We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

We checked in pretty late at night on our way from Florida and it was a fast checkin and the staff was very nice and friendly. Our room was nice and clean. The a/c was a little loud, but was fine. Plenty of towels in the bathroom. Breakfast was the standard Hampton Inn breakfast. We left first thing the next morning so spent less than 12 hours there but would definitely stop there again.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Teb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    160
    44
    22
    12
See reviews for
250
217
22
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

When driving back to NC from South Florida we usually stop for the night in Jacksonville, but decided to drive a bit further and picked Brunswick. Relying on reviews on Trip Advisor I picked this hotel and was not disappointed! I actually booked the wrong night, but a phone call to the desk corrected my error. Unfortunately the room I had booked was not available, so I had to move up to a King Suite.....what a hardship! It was huge! Only $10 more and well worth the $10.
The hotel is spotless and makes you feel like you were the first guest to ever stay in this particular room. Lots of nice white fluffy towels, duvet was spotless and there was even a roll of paper towels in the kitchenette/wet bar area. We will definitely make this our "regular" stopping place when driving north because it is so nice and we are an hour closer to home.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grana103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We arrived at 10pm and had a swift, courteous check-in. Entered the room, smelled and looked very clean. Beds were clean and looked delicious. Decor very up-to-date. Desk, lap desk, large TV, fridge, microwave, good lighting in room, heating/air unit fairly quiet and responsive, so the room felt great. Ample closet space behind a very large full length mirror, bathroom with single sink, tons of counter space around sink and below sink, curved shower rod and lots of light, no audible fan in bathroom. Minor complaints about room: fridge was not very cold, not sure it did much to keep our cooler items cold overnight despite setting temp to "max". Shower was spotless and felt very clean, however had some trouble initially getting the tub stopper to remain open so we weren't taking a bath while trying to shower. My husband finally got it to stay open. If you like soft water, this is the place for you. Water pressure was decent, but if you're used to hard water, you'll never feel rinsed under soft water.

Breakfast is served (free) from 6am to 10am every day. We got to the breakfast area at 9:30 on a Monday morning (12/30). They were completely out of eggs. We got the last strawberry and last peach yogurts, which my kids argued about since they both wanted strawberry. That left only 3 blueberry yogurts remaining. So, we could choose from waffles at the make-your-own waffle station, breakfast potatoes, sausage, oatmeal, bagels, toast, English muffin, bran muffins, mini cereal boxes, and fresh fruit. Orange juice and apple juice were available too. Coffee is available at all hours. Food was fine, but knowing it's a busy travel weekend, feel they should've had more supplies to support the breakfast demands.

Overall, a good stay and would stay again. Paid $110 with my AAA discount during a holiday period.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HokieMom_inNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Property was very conveniently located for easy on/off access to I-95, and was located within walking distance to several restaurants including Logan's Roadhouse next door. Hotel was new and well maintained. Staffing was courteous and professional at check in. The room was clean and had plenty of space to stretch out. The free breakfast offered a wide selection of hot items, fruits, cereals, etc, and was kept well-stocked. Feel the overall stay was worthy of an "excellent" and the price was a good value.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimP261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, MN
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I have rarely been disappointed by a Hampton Inn and this was no exception. The staff was very helpful and courtious. The room was very clean, quiet, and well maintained. I will stay here again wihtout a doubt, on my next trip to Brunswick.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank joyann78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We are a family of 5 and have difficulty finding reasonably priced hotel accommodations for all 5 of us. The Hampton Inn in Brunswick was fantastic! The staff was very friendly, the room was spacious and clean, the comfort of the beds was sensational, and the breakfast was amazing (hot oatmeal, many cereal and Danish options, waffle maker, etc). We were more than impressed and are looking forward to staying again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Certainly did not resemble a Hampton Inn! Initially booked two stops on a round trip from FL to NC but cancelled the return booking after the first night. Connecting room was noisy and people there were microwaving something nasty around 10 p.m. Thought it was pet-friendly until the guy checking me in asked if the dog barked a lot. Desk gave me directions for a restaurant I couldn't find in Brunswick, so I ended up at Captain Joe's down the road. Stay was unpleasant, so I cancelled the return reservation and booked elsewhere in nearby Darien, GA.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giuditta252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Brunswick
Courtyard Brunswick
#3 of 36 in Brunswick
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
Address: 128 Venture Dr, Brunswick, GA 31525-9794
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
#1 Family Hotel in Brunswick
#1 Business Hotel in Brunswick
#3 Best Value Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick, GA hotel is located off Interstate 95 and 10 miles from downtown Brunswick, Georgia. A gateway to the Golden Isles and the barrier islands dotting the Atlantic coastline our hotel makes a great base station for all your fun filled activities. Enjoy our free wi-fi and free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Brunswick
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Hampton Inn Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing