrived about 9pm and was greeted cheerfully by the desk staff. The entire hotel has been newly decorated and quite beautiful. Our room was homey and clean. I don't usually give five stars but this is well deserved. I recommend you stay here!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Dean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frank_gilford, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Hello Mr. Dean,

We greatly appreciate the positive feedback about your recent stay. It makes us feel good to know that you and your family enjoyed yourselves at our property. We strive to insure every guest enjoy themselves while you're here. If you're ever in the area again, please come and visit for an even better experience. Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This was the best experience we had in a long time for a hotel off of I-95. We travel so much back and forth from Florida to North Carolina it has become a burden to find a good, clean, friendly accomadating hotel off I-95. THIS IS IT. Not only that we found the best restaurant off I-95 two blocks from the hotel. This is going to be our go to stop from now on when we go back and forth.

Room Tip: only stayed in one room so really does not matter. For value get the double bed because the king is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mauricelaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frank_gilford, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Thank You for your response. We're glad to know that we made it comfortable for you off I-95. We're looking forward to seeing you in the future as we would like to make an even better impression. Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

From the beautiful room to the lovely bath w walk in shower and plenty of hot water to the great hot breakfast and warm, welcoming staff, I can only give top ratings to this Hampton Inn. Even the coffee that is available all day was hot when we arrived at 4pm. Warm cookies were served in the lobby as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllenBread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frank_gilford, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We're glad to know that the coffee was fresh for your arrival. We strive to insure every guest leave with a smile and a thought of return. If you're ever in the area again, please stop to visit, we'll be glad to see you again. Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Worth the extra $$ for a good night's sleep, decent towels & hot options on the breakfast buffet. (Very polite buffet team) You won't regret stopping here if you're passing through GA to points north/south. I called Hilton directly while driving, gave them my HHonors #, & suite was waiting at 11pm. Thanks for the excellent service! BTW, this one is a little nicer than other Hamptons where I've had the pleasure to stay. Very easy on/off I-95.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JRaeJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed here on a trip from VA to FL and it was great. The hotel was very clean and nice and the rooms were a good size for a family and allowed some room for kids to run around after being stuck in a car for 9 hours. Good location right off the highway with a few places to eat and gas stations all in the area to make it an easy "one-stop" on a trip. Also a decent free breakfast in the morning before we hit the road again.

Also very close to FLETC so any family that might be in town, this would be a recommended place to stay. This is definatly on the list of places to stay on future trips or if we are ever in the area. Location, prices, and quality were all good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foreman212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frank_gilford, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

We greatly appreciate you staying with us. Glad to know that we made your family feel at home and comfortable after your long drive. If you're ever in the area again, please stop by to see us to make an even better stay for your family. Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This Hampton Inn was extremely clean, quiet and the staff were nice and friendly. I was impressed at how the doors did not slam when people entered and left their room, which added to the quietness of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Brunswick
Courtyard Brunswick
#4 of 36 in Brunswick
362 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick

Address: 128 Venture Drive, Brunswick, GA 31525-9794
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Brunswick
#1 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
#1 Business Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range: £99 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick, GA hotel is located off Interstate 95 and 10 miles from downtown Brunswick, Georgia. A gateway to the Golden Isles and the barrier islands dotting the Atlantic coastline our hotel makes a great base station for all your fun filled activities. Enjoy our free wi-fi and free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Hampton Inn And Suites Brunswick
Hampton Inn Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing