We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton stays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hampton stays”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Excellent stay as usual. New furnishings and very clean. Staff was excellent. We always stay in Hamptons and maybe 1 of 100 has not been remodeled and it shows, otherwise we are always delighted. The fact that we can pre-book and have the right to cancel before 6pm with no charge, is great. Our stay at Mayo Clinic Rochester Minnesota started our Hampton stays and that S. Broadway stay is the best best Hampton ever.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 112maryv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    154
    43
    21
    11
See reviews for
234
207
20
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
guntersville, alabama
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

We reserved a room in route and were quoted a price of $89. We used a credit card to hold the room. When we got there the room rate had jumped to $144! They said they tried to call us back but we didn't answer. We weren't at home!! This is the worst experience I have had at Hampton Inn. We usually prefer them but will think twice in the future!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank prisservin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frank_gilford, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so sorry for any confusion or misunderstandings regarding your rate. If you would please contact us directly, we will be more than happy to ensure that you've been charged correctly.

Frank Gilford
Operations Manager
912.261.0939
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Hampton Inn's are always a high quality hotel. We would be very surprised if one did not hold up to the high standards. When one is traveling to a final destination and you have been driving all day you just want a comfortable spot to land. We did.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 645markr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Drove to Florida and had to stop in a half way point. Brunswick Georgia was approximately halfway. The Hampton Inn is located right off of 95 and is a very clean, quiet and safe hotel. It seems like a newer property. There are a couple of restaurants within walking distance. They are okay for a burger.
Breakfast was good simple and free. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Top floor was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank movedsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

We usually like to stay at Hampton Inns because we feel we can rely on them for their cleanliness and good service. We had not stayed at this particular property before, but it did not disappoint. We found a clean room at a reasonable price, and the staff was efficient and pleasant. Breakfast choices were decent as well. We'll stay again if the opportunity presents itself.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patc909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

Excellent,as expected from Hampton Inns. Hampton is always our first choice when traveling,we use the website and often choose our destination based on the availability of the next Hampton. The staff in Brunswick Ga and Hagerstown Md are over the top.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

We like staying in Hampton Inns because of the consistency, the cleanliness of the bedding, the generous breakfast and, most often, the location.As Hilton Honors members, Hamptons are usually our first choice while traveling.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wheatena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Brunswick
Courtyard Brunswick
#3 of 36 in Brunswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
Address: 128 Venture Dr, Brunswick, GA 31525-9794
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Brunswick
#1 Business Hotel in Brunswick
#1 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick, GA hotel is located off Interstate 95 and 10 miles from downtown Brunswick, Georgia. A gateway to the Golden Isles and the barrier islands dotting the Atlantic coastline our hotel makes a great base station for all your fun filled activities. Enjoy our free wi-fi and free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Brunswick
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Hampton Inn Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing